Friday 26 November 2010

New video: Darey - 'The Way You Are'

15 comments:

Good i am first ! Let me start by saying wat a nice vid, good one darey! but.... truth be told the song itself is sketchy the beats are mad but d lyrics n notes are just not working, am sorry but its the truth.
2ndly, whats up with darey n white dancers? 3rdly, was d camera man a midget or just likes focusing the girls whoohaas. watch well

Linda can you please write a post about keeping your last name, or your husband's name or hyphenating your name after marriage. I want to know their views. Thanks!

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

i can totally relate to this song..it seems like it's a love song to his missus...aww soo cute but what was that he was doing at the beginning with his face and hands? the video is good and the song is also good. dare never disappoints.

Nothing special. The video looks like a rip off of Beyonce's video and the tune sounds old.
And why do Nigerian singers always feel the need to put at one 'high yellow girl' or oyinbo in their video?
How many oyinbo singers put black girls in their videos?

ferrari said...

hmmm, the back up dancers are very beyounce-esque.
theman could get nominated for a grammy one of these days

Finally a dey song that's not whiny! I like it.

Domkatbali said...

..Wetin concern omaba with darey...? Next post plzzzz..!

Hot Video and beat I guess. Have a good weekend Linda!!

The lyrics and notes are not working? And which lyrics or notes would your blind self suggest? Quit hating and support on of our own. We never realize what we have until its way over our heads. Even if you don't like his stuff you gotta give credit for effort. Again where is your own so we can rip u apart!!!!!

blahh all this videos hesshoots in SA dont work, d song is to catchy enough to suit d vid, its a waste. wht is he even talkin abt

ugo said...

he's singing about liking girls the way they are... i think the video would have been more convincing if it featured girls with all different looks - dark, light, small, big, etc - instead of these model/beyonce-look-alikes.

9jaLife said...

What about this video is beyonceish in nature?

SMH @ frame of reference of some folks lol...

Abeg Darey, do your thing!

OK said...

why do people just like hating!.....d video is nice jare!...Darey's videos are always nice!

There' nothing beyonce esque abt dis video other than its a black n white (plus a little color)video. I wld say its more like Akon ft colby n kardinal's "you"re so beautiful" or snoop's "i wanna luv u" video.

Nice video though, but naijas nid to quit dis their oyinbo thingy.

alicia says...

and his love for oyinbo women continues. do they even purchase his music, btw?
and how many oyinbo artists use black women in their videos the way we do it for them?
quite sad and embarassing...
black people....wake up!