Photos of the Naval Admiral who was found dead at his home in Lagos yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Photos of the Naval Admiral who was found dead at his home in Lagos yesterday

Fleet Commander of Western Naval Command (WNC), Rear Admiral Daniel Ikoli, was found dead at his Apapa, Lagos residence yesterday (Read here). Some allege that Admiral Ikoli shot himself dead triggering suspicion of another high profile suicide case, while others are convinced that he was assassinated.

Close aides say the deceased had been depressed for a while over his inability to pay the school fees of his children due to scarcity of foreign exchange. His remains have been deposited at a mortuary. He is survived by his wife who is said to be residing in Abuja and two children.

17 comments:

Na wa o,see his beautiful family sad!

Hrm paul said...

Bull shit talk he is a General for Gods sake.His house boy heard 3 shots can a man shoot himself 3times.The story of school fees is bullshit

I'm not understanding anymore.

The lack of money is the root of all evil
(Argue with your ancestors)

RIP. We wanted change, guess we won't ever recover from this...

Long live LIB

now that ur re dead.. i hope ur corpes pay their school fees...coward....mstew

What! I know this man.OMG!

Inability to pay children fees? Don't believe dat, he was shot! So sad!

HE WAS KILLED PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Inability to pay school fees is d least reason for dis na... dee

This is murderpure and simple.

A General wouldn't waste three bullets if he wanted to kill himself. The school fees story is pure BS! He was killed!

Please something more than this bullshit story. The NA, ordly, and the house boy together with all the security details should be arrested for interrogations. This man is a two star general and my cadet in early 80's he is very combattant. May his soul rest in peace. Amen...................anike

But why naah, why should he kill himself... hmmm

Yesterday's report says there were 3 shots fired. If it's true that there were 3 bullets fired, then it is almost certainly NOT a suicide but an assassination. If someone attempting suicide fires the first shot, it will kill him and he wont be alive to fire the 2nd and 3rd shot. So the question is who fired the 2nd and 3rd bullets?

Emeka Izuogu said...

I won't be surprised if it's the boy in his house that claimed to have heard 3 shots that killed him...the boy should be interrogated

Linda there is no way Adm Ikoli will kill himself. This man was a wonderful Man, the personnel in the Navy dream of having him as a Chief. Linda, please try and get more information about Oga Ikoli. The Adm was such a wonderful man. Everywhere he served in the Navy received a face lift. He was a Commanding Officer of Nigerian Navy Ship OBULA in Warri Delta State around 2011 and he transformed the Ship. Of recent he was Commander Nigerian Navy Ship BEECROFT, the transformation he did in that Base still remains the best. No Commander has even come close to what he achieved in that Base. Though your Blog is more of gossip but please do an investigative blogging to unravel the master minders of this act. Adm Ikoli wouldn't have killed himself Linda! Help us and blog dipper about Rear Admiral TD Ikoli. Nigeria needs that now! Visit the family, send your team to Apapa and Abuja and get facts from the Family. Oga Ikoli's death is painful, very painful Linda!

An officer and a gentleman the Ikoli that I know will not contemplate killing himself. I pray your killer/s will not go unpunished. RIP