Photos: EFCC allegedly invades company in Bayelsa, vandalize containers, equipment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 April 2017

Photos: EFCC allegedly invades company in Bayelsa, vandalize containers, equipment

Facebook user, Azibaola Robert, Managing Director of Kakatar Construction and Engineering Company claims EFCC invaded their company in Bayelsa, vandalizing equipment and containers in the process. Read what he wrote after the cut:

"This morning (April 14) 10 EFCC operatives accompanied by over 40 fully armed mobile policemen in 3 hilux and 5 buses, invaded the premises of Kakatar CE Ltd. at Otakeme, in Bayelsa State, hometown of the Managing Direct They assaulted and took hostage the security men on duty and ceased all their handsets. The EFCC operatives broke into all the containers in the premises, vandalised machines and equipment as well as broke into residential buildings, lifts and basements. 
During the operation, the EFCC operatives also assaulted passersby and ceased their phones. No search warrant was produced despite repeated requests by security guards on duty even as the EFCC operatives repeatedly threatened and assaulted them. At the end of their operation, nothing was 'recovered' from the premises. Kakatar premises in Otakeme Ogbia is the operational premises of the company in Bayelsa state and houses containers, residential buildings and personal effects of the managing director's family, Mr. Azibaola Robert.
In his reaction, the GM Kakatar, Camp Sarah, Otakeme, Mr. Theo Yekorogha said: "It's important to note that Kakatar CE is a proudly Nigerian brand legitimately implementing federal government projects, and our managing director, Azibaola Robert is an inspirational leader who believes that only productivity based on hard work can lead to Nigeria's greatness. We have no business in monies of whistles and its mystical blowers. Our pride lies in our resilience to overcome these orchestrated challenges. And on this, too, we are vindicated."

17 comments:

EFCC busy achieving nothing. Tomorrow now this one will be swept under the carpet, neatly folded and forgotten.

So the vandalised equipment is this torn aluminium sheet.
Lol it's obvious some people are out to call the dog name just to hang it.

Oskirin said...

Pele.dt is collateral damage.una no b d first.dem even come my company too.we are in state of clean up everywhere.

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Who blow this stupid trumpet na?

It's hard to believe this regime with any form genuineness in their operations,I'm beginning to doubt this EFCC and their so called whistleblowers,they are nothing but witch hunters

They are not doing any work,only lies and intimidation. Bihari want to force magu on Nigerian but he will fail.all of them are criminals,they recover millions of dollars in a flat without telling the people who kept the money,we are not fools,this is 21th century. Let buhari mind himself with all these nonsense.

FRESH said...

When you people are hiding money up & down.

I think this whistle blower things is really helping this agency.No problem keep busting and keep hitting people privacy.Well EFCC i have an information for you about our looters.Senator Tinubu have some looted fund inside the lagoon under the 3rd mainland bridge,hurry up thier before it is too late.

Good job efcc. Hunt all gej families and cronies till they are suicidal.

He's just GEJ's cousin. That's his crime

I'm looking for help to raise 31,000 naira to start up a baking business. so I can save up for a better tomorrow and at least put a smile on my mums face. Thank you my email address is vvivian778@gmail.com

HMM

Nneka said...

I think this whistle blower things is really helping this agency.No problem keep busting and [Get a bigger penis here] keep hitting people privacy.Well EFCC i have an information for you about our looters.Senator Tinubu have some looted fund inside the lagoon under the 3rd mainland bridge,hurry up thier before it is too late.

Efcc have turned to armed robbers disguised by whistleblowers, headed by that ugly thief Magu that stole out of NIA money. This is lawlessness. Magu must go, and that fake pastor osinbajo that is sending him upandan must be sacked with him. You say you are fighting corruption but you never go Tinubu house. Thieves

Ode talk... dee

Mimi said...

This efcc is looking in the wrong place. I just no wan talk. Na to dey carry nollywood people Upandan. Or people wey no be Nigerians. Don't worry, your time is coming. All of us that you are owing money, The day will come when you will be judged.