Opinion poll... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 November 2010

Opinion poll...

If you were to chose just one attribute in your man; will it be for the man to be a lousy hubby and a loving father to your children or a loving hubby and a lousy father to the children?

Let's know what you think...

21 comments:

Thank God it is obvious the guy is not Nigerian . .because we would have been crucified as usual.

Whatever happened to 'white men are more respectful to their women'??

Teaser said...

I like the photo.

I believe in the equality of the sexes.

Women should not expect men to always do all the hard work.

Women should always do their fair share of work.

I'mmm joking oooh :)

Myne said...

This one is difficult o. I want a great husband. What if we no get children? And even the children will grow up and leave abi? There are two parents but only one spouse...

Hmmm....tricky question....if he can be a lil bit of both,i can live with that...but if i hv to choose,then,i'd rather hv a loving hubby(i know,it sounds selfish),cos i came before the kids,and if he loves me dearly,it's only be a matter of time-he will man-up and take responsibilies for the kids.

IyawoBankyNumeroUno said...

lousy hubby and loving father, i loved him enough to marry him, loved him enough to have his kids and stay with him, so there must be something he is doing right

well at least he's supporting her. half bread is better than none jare. and besides that woman looks like the kind of woman that can lift a car up.
efficiency - the man carrying it sef would slow them down.

A loving hubby and a loving father to my kids is what i want.....the two is not too much to ask for; is it?

anyone that loves his wife would not find it hard to love the children....none can be substituted for another.

there is an an adage in my place which is translated as "the kids that one love could only come from a wife that one is inlove with" this sums it all.

eating my cake and having it; "i want a loving hubby to love my kids too"

yemmy said...

Loving father off course

I couldn't stay with a husband who wasn't a loving father even if he was perfect in every other way. having said that I think being a good husband is a really important part of being a good Dad .....so neither life is to short

A loving husband will definitely be a loving dad. From a woman who has been married to the best man for 18 years. I was expecting that he will change when the kids (4 in numbers) will start coming but no, he´s even more loving to us all. So ladies, watch out. If he´s good to you, you´ve won a jackpot because that loving, tender and care will be transfered to the kids as well.

emarketstrategy said...

in actual sence you can actually be both..!
but i know naija women, they'll gracefully go for the 'caring father to the childern'

I cannot compromise, it has to be both! I wouldn't have married my husband if he was not a good man, a friend, lover whom I saw had a great capacity to handle children and a loving, big heart.

I cannot marry a man who is great to me and lousy to the children that came from my womb. And if you cannot be great to the children and you cannot be great to the mother. It just does not ring true, it is a breeding ground for a dysfunctional family setting to have one without the other.

Surprise said...

I am both.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

none. i want a great husband and great father. if i'd have to choose in a real life situation, i'd rather be single.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

none. i want a great husband and great father. if i'd have to choose in a real life situation, i'd rather be single.

I do want both but if I had to choose I'd choose loving husband and lousy father. The kids will soon grow up and find their own lovers so abeg let me have my own love jare.

How does carrying load depict respect??? If you live in the modern abroad today, women don't want to be seen as the weaker sex hence opening door for a woman here can cause wahala contrary to how we think in Naija! I said it b4, we too over do. I don try open door one day for babe and the look she give me, she actually said "I can get the door myself" me sef shock! In the mall too, women don't like to be helped all the way, they feel they too can do whateva a man can do...