The Supreme Court in Russia has started reviewing a government request to ban Jehovah's Witness and declare it an 'extremist organisation'.
This comes a month after the Justice Ministry filed a lawsuit with the Russia’s Supreme Court against the national headquarters of the country's Jehovah’s Witnesses which has 175,000 members in Russia and 395 branches across the country, to be labeled an 'extremist organization'.
In the case which began on Wednesday, it was reported that the Jehovah’s witnesses filed a counter lawsuit against the Justice Ministry lawyers, calling its actions unlawful and asking the court to recognize the organization’s members as victims of political repression.
The court however ruled that it was not part of its jurisdiction, according to BBC report. The case was eventually adjourned and the hearing will continue later today.

40 comments:
There should be freedom of religion... if not their doctrine would turn to "because we are being persecuted then it means we are the true religion." (get a bigger penis @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)
All you need to know about Jehovah's Witnesses is openly exposed here on www.jw.org
I wish they can extend the ban to include Redeemed, Christmas Embassy, Oyedepo's etc
JW. A dangerous sect. nothing is exposed at jw.org @Anon17:20. It is your own platform, so you won't expose anything that will destroy you. will you?
JW are kind of cult, only those with open eyes will see it.
Very bad
Kindly download my andriod application here
Narrow is the way that leads to life. Find the truth and hold it dear. Go to www.jw.org
Do the ban yourself...
I'm not jw but I don't have any thing against them
The most wonderful religion on earth today.. Well maybe Putin is scared because Jws are showing people what is found in Daniel 2:44. Read it your self or read it here on jw.org
I have never written a comment here but I will make it exception today.
I think your comment very silly .
I pray God opens about heart to receive Him.
@Peter James....I really don't know if you truly understand what that word CULT stands for. Do a little research without prejudice. Everything you need to know about the witnesses is on the world wide Web. ...jw.org. I wonder how many Cults worldwide exposes their dealings to the world.
I think u need Christ in ur life or hell awaits u
You dont even know what you saying, are they cult or "kind of"? What are the characteristics of a cult and how is it applicable to Jehovah's witnesses?
Jehovah witnesses are the true worshippers of jehovah or the true christians their ways of worshp is clear and upright, if you know the scriptures very well you will know that it says that christ true followers will be hated by all the nations on account of his name.Mattew 24 verse 3 to 14
Dont say what u dont know,maybe you should attend their meetings before u conclude.
Innocent group.Istrongly believed they are been misunderstood
Russian govt. should leave jw alone. Russian re producing weapons dangerous enough to kill one community in a second & they did not say any tin nor ban those terrorist producing those weapons and killing innocent people. They re just waiting their time. Jehovah will interven. They should remember what happened during d time of Adolf Hitler. Its part of the last days. Even Jesus was persecuted, so who re we not to be persecuted?
ok
Truth will sure prevail. We have Jehovah's backing, not can stop us from declaring the goodnews.
Jehovah's witnesses have always been persecuted right from the time of hitler..many of them are still imprisoned in korea,eriterea and other countries.nothing new.they have the truth.they will overcome this obstacle too
They are not persecuted,you people (Jehovah witnesses)are self centered. stop knocking on our doors.you people acts like you serve another God different from ours so there for you care only for members.you guys are extremist.
Jehovah's will will definitely be done
We will all see Gods hand in d matter.DAT I bliev
lol... Anon 17:31 no be only Christmas embassy na Easter airport... Na only God go save u
They deny the Deity of Jesus. Their Bible is different from the Holy Bible we read.
They removed a lot of things from the Bible.
They also preach that only 144,000 people will make it to heaven at the end of time. They do not believe in the rapture of the saints.
They are misleading people. They should repent.
@Truth. How come when you want to share food, the first people you share it with are your family and friends? How come when you get your salary the first people you care about are your kids and your parents? How can you blame them for caring about each other in a cold world where nobody cares? Why dont you do some research before concluding Sir.
@ Truth - if we don't care for u we won't knock on your doors. We are just obeying our leader Jesus who did same while on earth.
Read Mathew 10 vs 5-14
@Truth... we are not self centered rather we care about our neighbors and that is why you see us knocking at your doors based on the command Jesus Christ commissioned his disciples to do as seen at Matthew 24:14. Also read Ezekiel 33:8, 9 to also see the reason why we knock on people's doors.
We are not extremists in all ramification.
Enter your comment...cool religion based on bible facts
Enter your comment... First time commenting thou an adent reader for years now cool blog thou
@obiageri uko,you are not misleading people but you call Jesus Christ a deity? i am sure you haven't taken time to read though their bible to have your facts straight. forget hearsay, do your personal research about them,ask them to show you from the bible what they believe,with an open mind then make your judgements.
Do you want to know why Russian government are against Jehovah's witnesses,visit any kingdom hall near you on sunday 16th April,2017,
Our Bible is not different. Make research.yes 144,000 are going to rule with christ in heaven while the righteous will possess the earth 2peter 3:13
Religion was something that really got me confused in life. But to be candid I see the JW's as the only true Church religion.