Doyin Okupe disagrees with Osinbajo saying prayers and fasting alone cannot grow Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 May 2017

Doyin Okupe disagrees with Osinbajo saying prayers and fasting alone cannot grow Nigeria

Former media aide to former president Jonathan, Doyin Okupe, says he disagrees with acting President Yemi Osinbajo, who says prayer and fasting alone cannot help grow Nigeria if the needed hardwork is not put into it. Osinbajo said this when he spoke with some civil servants in Abuja on Wednesday May 24th.

50 comments:

Jesus Lord have mercy.Abeg someone should give this guy a brain because his village people are using his brain to soak garri.

Doyin Okupe does not have two brain cells that you can rub together. Why bother listening to him?

OKAY!

Christie said...

when doyin okupe was with jonathan government he should have advised his oga not to do anything except fasting and praying and he would have

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

been sacked. now he is trying to turn osinbajo into an ineffectual buffoone.

With God everything is possible. But you as a human must work towards is to make it possible but God first.

The man sef

Olumide said...

I think these just think they have a right to spew out rubbish. Think before you talk sir. This is something my five year old nephew would not even insuniate. Damn!

niffyt said...

The VP said prayers alone cannot help the country and he is correct. Oya start praying and fabric and don't work naaa. Lazy bones

Eagles write up said...

Some people still want to be stupidly heard

Prayer without work is dead. Doyin Okupe spewing rubbish frm his dirty mouth after they v milked Nigeria dry.

I wonder what he is disagreeing with when in his own words have said " YES, THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR HARD WORK" unless he does not understand the meaning of (NO) in his sentence.

Just kennie said...

D man just want to disagree blindly cos d statement is coming from d present govt, am sure if it were said during GEJ he won't say a shit..... Oya, Nigerians make una fold hands b3gin fast ND pray alone, ode oshi

reliable said...

He has points within himself but its not applicable 2 dis phenomenon

He asked to be called a bastard if APC lasted for two years.I would have been quiet forever if I was in his shoes.

code said...

is this man trying hard to be relevant by coming here to yarn dust? na you know God pass pastor VP?

Everything comes from God but human labour is necessary Ibn Khaldum

Mr. Okupe tehe VP did not anyway condemn Prayer nor Fasting. His point: Prayer and Fasting alone is not enough! Even the Bible tells that 'Faith without work is dead'. If you fast and pray without backing it up with the necessary action how would expect result? Praying and Fasting alone cannot help in any situation whether for Nigeria as a country unless there are policies that promotes economic growth. Same goes for individuals, when you are searching for employment, you don't just pray and fast, there are actions that need to be taken such as looking up job adverts, applying, preparing for and showing up at interviews. Those are what God looks out for, your faith and your efforts you made and He will surely bless it. Thank you.

Idiot ni man yi...in china do they pray and fast.

Yes. God feeds the birds of heaven,but the birds have to work for the food.God bless their efforts same with us.

Pray Hard As If You Don't Need To Work. Work Hard As If You Don't Need To Pray. I Support Prof.Yemi and Disagree Wt Dr Doyin

That mean u no pray enough for you and ur oga to lose election . MUMU .

what VP simply said was that prayer and fasting alone cant move us forward and he never underestimated their relevance.so simple.it beat me why mr Okupe cant see this.

I don't blame him. That was how they were working in the last regime. Instead of them working hard they kept on deceiving Jonathan with prayer and fasting while a lot of funds were going into individual hands without caution, and finally disappointed the man.

Mr Okupe apparently didn't interpret the VP accurately. Oshinbajo says, prayer alone cannot bring success. You need hard work as well. Okupe says hardwork alone cannot bring success, you also need prayers. They're are both saying the same thing in different order.

Useless thief pretending Holy. You still have the gods to open your smelling mouth to talk, Don't let me say God will punish you for all you, your master and the rest did to this country.

Chima said...

Hmm

This kain talk tire person

Faith Without Works Is Dead - James 2 14 What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save him? 15 If a brother or sister is naked and destitute of daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit? 17 Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

When wen Israelite was going God told them to stop praying and start moving forward

"For even when we were with you, we would give you this command: If anyone is not willing to work, let him not eat. For we hear that some among you walk in idleness, not busy at work, but busybodies. Now such persons we command and encourage in the Lord Jesus Christ to do their work quietly and to earn their own living". -2 Thessalonians 3:10-12

Ode talk oshi... dee

What Mr. Doyin Okupe blindly omitted in the passage is that before that verse, they were asked to dig ditches that water flowed into. That was their part to be done.

Olashile Canada said...

Heaven helps those who help demselves we knw Doyin Deathcall pls use ur brain even tho its brand new try usin it sir

"Faith without works is dead"
Doyin should go and sit down somewhere.

All this our elders sef. Are they smoking something? If to say prayer and fasting fit do ham. Why is the country still the same? Mr okupe, stop smoking shiii

my dear brother faith without work is dead says the bible

Im looking for assistance to raise 58,000 to start up a trade of egg supplying. Life has been very hard for me and how I survive each day is by the grace of God but I believe in God for a miracle in my life. Please any assistance given to me I will appreciate. Thank you Nnenne.nnenne@yahoo.com

I can now see why Jonathan failed

Osinbajo may be a pastor, but I can categorically say that he does not know God or his capabilities. There is nothing God cannot do. My eyes have seen his glory. God can turn Nigeria around even though it may not be over night. Many of u when u finally find out what is going on in the world; u will know that God is able. A lot is going on in the world but all of u are too blind to c it.

U couldn't hav said it any better...doyin okupe is an ineffectual buffon

He should go and take several seat at d back..yeye man

Your brain is even worse than that of Okupe.

why do you take this man serious.. he said we should call him a fool, if Apc last more then two years.

I don't know say Doyin Okupe mumu reach this ooo. He needs deliverance from MFM

Fool, idiot, olodo, ode, oponu, didirin,....... Dats who ure Doyin eniranu jatijati

Sam said...

The bible says; "Faih without work is dead". For example: You cannot fast and pray to pass an exam without reading for the exam. You have to work hard by reading hard for the exam to exercise your faith in God

Osa said...

@Anonymous 12:55 It is thesame God that said it in the bible that "Faith without work is dead". Our God is not a confused God like you. So shut your trash!

Osa said...

@Anonymous 12:55 It is thesame God that said it in the bible that "Faith without work is dead". Our God is not a confused God like you. So shut your trash!

Sandra said...

What does this corrupt thief know about God? No wonder they were busy using our money to pay fake prophets to pray and fast for them to win elections without working hard for Nigeria to move forward and they obviously failed. Do you think you can bribe God? Fools