Celebrating the Release of Ex-Con, Bode George | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 February 2011

Celebrating the Release of Ex-Con, Bode George

How shameless. More pics when you continue...

Pics thanks to 234next

31 comments:

SHAKING MY DAMN HEAD!
this has to be the peak of embarrasment to Nigeria. who the hell would celebrate a criminal? not only that, but look at how awful that road looks. misplaced priorities.

Ob said...

Wait a sec...dis i see a T-shirt with Lagos Boy "Uncle Bode" on it????
By the way, what are they celebrating? Is he Nelson Mandela????
I dont think this people still have the word SHAME in their dictionary, else they wont be exhibit this show of shame.

nneka said...

So Sad,So sad.

Really? *roll eyeballs* the first post i thought thanksgiving is good for his family, you know that kinda family thang but a whole town jubilation, for a man who embezzled money belonging to the masses, really?
Now are we that freaking dumb and stupid in Nigeria or we are just educated illiterates?
Shame Shame!! Shame!!!
Fiercely

steezz.com said...

lol. weda or wedan't u like it, dis man na some people leader.i still dey laff.

Wot's d biggie? It's aint new. Alamesia (woteva), Fayose, Dariye etc were also celebrated. God bless Naija.

Again get your facts right, he went to jail for abuse of office not for embezzling loot.. His real offense was taking on OBJ...

Having said that, of course he ISA crook...

Muinat said...

rolling my eyes...people shlld stop commenting on things they do not know about. Bode George is not a bad person and even if hhe was shay he has gone to prison. tau leave him alone, the label ex-con is very harsh even for a murderer!

Nigerians are BIIIIIIIG fools, that is why we are being RIPPED of...

Muinat u are a fool,a big one for that matter

Muinat should be a big illiterate. Ex con is not an insult! it is a word used to describe someone who's been out of jail!

@Muinat, omg, so there are people like you that think that way? you are very stupid, seriously.

And they say that there cant be a revolution like the ones we are witnessing in other countries this spring, in Nigeria!!
If there is one, it will not be against long entrenched dictators/leaders but against corruption, the one biggest and most horrible problem in Nigeria.

Muinat, u are very stupid! A disgrace to Nigeria! Gosh, some people are so dumb!!

He paid his dues and he's thankful for his release. What is wrong with that again?

Doyin said...

I think our generation really need to start reading and get our facts right.
Bode church was jailed for "disobedience to lawful order and for contract inflation."
He was jailed and he has spent his 2 years in prison.
So what is the issue there ? He is now a free man and free to do what he wishes within theconfines of the law.

I just dont understand why we want to crucify him again ?
He is free to celebrate on the mountain if he wants.

Muniat...Ori e gbe'so!

It's people like you that keep these bastards that should be struck by lightening in power. They steal your livelihood and u sit behind a computer and say he's not a bad person. U're stupid!!

@Doyin
why are they even celebrating an ex-con to begin with? stop making excuses.

O.I.N = ONLY IN NIGERIA, LAWD AV MERCI ON MY POOR COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA.

@Muinat, you need a deafening slap. 'Ode Obirin.' I'm sure you were a member of the rented crowd. Shameless fool! How much did Madam Rholi pay you?

hater said...

@muinat abi mu-rat, you are an idiot, daft and stupid person!!!!!!!

@anonymous 4:44a.m,WHATS WRONG?? are you a nigerian? or simply being ignorant?!

@doyin, you are definitely a dunce!

i smh in disgrace on behalf of this country!

Surprise said...

For whatever reason Bode George was jailed for(whether disobedience to lawful authority, contract inflation etc) he remains an ex-convict. A prison is where somebody who has committed crime is being kept. Somebody who has committed crime is called a CRIMINAL. Criminals are not to be associated with or else the associates will also be called criminals (show me your friend and I will tell you who you are).

Why are my people celebrating criminal?

Ayodeji said...

Doyin, you are the greatest idiot I have heard from in a long time! Pray tell me, what does contract inflation mean? Ode oshi.

Bitchy Queen said...

Nigerians own is always different! Celebration ke? Ehn, when we dont seem to fear God anymore na! Churches and Mosques? Smokescreen!!

Doyin said...

@Ayodeji...
A lot have been said about handing over government to a new generation. But with people like you - who refuse to read and base things on evidence and facts. The future really scares me...
If Bode George & Family decides to celebrate his freedom. It should not be our problem or the problem of the government. He has served his term in prison.
You would need to polish up your writing skills and also learn to share ideas without the ignorance of abusing others. it shows the level of your intelligence.

chizzy jeremiah said...

OH GOD!wat the hell is happenin here after all wat dis stupid,idiotic man did pple r still praising him,come to think of it wat xactly r they praising him for,is it for the embelzzment he was involved him or for the jail terms he served in kirikiri,gosh i feel disappointed in nigerians

BLESSIND RED said...

its just a pity,even federal govt brot convoy 2 parade him,some pple said bode george is d mandela of their time and nt mine and i said DID MANDELA WENT TO JAIL 4 EMBEZZLING ?? OFCOS HE WENT 2 JAIL 4 THE LIBERATION OF HIS PPLE!! ITS SO UNFORTUNATE! JONATHAN IS YET 2 FIGHT CORRUPTION !

TooNaija said...

Shuoooo, Doyin, somebody inflated contracts to the tune of 100 Billion Naira, as chairman of the National Ports Authority; a federal government parastatal. That is to say, he stole from NIGERIANS. Much of that money is still unaccounted for, and you say what is our business with his celebration? HE STOLE OUR MONEY! Ah, we will overcome people like you and Tief Bode before all is said and done. What did I say....we will overcome your kind. Just, you wait.

Chilling said...

Muinat, such crass ignorance from you. Your comment sounds like the kind of comment Roli will make.
This guy should just go and lie low and try to satisfy Madam Roli. Shame on PDP!

that is mean Linda! calling him an ex-con..hmmm.. may you not end up with a politician as your husband

Galore said...

Na wa oo...d bushmeat don catch d hunter..