23-year old Nigerian lady emerges best graduating student in India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 July 2017

23-year old Nigerian lady emerges best graduating student in India

Samiat Owo-Alade, a 23-year old Nigerian lady has emerged the Best Graduating Pharmacy student at the Rajiv Ghandi University of Health Sciences in far away India.

Samiat, an indigene of Ikorodu, Lagos State couldn't hide her excitement after receiving her final semester result for 2016/17 academic session early this week.
She broke the good news to her friends on social media saying "I made it! I made Islam proud! I made Nigeria proud. Alhamdulillah, rejoice with me as I emerge the best graduating student in my department."

She has the highest score of 75.5 % after spending more than 4years in Ghandi's country, known to be one of the best countries in Pharmacy.

In a chat with LIB, Samiat said 'my dad, Qasim Owo-Alade has always been there for me psychologically and financially. He kept on encouraging me. He wanted me to be a medical doctor or an engineer while I wanted to become an Astronaut, but to the glory of Allah, I am here today as pharmacist."

Speaking on her future plans, Samiat said, "I intend to have an industry, with a standard research and development centre that will involve animals and human volunteers. I realise that Nigerians lack continuous researches. Our government does not encourage researches. That's why I plan to complement government's effort by creating jobs rather than work under someone".

15 comments:

I'm proud

Her mention of Islam will make some people not comfortable. Haters deal with it.

Our people have always excelled outside the shores of this country. If you were here, you would probably will still be writing JAMB to study pharmacy.Remember there's no electricity here for research. Also remember that you will have to watch your back and sleep with one eye open all the time while doing the research. I nevertheless congratulate you for being our worthy ambassador. Before I forget, please support our Biafra project when you return.

Congrats! Hope you will invent a medicine that will cure our President of his illness.

Congratulations.Please bring along Indian talisman if it will heal our economy.

we are proud of u girl congrats and wish u many more years of success in sha Allah

Wow, you wanted to study Astronomy or become an astronaut but your dad wanted you to become a medical doctor, in the end you choose pharmacy to seek a middle ground. I hope you don't loose enthusiasm later in your career due to wrong choice. I know we choose majors where the money is in Nigeria but excelling in something and being fulfilled requires commitment and dedication. Don't do it for someone, do it for yourself. I won't say follow your passion because that's too simplistic. But make sure where you are is where you have to be and will aid in taking you where you want to be. Congrats anyway.

Alhamdullilahi ,my dear sister .May Allah grant you more successes in all your endeavours ,amin!

Congratulations dear, it's been long I hard goods news about Nigerian's abroad.

Congratulations dear. I'm proud of you because I know what you passed through.Please help me God to also get to where this my sister has reached in this our Pharmacy world Amen!

Wow! A big congrats to her

I am telling u. I first heard it on a radio station and I am surprised reading it on here now to see that the presenter on that radio station lifted it directly it from this blog word for word but omitted the "Alihamdulilahi" and every part that has to do with Islam

May God increase the good doers and forbid the evil doers on earth surface

Oga forget dah ur "if u were here" storry ... U just tryna justify ur failure.

If u wanna congratulate her, then do dat 100% without any but. Ur but makes u appear to me as one insecure hater.

Kudrat said...

Alhamdulilah,Allah will continue to strenghten you