Judge withdraws from Patience Jonathan’s $5.9m law suit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 July 2017

Judge withdraws from Patience Jonathan’s $5.9m law suit

One of the judges involved in the on-going appeal against the temporary seizure of $5.9m belonging to Patience Jonathan, wife of the former President Goodluck Jonathan has withdrawn. 

According to reports, the affected judge was one of the three-panel of justices – Justices John Ikyeh, Abimbola Obaseki-Adejumo and Abraham Georgewill – hearing the matter.  

The matter, which came up for hearing yesterday couldn’t hold. Instead, Justice Ikyeh informed the appellants and defendants of the judge’s withdrawal saying, 'one of us is going to recuse himself from this case for personal reasons, so we are not complete. Two of us cannot make a quorum. So, we’ll give you a date,”  

Rotimi Oyedepo, counsel to the Economic and Financial Commission, on learning of the withdraw asked the court to fix a new date during the court’s long vacation, which would last till September. 

The case was subsequently adjourned till September 18, 2017,  after the court’s vacation.  Patience Jonathan is challenging the EFCC forfeiture of $5.9m kept in a Skye Bank account.

11 comments:

Ike Louisa said...

I have said it make una leave this woman nah.

myschoolzone.com.ng said...

They should just let the woman be a beg...

The fear of patience is the beginning of wisdom

U go fear treat nah... dee

Lol.. The fear of the unknown is the beginning of wisdom, but if its a poor deaf and dumb man they will give him 5yrs in prison.

Check out this video I saw online, somewhere in the North where some guys were raping a girl and everyone was watching click here to watch the video lets make this viral till the government intervene.

The things that happen underground.... Nigeria is just a joke!!! Tueh!!! 💦

Everybody don dey Bear their papa name

@Anonymous Orubebe

tsalz said...

D judge no just want wahala for him sef..

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Any representative as a SECRET SHOPPER?

I will await your prompt response..
Best Wishes and Regards
David Hutt
David.hutt@yahoo.com
Evaluation Hiring Team(EHT)