Brandy says she hasn't had sex in almost six years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 October 2010

Brandy says she hasn't had sex in almost six years

In a recent interview,

Brandy admitted she hadn't been intimate with a man for six years.

"I haven't been with a man seriously and in love in six years. And, honestly, I tend to abstain if I'm not in a relationship," Brandy says.

Although it hasn't actually been a full six years, the singer says, "It's been a long time. We're talking years."

Brandy has tried getting back in the dating game, though. "I actually went on a blind date a couple months ago that was very interesting but nothing serious."

There was a time when Brandy had a thing for rapper Flo Rida. "I was very interested in him. I mean, how can you not be -- he's very attractive. But there was just something about us that didn't click."
I feel a little better. I thought I was the only weird woman in the world...:-)

21 comments:

Vanity said...

lmfao @ YOU FEEL A LITTLE BETTER

http://somepeoplehaverealproblems-vain.blogspot.com/

Surprise said...

Whao! That is a very long time o. Long time abstinence from sex is injurious to health. As in it makes the 'place' rusty. Just like not putting engine oil in your car.

linda, you mean you too have not made love in 6yrs? an easy response of yes or no is desire before l know what to say next....

Good for her and good for you Omalicha. Take your time, thats why we see so many women getting pregnant and left to fend for themselves because they are having sex with just anyone. You are not weird at all. We full ground, some of us ask for a commitment (solid rltnship or marriage) before giving up the goods.

Myne said...

She also said it on dancing with the stars when she was about to do a sexy rumba. I was like "You go girl!" Linda please do you jare...

Guys sex outside marriage is a sin....

Really! That can be dangerous to health. Try to make it today.

1 Thessalonians 4:3
For this is the will of God, even your sanctification, that ye should abstain from fornication...

.you guys will look to God for blessings but you never want to obey his instructions, why is that?

Why are you guys helping the devil preach to Linda to go sleep with someone she isnt married to?

Think people think!

Spesh said...

not weird at all...I'm a lil suprised,thats all :)

When she starts doing it again, sista sure will feel like a virgin all over again and that brother sure will be happy.Trust me o I know what i'm talking about.lol

Anon 8:48 tou took the words aout of my mouth. Its not easy though, but God gives the grace to persevere. I for one thought it was not realistically possible, but the lord has been my strenght.

i will gladly give it to her if she wants it

Marriage is honorable in all if the bed is undefiled.May the Lord grant us grace to keep the bed undefiled,despite we all have sinned and come short the glory of the lord.But our God is a Merciful father

Lust is underrated but sex is over rated.
I never had it before i turned 28, yet it does not make me a saint.
Kini Big deal?

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

oh please...we must not all have sex or feel weird about it...they're ppl who do and ppl who don't.

Maame said...

SO what the fck does she want a medal? I am in my 30s and abstained from sex since Nov 1998 (YES 12YEARS AND PROUD OF IT) - I too cannot lay down with a man UNLESS I am in LOVE. I just cannot do casual sex, I tried and i just cant. One person cannot be the only one enjoying it - I just have to be in love to feel sexy (To all those of you casual SEXERS - you try well - good luck). I am just believing in God until the day he brings my husband. Some of my friends laugh at me, and say I AM NOT NORMAL - buts thats ok, I dont answer to friends, I answer to my GOD - yes to all those saying I am Missing out - thats ok, all lost time will be restored by my GOD. I am extremely proud of my self for keeping this temple clean for over 10yrs. and i am sure GOD is proud of me. I am not sad missing out on DISEASES. lol

and as for Brandy beg she should shut that her yeye mouth with all that nonsense. Isnt this the same girl who told us years ago she was married to her baby daddy next thing you know she was lying

u thought u were the only wierd woman in the world ke? for abstaining from sex for years? Naija do bad reach that level??

What about virgins Linda? Or don't u believe there r women ur age or even older that r still virgins??

U r in ya own world sha.

JUST BEING ME said...

KEEP IT UP GAL!...U R DOING GREAT...JUST WAIT FOR THE RIGHT MAN & TIME & IT WOULD WORTH ALL THE YEARS OF ABSTINENCE.

@ all of una way dey talk say u haven’t had sex in years well is either 1 of the 2 1) you are gay or 2) u never find person way go give una sex. and to all who says sex is overrated I guess u all just haven’t found the right guy to give u an orgasm capish

@anon 2.49pm

Read your comment again, to see how stupid you sound.

All the people who are abstaining from sex or celibate should know that they are on the right path. Don't you let this sinful world make you feel left out or bad.

This is not just something you should just do just to do it, know why you are doing it and most importantly as a born again christian know that you are doing it for CHRIST.

Does that give you a free ticket to heaven? No, because being a Christ follower is a lifestyle not just a routine or ritual.

Segedoo said...

Hmmm...Good to hear that. I thot she was seeing this NBA guy sometime ago.