Kwam 1’s new album, Instinct, sells one million units in its first week... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 January 2011

Kwam 1’s new album, Instinct, sells one million units in its first week...

Kwam 1's 3-in-one new album, Instinct, which was released Dec 24th 2010, has reportedly sold 1 million copies in its first week... according to his camp.

The 18 track album which features songs like Igbayi da, My story, Iwalewa and Eke ni won, was released by Omega music owned by K1 de ultimate and is marketed by High Kay Dancet Ltd.

One million copies first week? That happens in Nigeria?

12 comments:

Wild Boy said...

won ma pe e ko i ti kan e!lol...could be true...the song has been forced into my memory from the streets, everyone's playing the rough live version, talkless of the real thing!whacky but true!

lmao.. afi 1 million copies naa. Does this include the pirated copies abi all originals. Oshi

I dont get it @ anonymous 1:28am...

whats the oshi for? God...people are just outright bitter on matters dat does not concern them!!!!!

@anon 4.46am..thank you o,please ask that question again.some pple dnt even see anything from a positive angle all dey want to do is run their mouth.smh

Its not impossible.. Lets even consider the Lagos population alone aand those that love his music. WIth pirated could be up to 4 million sef. Wink***. But criously

9jaLife said...

We are talking about K1 ... The reigning monarch of Nigeria's biggest music scene; Fuji...

If his disciples e.g Pasuma et. al can sell hundreds of thousands, why would K1 himself not be able to go platinum?

In fact, as far back as the mid 90s, I think his was the first Fuji, heck Naija album I ever bought...

Wild Boy said...

9jalife....hmnnnnn...lol

LOL. Any camp can come out and fucking lie. Where is Nielson or any legit tracking company in 9ja? How do they track the sales accurately? How is his camp tracking those sales? GTFOH. 1 million in a week..*Hiss*
FYI. Only 16 albums have been able to do that since Nielson sound scan {legit} started tracking music worldwide. If you wanna know the details.. lemme know.

franni said...

abeg make una no vex for me o. i be Porracourt babes(dats d way we say it down south south).

which wan be Kwam1? wat genre does he do? i don't think i know his songs. as i said earlier, no vex oh.

Lol @ neilsen being the units moved bible. GTFOHWTBS

King Wasiu Ayinde Marshall 1 aka KWAM1 aka K1

Fuji music maven

Living Legend

Any more questions?

I know he's heavy but i didn't know he was this heavy!