Deeper Life church allegedly ejects young lady from its premises because she worships at RCCG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 June 2017

Deeper Life church allegedly ejects young lady from its premises because she worships at RCCG

Openly gay Nigerian man, Kenny Badmus, made the allegation online. He wrote:

"Last week, my niece was ejected from Deeper Life church premises because she's not a member of the church. Now she sleeps in an open classroom. (Backstory: Yabatech, her new college, is renovating their hostels, and all new students are enjoined to look for a temporary place to stay. She's only 16 for crying out loud, and first time out of home.) As a born again christian, she thought she found a refuge in a church. Unfortunately, the church says because she wears earrings and goes to the Redeemed, another church denomination, she is not eligible to stay. As a brilliant yet economically disadvantaged student, her parents - who devote their entire lives to serve the Redeemed church - can never afford her a spot at the Redeemed church college. We can't say this enough: Nigerian brand of Christianity is a form of psychosis. (A severe mental disorder in which thought and emotions are so impaired that contact is lost with external reality.) #MentalSlavery of the Black Race is concerning".

53 comments:

Not cool if u ask me..

Prince lexton said...

Speechless!!!

I entered MFM to pray on a saturday rvening at the altar. Becos i had earrings i was sent away. This was some time ago. These among many other reasons make me believe that religion is just a creation of humans. There is not God behind it. People operat it like tbe secular world

If na Muslim if fit sleep any mosque pray at any mosque no discrimination it's one God.

Henry Oko said...

Like seriously ? is she paying rent ?

if not why would she stay with deeper life people and go to redeem.
let her get her out of there.

The complainant have said it all. She said the parents can't afford the Redeemers school. Don't blame Deeper life alone but blame the origin

That is your part of the story...let us hear Deeper Life's part before we make our judgement..

See, I don't know why ur sister would go dere at 1st , d don't love demselves talkless of another church member....dey believe she's a sinner and would corrupt dere members!!! If u looking for heartless people go to deeper life...am talking from experience

A saying goes, "when you are in Rome, behave like the Romans". She knows full well, DLBC don't wear earrings, yet u wore one to tempt their faith right. Na people like then dey make person go hell by mistake. Don't tell me ur 16yr old niece is a virgin though. Redeem indeed

It is not only deeper life.. I think all churches

I went to a Catholic Church, I went there to read since they have a reading mini library.. I thought it was open to all... Only for the security to ask me if I was a Catholic, I said NO

He ordered me out.... I did not leave oo... I caused a scene.... The parish priest met me there.. And I was like, other people are reading ,why ask me to leave? That this is a house Of God and I have every right to be in the house of God

Aah... Dem hear am that day... I made sure I did not leave that place.. In fact I over read sef

Nonsense and ingredients

Those ones that called themselves witnesses are worst, hate their attitudes with passion.

Luv dis objective piece.
The writer did not even spared RCCG.

Total rubbish" as ye do this to ur brethren u do it for me,i cant tell u WHR it is but its in d Bible wat is d discrimination of churches are we not all part of the body of Christ?

She should go to redeemed and sleep in the church na. Shikena.

oiza said...

Fact!

Christianity means God's Perfect work for Mankind through His Son, Jesus. Christians are the Followers of that Jesus, the Christ. In Life, it takes Time for Followers of Anything to be like that Thing, because a Great Work must be done in Them to Change Them to That Nature. That work is always Ongoing in the Life of every Christian who is a True Believer, & will be Perfected in the Resurrection. Though Perfection is the Standard in God's Kingdom, we are not to Show Perfection (because we are Still expecting it), but to Showcase the Grace that will Perfect Us. Therefore, don't look for Judgements for Followers. Church People are All Followers. The One they follow is Perfect, & the Religion is All about Him; for All what we are to achieve is in Him, & for His Glory. If You have any Gift, join any of the Fold You like, & Contribute Your Quotable Quota. JOSEPH ESENOWO (MOG)

uncle-p said...

This fool want to be relevant with lies, how will your sister details all that to you.. of all is the church of God you want to use and get fame Guy man? Your story is not true..nigerian are not stupid as you may think of us.. come to think of it.. I know Rcc very well and how there care for each other if she is devoted as you claim she will never lack where to stay.. beside deeper life church will not do that knowing she is still a teenager. my dear joke with something you can get away with

uncle-p said...

Yoruba..and gay self..all those representing gay are Yoruba can someone tell me why? Or are the ancestors of yoruba from sodom and gomorah..? Linda self, you too like gay people. If Nigeria become so dom God will visit your family with vengeance keep promoting rubbish

@kaleidoscope no one is asking you.

Hrm paul said...

No story here every aboki to his little every society and organization has rules and regulations if she was in d mosque will she wear trousers watd Church did was wrong we are suspose to b one faith under Christ it dont matter were u worship but unfortunately there is division and hatred in Christians. The girl for just dey worship for deeper life till she leaves after all its a bible believing church.she don't expect d church to be happy with her dey house her feed her and she goes to another church dats disrespectful

A lot of Christians don't really know the meaning of Christianity.
On judgment day, maybe they will be saved by their denominations.

My dear, devil also worships in churches appearing in human body to cause havoc and confusion. So, if a parish of a Deeper Life church offends, does it apply to the whole church? I'm sure the pastor preaches love and unity and not the other way round.

This na serious tin ooo. Wen deeper life start nor b RCCG ebutte Metta dem dey use b4 dey get their place? Why dem dey ever dey feel say na only dem go dey heaven wen dem nor dey help other pple na so God talk? Heaven really far?

This story can't be truth I disagree with it

Forget! I have been in deeper life for over twenty years. Majority of them are only good at preaching but not at doing. They are also good at visiting the sin of the children upon their father..

Why throwing this issue up, Redeemed has their own Church too

I doubt the correctness of this story by this gay man. lets ask further question before we conclude on social media.

If she attends redeem she should seek refuge in redeem or go home.

They should have atlist consider her age na.but even RCCG too can do the same thing.

Dozie said...

Ok... Linda this comment is for you. Like seriously u need to come up with better captions! Like wah the heck do u mean openly gay man! Yes his gay and his openly said that buh that does not define who he is... Like i dunno if u do i on purpose to get traffic buh its just boarder line rude and insensitive! First it was "bread seller turned model " olajumoke... After u was trashed heavily u dropped the bread seller title! Imagine if all heading or captions that reads to you says... Formal broke model turned blogger! Like seriously stop!!!!!

And where's the proof to this tale?
we often fall prey easily to ignorance in Nigeria!

And Oh, I'm proudly a ROMAN CATHOLIC: Jesus' baby, Mary's Angel.

BTW THE WICKEDNESS & HYPOCRISY IN CHRISTIANITY IN NIGERIA IS JUST SOMETHING ELSE!

RUBBISH!

Dan said...

Scontituz said...

Let God be the Judge. God will pay every man according to his action and works.

Iron rose said...

Mr kenny you are taking advantage of a bad situation to shade the church which is the body of christ , if deeper life actually did something like that they are Wrong but you are even more Wrong for using it aganist the church of christ in Nigeria,not only that but also there are other Very committed churches all over Nigeria that provides accomodations for travellers of any denomination here in Nigeria ,but Just because the church of Nigeria refuse to accept the gay community so you choose to throw weak punches against the body of christ ,your niece is young and may not be aware that there are other religious facilities She could have use,but As for you that is unforgivable, instead of shading the church you could have made better enquirer to get Another place for her , for your inforamation that is why the catholic church have a place like YWCA hotel which does not accomodate only catholic but all women , so you see mr kenny by Your comment you discredited other churches and even the members that painfully contributed to the building of these infastructure . My advice to you is two Wrongs dont make a Right .

Well give to ceasar what is ceasar's.......@@@@BiaBia 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😋😊😊😊

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Propaganda to discredit the body of Christ. Why not show us a picture/video of your nice and let us hear her own side of the story. Anybody can just wake up and make an accusation but that doesn't mean its true.

That said, I think the Church especially in Nigeria needs to do more to genuinely win souls for God and not just focus on extorting money from people and preaching mainly prosperity.

Oga, u dey abroad, help your niece.

Firstlady blessing said...

Hmm

If it really happened.... Its not right..... But I still think HIV+Gay=dead body......call me homophobic.... Datz ur business.....

Billions in their account, thrs no help for the community not to talk of country. What are they using the money for? They will keep the money in bank not knowing the bank is getting rich by lending the business man the stupid money they keep.. People are praying, fasting for like two weeks for just #50,000 to pay thr house rent (why) ? This guys are not helping at all and prayer is not everything. Church is next to people in the community.. I'm even confused - please what is Christianity?

Go to rccg for accommodation!!

liess

Liesss

u are an idiot...ur cousin is 16 u al left her to slip in d classroom and u came here talking trash

Why dint he help her?bloody hypocrite.. Alwys quick to judge others.

The Deeper life Bible Church cannot and will not eject her because she attends the Redeemed Church if she conforms to their mode of dressing though l am not a member of the Church. They will never compromise their standard as God will not compromise his standard for making heaven. Let us be reasonable before passing judgement and stop raising dust that is uncalled for. You can't be staying in their premises and be putting on earnings and trousers as a girl. She should go and stay in Redeemed Church where anything goes and they are everywhere. Very simple.

Agbomen said...

Tnk you. And there Redeemed Churches on practically every Street nowadays. May God help us.

The last verse is Deep.

Lol.

What is this olodo talking.Empty vessel

I dont know how true yoyr statement is. I go to the altar and also for service with my full jewelry.they are only particular about hair covering and would offer you a handkerchief if you dont have any. If your experience is true then its just another random person carrying out her own unregistered policing.pls dont be discouraged. When such happens demand to see the head ursher or SA to the GO...that would set them straight!...