Watch the video where Pastor Adeboye made his controversial statement on couples who meet through social media
Today, the clergyman said those who get their wives through
Facebook would lose them through Youtube. Listen to him say this from
the 18th minute. Watch the video after the cut
55 comments:
Anonymous
said...
Linda I wonder why u are interested in d story what exactly are u trying to achieve? Think of posterity not what u will gain now with this story u and dis stupid daddy freeze of a thing just believe u are good enough to judge men of God I wonder why u are still single at ur age and u are so comfortable with dat. Leave daddy G.O PLS
Jeez. People please start watching from the 14th minute. Let's not give a part of the story. Watch from the 14th minute and see what led to that comment.
Whenever daddy GO is talking in this manner, he is simply talking to his children (ie members of rccg) -those who calls him daddy. I will proudly say i am one of them. NO RUDE COMMENTS PLEASE
Foolish girl. he wasn't talking to u,he was talking to his children in Christ. Can't u jst pick d words of wisdom n leave all dis ur hypocrisy? Lonely idiot.
That is his point of view and it does not apply to everyone... social media has matured now and is quite different fron what it was in the early 2000s.... (increase your penis size @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)
She is a blogger, so she has to share d story. Don't attack her personal life...she is entitled to her opinion. Y not worship God and not man of God. Please set ur priorities right. Cheers
I don't know who is worse, the slave masters of the past or these fake pastors? For them it is all about control, mysticism, dominion of others and self grandiosity. Peaople free yourselves from these false prophets.
Anonymous 21:54 u are doomed u dis stupid imbecile. Her been single got a lot to do with dis if u don't see anything wrong in her story about men of God why dis her headline sure she did not watch d video I was at d service today and we shld listen to d message very well before passing judgement. Controversial statement? And u don't see anything wrong in Linda write up u fool
What has this story got to do with Linda being single? I don't know what institution can help the rate of your illiteracy and hallucination. With due respect, I do not think the pastor is in position to determine marriage based on that premise.
Your daddy or whatever you call him said something he should not say. We have seen those who met on social media and still made a wonderful home. If that is his thought and philosophy so should keep it to himself and stop teaching principles that are not true.someone like him should be careful of what he says. Linda did do any wrong to share this here.
for real am disappointed at the fact that people can say ill words to Daddy G.O aND Linda pls be careful when you deal with men of God especially true men of God as Daddy G.O so you wont have to regret it. if a person with common sense watch that video he should be able to understand wht Daddy was saying he even relate it to Old Saying and made it a laugh matter so why pick out pointless point. The Bible already said it that People Perish for the Lack of Knowledge.
this is utter Gbonkom....the only constant thing in the world today is change. continue clapping 4 old stool success n 4get ur real time to make tomorrow.
Look at this brainwashed slave!!!! Your stupidity would last a life time. Y would e say something as archaic as this. Do we still live in the 1200B.C!? So y does his fraud house operate Facebook or Twitter!!!??
You Nigerians are FOOLS and Illiterates. Poor people who are living worse than animals in the west and you have the audacity to look at a highly successful independent woman (That you can't even compare) and insult her (if being single is even an insult) because she posted something your ignorant and fake pastor said.
Idiots will continue to stay in bondage and suffer , Linda don't mind all these paupers who spend their time hating instead of looking for food to eat
and What your "Daddy G.O" said is bullshit from his ass
Victor ur dad and mum and ur entire generation are d brainwashed slaves ur dis wasted generation tell ur stupid old father to start his own in order to teach u how to use ur life and not to judge men of God
Anonymous 22:13 sure u know ur family dat madness runs in ur family and no cure yet for dis so why won't u support and see nothing wrong stupid idiot. U sabi grammar why not set up ur blog bastard
If u respect and fear God u fools won't be here supporting Linda. Pastor Adeboye message is not for u fools why not use ur voice to get a better life instead of dragging men of God down with ur voice u goat
You brainwashed fools are just deceiving yourselves believing these con men you regard as whoever. They are busy exploiting the poor and some rich fools and enriching themselves. That was why an innocent and brainwashed woman was behaded in Abuja because of her fate and nothing happened but you can insult Linda for doing her job. Please learn to worship God and not some con men.
These people you call daddy and men of that use sweet talks to deceive and brainwash you. They claim they perform all the miracles in the world but they put in place structures to block the real sick people from having access to them.
Linda thanks for at least uploading the whole preaching,I got my blessings.He is on point. Why won't u just pick d salient points ....instead of publicising foolishness.
You're so pathetic in your judgement.. Linda's a blogger for crying out loud. The question is did she lie about what she said...people of the world, just because she's not married. God will surprise you all.Linda is blessed
Social media is only good for advising their church business. Not for dating. Remember social media promotes business. And for all those commenting on Lindas marital status, what has that got to do with this ? Please declare your marital status and compare with your life's achievement's, and compare with Linda''s. Reading the comments on this message I clearly understand why these so called "men of God"are so RICH yet their followers are in ABJECT POVERTY.The strong hold they have on their followers is unbelievable.
Shebido the sad thin is that no what u say they would pay you no mind. Instead they see u as the evil one. They've been so brainwashed. Reason why there're so poor and hungry and their daddy's extremely rich.
Man of God man of God stop and think you'll definitely don't know enough alarm!',, all you man are man of God. / women are designed 4 things like this any way dose this uses all you to make a living. :-should talk about yourself and your family and shot your mouth taking disadvantage about miss Linda thank goodness always ranting personal life of people could damage you.
The statement is unnecessary actually. You can meetc someone on Facebook and pray about it with a man of God. What I just see is that all this our daddies are old fashioned. I won't say more than that.
1st of all the idiot that mentioned Linda being single thats not an insult it's only ignorants and fools who thinks relationship is the ultimate goal can make those statement, Linda is a very successful young woman who should be accorded respect. That being said I highly disagree with Daddy GO comment full stop. I'm a member of RCCG too but following this advice is very stupid. Sometimes we need to apply wisdom in some things snd shouldn't be follow follow. My aunty married a pastor who duped her and gave her HIV which led to her death. I'm pretty sure if she had married a guy prolly from facebook, twitter or Instagram she will still be alive with her money so please I disagree
Everyone is entitled to their opinions, that's why we argue to agree to some or discard. If I don't agree to Daddy G.O's opinion doesn't mean it's/i'm bn disrespectful. Picture yourself as RCCG member, met ur spouse on social media(FB to be precise), married with kids, will you divorce your partner after hearing this?
And i can say it's just a post for pples view not to find fault. Some pple really need to receive sense and ask themselves who they worship, their pastors or God?
Well, I just simply feels Aunty linda is doing her job by bringing the news and so is pastor going about his father's business preaching the word of God and if you listen well you will Also notice he said bad wife (Devils) also comes to church..so I feel social what he mean is social media is more vulnerable in ones quest for a spouse..God bless!
55 comments:
Linda I wonder why u are interested in d story what exactly are u trying to achieve? Think of posterity not what u will gain now with this story u and dis stupid daddy freeze of a thing just believe u are good enough to judge men of God I wonder why u are still single at ur age and u are so comfortable with dat. Leave daddy G.O PLS
Post my comment @ 9:05 and 9:06
Jeez. People please start watching from the 14th minute. Let's not give a part of the story. Watch from the 14th minute and see what led to that comment.
So? How many success stories do we have as against unsuccessful ones. World people sha
Long live LIB
Does he know what he's talking about? I doubt it.
Shldnt the advice be for women not to get men of Facebook? Cos he may be an aws robber oe a pedophile.
Won't waste time watching it.
His opinion, his business.
These days people preach their own opinions/words and not God's words.
Whenever daddy GO is talking in this manner, he is simply talking to his children (ie members of rccg) -those who calls him daddy. I will proudly say i am one of them.
NO RUDE COMMENTS PLEASE
Many of you are so fast to point out d wrong in an innocent statement
Relate it well
Atinuke...Daddy kwa? Did he do your mum? SMH
*Linda's Future Hubby*
Foolish girl. he wasn't talking to u,he was talking to his children in Christ. Can't u jst pick d words of wisdom n leave all dis ur hypocrisy? Lonely idiot.
That is his point of view and it does not apply to everyone... social media has matured now and is quite different fron what it was in the early 2000s.... (increase your penis size @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)
Shut up please! Wat has her being single got to do with this.
Linda don't follow dem to drag me of God ... dee
She is a blogger, so she has to share d story. Don't attack her personal life...she is entitled to her opinion. Y not worship God and not man of God. Please set ur priorities right. Cheers
I don't know who is worse, the slave masters of the past or these fake pastors? For them it is all about control, mysticism, dominion of others and self grandiosity. Peaople free yourselves from these false prophets.
Anonymous 21:54 u are doomed u dis stupid imbecile. Her been single got a lot to do with dis if u don't see anything wrong in her story about men of God why dis her headline sure she did not watch d video I was at d service today and we shld listen to d message very well before passing judgement. Controversial statement? And u don't see anything wrong in Linda write up u fool
Why do people have a problem with the fact that linda os not married?
What has this story got to do with Linda being single? I don't know what institution can help the rate of your illiteracy and hallucination. With due respect, I do not think the pastor is in position to determine marriage based on that premise.
Why would a man of God talk like this
Hmm....deep
Get help from UK trained essay and dissertation experts
Most trusted coursework and dissertation writing service
Your daddy or whatever you call him said something he should not say. We have seen those who met on social media and still made a wonderful home. If that is his thought and philosophy so should keep it to himself and stop teaching principles that are not true.someone like him should be careful of what he says. Linda did do any wrong to share this here.
Look at that ...wouldn't you pray for their marriage to work ?? Instead you are preaching breakage. Born again born twice .
Dumb comment by anon 21:43.
this is utter Gbonkom....the only constant thing in the world today is change. continue clapping 4 old stool success n 4get ur real time to make tomorrow.
Look at this brainwashed slave!!!! Your stupidity would last a life time. Y would e say something as archaic as this. Do we still live in the 1200B.C!? So y does his fraud house operate Facebook or Twitter!!!??
Naah him sabi
You Nigerians are FOOLS and Illiterates. Poor people who are living worse than animals in the west and you have the audacity to look at a highly successful independent woman (That you can't even compare) and insult her (if being single is even an insult) because she posted something your ignorant and fake pastor said.
Idiots will continue to stay in bondage and suffer , Linda don't mind all these paupers who spend their time hating instead of looking for food to eat
and What your "Daddy G.O" said is bullshit from his ass
Mind your comments about men of God.
Stop all this
People can be so gullible and lack understanding!!! If you are sensible you will know what prompted that
True talk
what is the controversy in that?
That's the truth, if you believe people showcase their real personalities on social media, good luck to you!
Victor ur dad and mum and ur entire generation are d brainwashed slaves ur dis wasted generation tell ur stupid old father to start his own in order to teach u how to use ur life and not to judge men of God
Anonymous 22:13 sure u know ur family dat madness runs in ur family and no cure yet for dis so why won't u support and see nothing wrong stupid idiot. U sabi grammar why not set up ur blog bastard
If u respect and fear God u fools won't be here supporting Linda. Pastor Adeboye message is not for u fools why not use ur voice to get a better life instead of dragging men of God down with ur voice u goat
You brainwashed fools are just deceiving yourselves believing these con men you regard as whoever. They are busy exploiting the poor and some rich fools and enriching themselves. That was why an innocent and brainwashed woman was behaded in Abuja because of her fate and nothing happened but you can insult Linda for doing her job. Please learn to worship God and not some con men.
God bless you and increase your wisdom.
These people you call daddy and men of that use sweet talks to deceive and brainwash you. They claim they perform all the miracles in the world but they put in place structures to block the real sick people from having access to them.
Linda thanks for at least uploading the whole preaching,I got my blessings.He is on point. Why won't u just pick d salient points ....instead of publicising foolishness.
You're so pathetic in your judgement.. Linda's a blogger for crying out loud. The question is did she lie about what she said...people of the world, just because she's not married. God will surprise you all.Linda is blessed
The church is the bride of Christ. What about people who meet Christ through Facebook? Will they lose Him through YouTube as well?
of everything beautiful this Man of God said, you chose to quote him out of context...
May God help you o!
I don't see anything wrong with what the man of God said. Is a matter of your choice. Please stop attacking him and Linda
hmm
Social media is only good for advising their church business. Not for dating. Remember social media promotes business. And for all those commenting on Lindas marital status, what has that got to do with this ? Please declare your marital status and compare with your life's achievement's, and compare with Linda''s. Reading the comments on this message I clearly understand why these so called "men of God"are so RICH yet their followers are in ABJECT POVERTY.The strong hold they have on their followers is unbelievable.
Shebido the sad thin is that no what u say they would pay you no mind. Instead they see u as the evil one. They've been so brainwashed. Reason why there're so poor and hungry and their daddy's extremely rich.
Man of God man of God stop and think you'll definitely don't know enough alarm!',, all you man are man of God. / women are designed 4 things like this any way dose this uses all you to make a living. :-should talk about yourself and your family and shot your mouth taking disadvantage about miss Linda thank goodness always ranting personal life of people could damage you.
The statement is unnecessary actually. You can meetc someone on Facebook and pray about it with a man of God. What I just see is that all this our daddies are old fashioned. I won't say more than that.
1st of all the idiot that mentioned Linda being single thats not an insult it's only ignorants and fools who thinks relationship is the ultimate goal can make those statement, Linda is a very successful young woman who should be accorded respect. That being said I highly disagree with Daddy GO comment full stop. I'm a member of RCCG too but following this advice is very stupid. Sometimes we need to apply wisdom in some things snd shouldn't be follow follow. My aunty married a pastor who duped her and gave her HIV which led to her death. I'm pretty sure if she had married a guy prolly from facebook, twitter or Instagram she will still be alive with her money so please I disagree
Everyone is entitled to their opinions, that's why we argue to agree to some or discard. If I don't agree to Daddy G.O's opinion doesn't mean it's/i'm bn disrespectful. Picture yourself as RCCG member, met ur spouse on social media(FB to be precise), married with kids, will you divorce your partner after hearing this?
And i can say it's just a post for pples view not to find fault. Some pple really need to receive sense and ask themselves who they worship, their pastors or God?
Well, I just simply feels Aunty linda is doing her job by bringing the news and so is pastor going about his father's business preaching the word of God and if you listen well you will Also notice he said bad wife (Devils) also comes to church..so I feel social what he mean is social media is more vulnerable in ones quest for a spouse..God bless!