Bode George to be released from prison Feb 26th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 February 2011

Bode George to be released from prison Feb 26th

After completing his two year jail term at the Kirikiri Maximum prisons, Apapa, PDP Chieftain, Bode George, will be set free this Sat Feb 26th.

16 comments:

Surprise said...

There is nothing like freedom. Congrats for regaining your freedom and acquiring new status - EX-CON.

lf a personality like uncle Bode could be made to face the full weight of the law, by serving a 2year jail term at the maximum prison,l want to belief other public office holders will take a queue fron this unwantom experience, thereby leadering by example. bearing in mind that the call to lead is a call to serve.

Chilling said...

As usual he will be rehabilitated into the “Fee Dee Fee!” Oh, that’s if Ogbeni Olusegun Obasanjo allows it!!He should just go and lie low and enjoy Madam Roli!!!

Like Nigerians care what happens to him.Left to most of us,he should have been allowed to rot in jail.

Like we care what happens to him.He should have been left to rot in jail.

I don't think this guy went to prison. He was probably somewhere in Aso Rock chilling and eating pounded yam...thief.

2 years after all the money he stole. A common man in nigeria would spend more than 2 years in jail for staeling less

Drajke said...

He did not go to jail for stealing. He went to jail for not following due process, he was arrested and charged for daring to take on OBJ... Get your facts right

Having said that, Bode George was a political fixer, a power player in PDP, and obviously a man who is as corrupt as the day is long...

doll (retired blogger) said...

lol@ Surprise

Its only in nigeria where those who don't play the ball go to prison while the thief lavish money and people vote them in for 2nd term.Our leaders don't represent the masses but the represent their pockets.All promises no delivery nor action.We can do like egypt letting the world know we have had enough and give our children a better future and move our great country forward.

Whatever. I'm sick of politicians. They are all in it for the love of money and not for the love of the people. With the right contacts, politics is the fastest way to accumulate fortune.

Linda, I wanna put you under (my) house arrest - life sentence; no release and no possible chance for parole. Call me. I got the (red) cuffs.

hater said...

his face does not look like someone who was in prison for a day o jare!

nigerians had been hoodwinked again!

he never spent a day in a jail house! visit there in the mornings, then go home in the evenings! just look at his stomach!

Who cares when he comes out. Would have prefered he rots in prison. This still does not put any discipline in these politicians that have put Nigeria is this sorry state.

He looks too plump for someone that was in a Naija prison.

You guys are all jokers..i saw this guy in an Auction in maryland, U.S.A with my father about 3 weeks ago the honest truth is that this man didn't serve a damn day in jail...LIES

Anonymous 3:56AM, I do not doubt you at all. So many things happen in Nigeria at night. Yaradua was whisked into the country in the middle of the night; maybe Bode George too was sneaked into the country at night to come and officially get his 'freedom' Go Bode, enjoy your loot until Nigerians wake up from ethnic and religious bias and begin to demand that Imprisonment without restitution of the loot is still inustice to the masses. I rest my case.