Sister of MC mistaken for Badoo cult member in Ikorodu reveals her brother was killed even after someone recognized him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 July 2017

Sister of MC mistaken for Badoo cult member in Ikorodu reveals her brother was killed even after someone recognized him

A 26-year-old Master of Ceremony, Chinedu Paul aka Think 2ice, was burnt to death recently by residents of Ikorodu, Lagos after he was mistaken to be a member of feared killer cult, Badoo. It has now been revealed that he was supporting his mother, a petty trader, three siblings Elizabeth, Sunday and Ruth, also fiancee, Esther  with the little money he made.

Narrating what happened, his sister Elizabeth revealed Paul, in company with two others; Shola, a rewire, and Sunday, a mechanic were heading to the spot where his newly-acquired second-hand car had broken down the previous day when they were mistaken to be members of the dreaded cult. This was late at night as the rewire Shola, a former neighbour, and the mechanic were coming from Festac.
The rewire brought an SUV to tow the car, but they encountered traffic along the way and arrived late.

Before arriving at the spot to tow the car, they were stopped by some guys on the road. One of the guys who stopped them told the others that he knew Paul and that they should be allowed to go. They refused and proceeded to search the vehicle. They saw the chain meant to be used to tow the vehicle and brake oil in the boot of the SUV, and started to raise alarm. It escalated and the three of them were burnt alive.

Paul's Family arrived at the scene at 3:00am after receiving a call from somebody who witnessed the scene. but it was too late. They were almost attacked too as the same guys who had just killed three people, saw a small plastic containing gear oil in the boot of the car that conveyed them to the spot and started shouting Badoo family.

They were shoved, pushed for several minutes and were about to be lynched before a man ordered them to stop at once, saying if they were indeed Badoo members, they wouldn't dare come to that place.

Paul’s fiancĂ©e, Esther, is said to still be in shock over what happened.

24 comments:

This story doesn't add up biko.

Then tell your own story to add it up. Mbok

What else do you want to hear? May God have mercy on your soul.

Enter your comment...RIP

veer vee said...

wow, shut up bro.

And you are saying? You are a fool.

It add ups , you are a just a blood thirty dullard that can't add things up properly till date

At all..the sister lied. Someone recognized him? And they still lynched? Na lie

Easy, investigators should confirm where his other car broke down. Atleast his sister can identify it. Let's face it, these Badoo guys are not spirits, they have families who probably had no idea of their evil ways.

Anon 5:55 is learning to use the phrase 'add up'.

Maybe it doesn't add up because there are no photos showing his charred remains. This part of the world we have little or no respect for the dead. Abroad they hardly release such pictures. Here, its a norm, so the story can fit add up for some doubting Thomases.

If i may ask, what was ur brother doing in the same car with? Bcos they found grandding stone and oil in their car, can u plz tell us what ur brother was doing in the same car with them? Ur brother is a member of baddoo nothing can change that, may he soul never rest in hell, MC my foot

Emeka said...

So what's supposed to be added again? Is it nollywood movie?

It wouldn't be a bad idea to raise a go fund me account for his beneficiaries since our society is responsible for his death, we should also be responsible for the corresponding.

A go fund me account is ideal for his beneficiaries. Our society is responsible for his death, we should also be for the corresponding effect.

That's obviously because of the towing chain and oil that was found in their car

It wouldn't be a bad idea to raise a go fund me account for his beneficiaries since our society is responsible for his death, we should also be responsible for the corresponding.

Im confused, does Badoo use chain and gear oil to kill people? Why would that make someone badoo? Gear oil is a normal thing to have in your car.

URE VERY STUPID. Where in the post did they mention grinding stone? Fool. Next time read properly before jumping into conclusions......RETARD!

THAT IS VERY BAD

Good day all, I want to plead for assistance in getting a bus for transportation business(even @ hired purchase)to enable me earn a living. Life has been so hard since I lost my job over a year ago and my wife has since deserted to cater for 2 children(8&11)due to financial challenges.Hence, my cry out to all kind Libers for help.Thanks & God bless.

Anon 08:32 I pray that you will be visited with calamity if you have spoken these words without knowing for sure if they're true.

JAO said...

@Anon 7:42, u r mean.

I can see a badoo member commenting here that the slain is a member of badoo. Shebi na you recruit the guy for badoo. Thunder faya your mouth there.