ThisDay Style features 30 It Girls Under 30 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 November 2010

ThisDay Style features 30 It Girls Under 30

I recognise Eku Edewor, Mo'Cheddah, Tari Ekiyor, Freda Edewor-Francis, Funke Fowler...who are the other ladies?

37 comments:

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

i posted this on my blog a few days ago...and i said HA!just a funny cover...i do know about 60% of them but i dunno what the others do. but they r all beautiful women.so i'm guessing louise priddy is more than 30 cuz she shud be on the list.

...Oh my God Linda Ikeji didn't make the list...ooooppsss!!

Myne said...

I guess we have to buy the magazine to find out..

lmbo...aint Freda Francis pushing 40. if not then pardon me, it's gots to be the excessive weaves and makeup

The this day team is so annoying, they most feature their friends and now this...most non celebs on that list are friends of the house..!For e.g who is Tari Ekiyor,Funke,Freda to the average young Nigerian??? If not cos i have common friends with them on facebook i will have no idea who they are.I guess clubbing and appearing few times on Bella Naija is now a claim to fame o...Iranu

how come I can't see bella naija's face there??

this is hilarious! pls FREDA IS over 30!! bwahahaha!! she says shes 25! haha that girl olddddd!!

Freda under 30 ke?? i die... sum1 dats approaching 42 if not 50 lmaoo Meanwhile, how far with yankee babes naw.

John said...

Linda you deserve to be on the list; i.e. if you are under 30. But you deserve to have some type of gossip entertainment show in Nigeria. Your blog is too juicy. But yeah I don't know most of these ladies.Eku edewor is the most fashionable woman in Naija. luv her

Nonye said...

Where's Lilian Unachukwu????She's most def an 'IT' gurl o!!

Is Freda under 30?

Nna men..ndi this day sef.one pesin,i no know!how dem wan inspire me???

This Day is full of crap!!The writers are friends and most of them went to Unilag and they feature their clique all the time.

MissBalance said...

I see Maki-Oh on there.

preye said...

thisday style is run by a clique of friends and the ppl they feature in their magazine are also in their clique of friends...they all know themselves..every week it's always the same faces in the mag...who buys it? that's why they forced it into thisday newspaper..it comes with thisday style attached cuz in reality no one wud buy the mag...vanity!

I stopped buying THISDAY on sunday because of Ruth Osime and her useless Style pull out.
Always filled with her friends and sisters in addition to useless, unrealistic articles.
I can't support such trash with my 300 Naira.
How many women in Nigeria can afford the clothes and accessories advertised there?
Apart from bug time runs girls!!!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Linda why all these boring gists lately? it has been so boring that I've not been compelled to comment.

hahahaha! your comments r killin me! specially d freda comment! i guess freda tryed so hard to be friends with the priddys to be knwn too! this girls r hilarious! desperate much! i want to be bigs by force n kobo no dey their pocket! pls what do u pple do to drive d flashy cars n things?? cos i knw for sure these pple aint gat jobs! oh! at least EKU is on tv n a presenter! mochedda is an artist! a rising one at that! d rest??????? O_o erryone wants to be famous for nothing! lmaoooo IT girls my ass! bellanaija n linda r supposed to be there, beth models nkor???? hiss

ofcosss the this day pple r their friends and latasha is responsible for this cos shes their friendzzz

and i like how they put eku in front, n all d black pple behind hahahaha! nigerians n their ass kissing behavior!! i can understand bridget awosika, zara, mochedda, eku, dunno who d f d rest r n what they have archived sorry! NeXT!

nice stuff

lmao.. whats ur beef with freda????? you gurls don't know shit about her. stop hating bitches

THISDAY GLITZ YOUTHS said...

Read and Find out.

interesting...i only about 30% of them...

http://www.naijastories.com/2010/11/this-life-sha-1-of-2/

Teaser said...

"IT" girls my yansh. I won't pee on anyone of these chavs even if they're on fire. How are these rough looking grannies with layers of make-up "IT"? "IT girls" are overused 1990s term. Its dated. These media manufactured shoe shopping "celebrities" don't have "it". "IT" is internal, not external quality such as physical attractiveness or media hugging / popularity.

"IT" Men
===========
Mandela
Obama
Mahatma Gandhi
Martin Luther King

"IT" Women
===========
Mother Theresa
Michelle Obama.
Oprah Winfrey.

I'm off to complete my new bestseller, "HOW TO USE A DIGGER TO RAM RAID AND ROB A CASH MACHINE"

@ Teaser abeg i am interested in this ur book oh especially if na pounds sterling dey the ATM. LWKMD

no one is hating! hate them for what exactly?? funny how people use the word HATE and dont know what it means exactly, u are prob friends with her. im not hating no one cos i know them well enough. this article dont make any sense to me thats all. i can only understand why they people some people there, NOT most people!

yeah, Latasha sending shoutout to her girls...LMAO

30 IT ashawo girls! that is what it should be called lmaoo

@ Teaser. I feel you. What exactly are IT girls? I was just reading up on this zenab jalo who is doing Nigeria proud as a playwright and many other young female writers, enterprising young women like Uche eze. Na wa o.

Eku does not look Nija in any way...why did they put her in front?

This excellent spot saved me $487 for the year or so! These are an online specialist and they are kind, caring, along with take excellent care of their potential customers. Most importantly for me, they answer customer emails and reply to telephone calls with humans.

Yes, you can. A Drivers or Learners "Permit" is permission to drive and therefore a temporary license with certain restrictions.You can obtain your own auto insurance or you can be covered under someone else's policy such as your parents or the vehicle owners policy, but you must have coverage.

Lot of information about how to get cheap auto insurance? Getting your first car insurance policy may not be a priority but it should be. Car insurance protects one of your first investments, your car. But car insurance can be complicated and often new car insurance shoppers fail to compare car insurance rates and in turn fail to reap the financial benefits of finding the best and affordable car insurance available to them. Information here is great. Love to come back again.

I am planning an eco-friendly baby shower for my sister, and, trying so hard to think of different things to do. Anyway...... I came up with a wishing well where each guest will be asked to bring one organic jar of baby food, but I don't know how to present it in invitations or at the shower? I searched and searched the internet and could NOT find anything to help, hoping you ladies can!!!!!!

Whenever adjusters have that package thing provided by a lawyer with legal documents, photographs and also other papers and etc. How much time does it normally state in the letter to reply? Do adjusters really respond by or on the date? How can they respond by telephone, e mail, letter or fax?