Dog dies trying to stop suicide bomber from attacking a wedding reception in Borno State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 3 April 2017

Dog dies trying to stop suicide bomber from attacking a wedding reception in Borno State

Tragedy was averted yesterday at a wedding party in Maiduguri as a teenage suicide bomber's effort to detonate a bomb at the ceremony was stopped by a dog.The suicide bomber was reportedly making her way into the venue of the ceremony when the dog attacked her.
Vanguard reports that both dog and the suicide bomber died when the bomb detonated, but everyone else was saved because the dog kept the teenager from getting too close to the crowd.

According to the police, the dog belonged to a resident of the neighborhood where the wedding was taking place.

Spokesperson of the Nigerian Police Force in Borno State, Victor Isuku, said the incident occurred around 7:30 a.m. at Belbelo community of Jere LGA in Borno State.

33 comments:

Wow! Brilliant!!

Compensation to the owner of the dog

Ike Louisa said...

Thank God for a story like this! Am sure the dog should be replaced. Chai and the dead dog? God has a purpose for every thing.

TemiTope said...

I am suspecting that the breed of dog is either a German Shepherd or a Roitweiler... these two breeds make very good guard dogs. The dog must have been properly trained to notice people that have bad intentions. (increase your penis size @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)

The dog died... 😭😭😭😭😭😭

Oma said...

The dog saved lives

May God accept his soul. Such a patriotic dog

Hmm this happened for real? Interesting times.
The lack of money is the root of all evil.
(Argue with your ancestors)

Daily diet tv said...

That dog is the real MVP

zubby said...

Eiyaaa! May the dog sleep on well while the soul of the girl rot in hell.

Rest in peace dear dog....

wow

I hope this brave and courageous dog gets a beffiting burial. RIP

DOKU

Open Trade Arena said...

Thanks to d Hero Dog, If it were to be our coward policemen.... hmmmmmmmmmmm

100% free

Buy and sell your on used items or promote your products and services free on http://www.otradearena.com

Zulu said...

On the bright side, all dogs go to Heaven😇

donduke said...

Wow great news

Receive Sense in Jesus Name.Amen!

True LEGEND...
I don vex
I'm having a dog this weeek

True LEGEND..
I don vex
I'm having a dog this week

First comment on this site in years. mate ur response crack me up, indeed make he receive sense 😂😂😂😂😂

brave dog

Hrm paul said...

Temi are u for real German Shepherd or roitweller in borno village guy na beans to take care of those dogs abegi na local dog way dey galant

Hrm paul said...

I salute dat dog, na galant canine. Only local breed can do such bravery

They owe this Dogey Dog a befitting burial, Allah.

He died a hero...

Long live LIB

U be mumu @ Open trade arena, u dn't joke wit sumone holding a gun not to talk of explosive(s), maybe u ve no idea of d risks Police & other LEA takes 4 us everyday...weyre like u

RIP to d dog!!

BlueStacks said...

Cheapest TBC (The Billion Coin) + "Africoin"
For Sale!!!...Call 08141263702

BlueStacks said...

Cheapest TBC (The Billion Coin) + "Africoin"
For Sale!!!...Call 08141263702

well train dog .may he soul rest in peace

awww what a doggie moment

I love this story..... Pls, the breeder of the dog needs to be compensated.....

Is a she dog jor