Why would anyone do this to a child? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 April 2017

Why would anyone do this to a child?

This viral photo of a child who was made to recreate the crucifixion of Christ has been making the rounds on the Internet. This is in no way funny. Whoever did this to this child should be ashamed!

26 comments:

Bhet why?

Mobolaji Johnson said...

Even though this is supposed to be just a joke, it is actually child abuse and in some countries it warrants a prison sentence.

Hahhahhhhhahahahahahahahahah,why now.

Agbomen said...

Barbarian!

this is all shades of wrong

Whoever did this should be severely punished pls. Unacceptable, and seem to be a mockery of Christ crucifixion. If na prophet Mohammed them depict like that war for Don breakout somewhere.

Long live LIB

Linus said...

This is child abuse and needs to be investigated.

AMIJEZ said...

This is unacceptable. Child Abuse.

Not funny

Ass hole! Who told you the person responsible for this is a Muslim? Must you propagate hate at the slightest opportunity?

The trauma the poor went through alone, would affect him for a long time. Jesus already paid the price. Why suffer the poor boy?

Gentle Dave said...

but that's d truth if this happens to be Prophet Mohammed war would ave broken out... where it is done by a muslim or non-muslim.

But is the child actually in pain haha. I'm sure it was a joke and d Chikd is just crying from embarrassment. What angers us is the implications behind d joke.

chai

Aboki desert! Did the person said the act was done by a Muslim?you just read meaning into nothing

tsalz said...

Sad!!!!

tsalz said...

Sad!!!!

cheryl u re just a fool. must u involve the Prophet. xtians abuse xtianity the most

photoshopped..

Ode, the poster is not saying the person that did it is a Muslim. It is a general context and what is the norm

Religion has driven so many people crazy. Just insane.

Yes, it is child abuse and the idiot shud be arrested asap.

Not funny at all...so much drama about easter,ppl are now making it looks like a child's play...smh

It's nothing...just a joke,may b taken a bit too far. Bt its nothing to me.

Chuma Anumiri said...

People are too sentimental about religion in Africa, fighting the fights of the gods, even God in heaven knows better and would choose his own actions. But man would rather fight the battle for God... Religious lot, #tuah

People can bring course upon themselves shea.... this is really bad you know!!!!