Photos: Youths stage 'Saraki must go' protest in Yobe State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Photos: Youths stage 'Saraki must go' protest in Yobe State

Hundreds of youths on Thursday, took over major streets of Potistum LGA of Yobe state to protest against the Senate President, Bukola Saraki and other members of the National Assembly.

The angry youths carrying placards with inscriptions "Saraki must go, Magu must be confirmed" repeatedly chanted same slogan.

"The demonstration became inevitable because we voted for change in 2015 and the Senate wants to truncate the change mantra by not confirming Ibrahim Magu to continue on vital issues that would benefit Nigerians," leader of the protesters, Comrade Nafi'u Lawan told Daily Trust correspondent.
"The issue of Comptroller General of Nigerian Custom Service Hameed Ali, the 'illegal' suspension of Ali Ndume, others, are also embarrassing the Nation." he added.
More photos below...

Photo credit: Yusuf Jigduwa

16 comments:

It is well

Futile protest.

The lack of money is the root of all evil
(Argue with your ancestors)

yeye

Francis said...

It would have been better if the protest was staged in Kwara and NOT Yobe. as it is it looks like a paid protest.
here is how to get a big penis

APC PAID PROTESTERS...

Mrs E said...

Hired crowd. Can't be fooled.

Idiots, they can't protest against extremism,unemployment and lack of basic amenities. They are there making noise bcoz of a few thousand Naira notes. Hisssssss

Abeg how much den pay all dis almajiris?... dee

IDIOTS

Stop disturbing your self youths of yobe.

This is obviously staged!. If we stage Buhari must go now, na arrest with 5million bail.
Saraki is not going anywhere. Laye laye. If Buhari goes then we can start talking.
Magu is trying to bully his way back
Just go away!!!!

chai see misguided youths whose future have been stolen suffering themselves in support of those who stole their future.

People just wasted their time and day, futile protest.

Filthy things. This is how your futures are being mortgaged. How many of those who paid you stupid youths to protest brought their kids? Useless youths. Tueh!

Corrupt country...Magu must recuse himself from working in favour of the govt before the Senate can vote key for him.

sheezee said...

Only in dis Buhari's administration. U see illiterates protesting 4 d wrong reasons. I tire for dis almajiris abeg