Locks of Love ask Denrele to donate hair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 October 2010

Locks of Love ask Denrele to donate hair

Locks of Love, a non-profit charity based in the United States, which accepts donations of human hair and money, with the stated intention of making wigs for needy children who have lost their hair due to a medical condition in Canada and the USA, have asked our own Denrele to donate his hair. Others stars who have donated hair include Lloyd, Wyclef, Busta Rhymes to name a few...

Great stuff! You better donate that hair Denrele...it will grow back!

14 comments:

SOLA said...

Is that Denrele's natural hair? Like seriously?

Surprise said...

Boy gaga, please go and donate your hair.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

yup it's all his hair. i was shocked wen i touched it just to prove it was his hair (he asks doubters to touch it)...and it's his hair texture that really shows u he has some mixed blood in him..it's soo cute. denrele is really handsome...but he chooses to be beautiful..just be more manly...PLEASE!Linda advice him.he is very handsome...honestly his whole family.

Tomisin said...

Is that his hair? :O

doll (retired blogger) said...

is this his hair

Myne said...

Linda you crack me up! Of course it is not his hair, but yeah, he should give it symbolically. Go without the long locks as a show of support for the cancer patients.

awwww my booooooo! your hair is goin :-( i remember when i use to braid that hair *wipes sweat* it was one hella hard work! but oh noooo :-(
it will deff grow back.
and yes denrele is mixd just so u know, ITS HIS REAL HAIR!

Linda Ikeji said...

Myne darling denrele has really long hair o. u know his mum is indian. the hair in the pic might be mixed with a weave but his natural hair is hella long and very full. almost like the one in the pic. that might even be his real hair

skankmypeaceofmind said...

that's good. but its colour treated. i don't think locks of love would take it. most times they want a hundred percent natural hair. i don't doubt its his hair....if you remember "kiddie vision 101"- his hair had some S-curl to it and "everyday people" when he used to braid it. good for him maybe this time we'd get to see the "masculine" side of him.

Collect the hair and u will recieve that thing wey dey worry am!lol

JUST BEING ME said...

THIS IS MORE OF A GOOD PUBLICITY THAN THE STUNT HE & CHARLYBOY PULLED...IT WOULD BE AWESOME OF HIM TO DO IT.

Femiluv said...

He should donate some of it, not ALL!! I love his hair too much to see it gone, even if it's for charity. They can get Caucasian hair, it grows faster!!

Anon October 20, 2010 9:27 PM; i almost fell off my chair with laughter at your comment. It's so true!

Segedoo said...

I hope you don't twist those ankles o dude!