Ndume was suspended by the senate for moving a motion calling for the investigation of an allegation made by Sahara Reporters against Saraki for allegedly buying a Range Rover bulletproof SUV and Dino Melaye for allegedly possessing fake first degree certificate.
Both allegations were later found to be false by the senate committee on Ethics and Priviledges who investigated the matter and reported back to the senate. Ali Ndume was subsequently suspended for six months for raising a motion without proper investigation. Speaking to state house correspondents after his meeting with President Buhari, Saraki said he wished he had the powers to reverse the suspension
“I wish I have such powers” he saidAccording to Saraki, the decision to suspend Ndume was taken by all the senators and if there would be any reversal, it has to be taken by the entirety of the senate. Recall that over the weekend, the Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima led politicians and tradiotional leaders fromBorno where Ndume is from to the maitama home of Saraki where they appealed to him to help in reversing the suspension.
17 comments:
Tbc Easter bonanza runs from now till 16 of April 2017. During this period you can get 100tbc for 20k only. Call or whatsapp 09024360475
Thank God u told them.
Gobe
myhealthsolutions.com.ng
totalhealthsolutions.com.ng
You will be amazed
Una cup of tea
I dont get dis country sha. I am a bigger supporter of saraki yet find It annoying dt a member cn be suspended coz he said d senate president n anoda member of d senate shld be investigated. 2 me there is nthng wrng there. Even in the US Congress democrats are alwayz blasting republicans coz of Russia or lap dancing wit d white house yet nt 1 persn has bn suspended. I don't understand dis kind pattern of democracy.
Saraki, if you are reading this, I want you to know that we, the people of Nigeria, appreciate the wonderful job you guys are doing in the Senate. We are praying for you. The witch hunting against you will not prevail, IJN, Amen!
Mtchewww.
Saraki you are a fool...nuel
If you hail from Kwara, u
may not be a fan of him, his autocratic way is worse than that of Abacha
see ds man
Nigerian beggars. You are a grown man. Beg for what? So, if Ndume is cited for speeding over the limit in any one of States in the USA, he will kneel down and start begging? Beg who? A State trooper or beg a County sheriff or beg a city police offer? I don't get it.
Lovely, where there is no control anything goes!
The suspension was illegal... he did not create the allegation, he simply ask that the senate should investigate the allegations that were published on newspapers and in blogs. get a bigger penis here
Saraki who do you think you are fooling? The fact that you were cleared does not mean you are innocent. I clearly know your type and one day your bucket will go into the well and the bottom will drop out. I have been watching and listening to all your skimming for long and I really really pity you and your likes.
Get the story well. He didn't investigate. You dnt come with a frivolous accusation and threaten d peace of the nation just because you want to score a cheap point and be in the president good book
Big man problems everyone is asking 4 pardon,small man problems none will come for his aide,Nigeria