Heartbroken father prepares sick daughter for death by taking her to play in her own grave | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Heartbroken father prepares sick daughter for death by taking her to play in her own grave

A heartbroken father who can no longer afford to pay for his sick daughter's medical treatment is now preparing her for death by taking her to play in a grave dug for her.
Zhang Xin Lei, two, was only two-months-old when she was diagnosed with a blood condition called Thalassaemia.
It is an inherited condition which affects oxygen in the blood. Sadly, the condition requires that the patient will be subjected to lifelong treatment including medication and blood transfusions. If the sufferer is not monitored closely and given regular treatment, it can lead to serious organ damage and can be life-threatening.
Since Xin Lei was diagnosed, her family has spent so much on her treatment and now have nothing left to continue funding the expensive care needed for her condition. Zhang Liyong, the girl's father, has spent over £11,000 for the little girl's care. They even went as far as borrowing money from friends, to the extent that they ran out of people to borrow from. Now that he has no more means to continue funding the child's treatment, the devastated dad decided the only option was to prepare his daughter for her death.

To do that, the father, who lives in China, takes his daughter to her future grave and lies in it with her, while her pregnant mum sits nearby.

He said:
"I could only come up with this idea of bringing her to play at this place. This is where she will rest in peace. All I can do is accompanying her every day."
The girl's mother, Deng Min, revealed in an emotional interview that they have no other choice and have chosen the only option left.

The tearful mother said:
"We have been driven into a corner. There is no other option."
Below is the video of the interview granted by the parents.

19 comments:

So sad

#The prognosis of the disease is poor and it actually affects hemoglobin in the blood NOT only oxygen

Supermom said...

God show your miracle in this baby's life.

Nwa na Dubai said...

Your child will not die sir,I believe with this act millions of people will be willing to contribute to the child's healthcare including me.i hate to see an innocent child die

No video Linda. This is so sad buh what is d govt doing abt it. Pple there shod help. Oh dear period

Awww..... Please God let there be divine turn around in this Lil girl's life. the grave is not for her in Jesus name........miracle is in the way

I pray for God to perform miracle in her life in Jesus name Amen.

Yet Beyonce is spending $400k/ month to bond with her twins. This life ehn... so sad.

There is no miracle that is above you Lord. Heal her Father

Opeyemi said...

This is so saddening

I pray with others and call on the name of Jesus. She will not die in the name of Jesus, she will live and fulfil her God given destiny.

God pls heal this child,u are the only person that has the final say sweet Jesus.Biko come to her rescue amen.

Kek said...

Linda can we hv their details fot contribution

Kek said...

Kek said...

Faith in Jesus Lord and Savior is missing here, is it possible he dies before the lil girl ?!

LET THEM BRING HER TO SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF NATION AND SHE WILL NOT DIE, THERE IS NOTHING THE LORD CANNOT DO

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

May God bless you as you contribute for her

Aunty Linda, am making an unusual request! Please in ur own Lil way, help this Lil girl. I beg you with Gods name