Davido and Ice Prince fought in Warri and it was messy! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 April 2017

Davido and Ice Prince fought in Warri and it was messy!

Some of you may have heard the gist about Davido and Ice Prince's face off in Warri last night, now let's give you all the juicy details.

Last night, an event (Delta Alive) organised by Shina Peller (owner of Quilox night club) went down in Warri. The show had Davido, Lil Kesh, Ice Prince, CDQ and others as headliners.

According to an inside source, trouble started from the airport when Davido was picked up in a G-Wagon while Ice Prince was picked up with a saloon car.

The gesture infuriated Ice Prince and he let the organisers know he wasn't pleased. Davido got to hear of his complains and was angry too.

Then the issue escalated during the concert when Ice Prince was made to perform before Lil Kesh, a move that's seen as an insult to the bigger artiste.

Ice Prince made it an issue back stage and Davido who had been boiling from the car complaint and obviously a close friend of Lil Kesh jumped in defence of Kesh and things got messy.

Our source said, 'when they got back to the hotel, Davido was really pissed so much that he went to Ice Prince's door and started shouting and banging on the door before they calmed him down. When they were coming back to Lagos, they had to move them to the airport separately and put them in separate lounges at the airport because they were still boiling at each other'.

There's also news that the fight backstage led to the destruction of equipment but LIB cant verify that information at the moment as effort to reach all parties involved has been futile so far.

106 comments:

Davido likes to feel like what i dont know ao fuck what if ice prince complained nawa oo dey didnt treat d guy well so he should keep quite abi

Oskirin said...

Dem b omo kekere

uniquechic said...

children dat cant handle fame....

Both of them are my niggas but ice Prince g wagon or no g wagon u wud have just lock up guy,Wetin be car..vanity..the issue of lil kesh..u sopos know now na Yoruba ppl way...fuck u peller

UNA FOR TRY FIGHT FOR STAGE MAKE MY WARRI BROTHERS TEACH UNA LESSON.SINCE UNA NO DEY HEAR WORD AGAIN.LITTLE THINGS UNA SUPPOSE IGNORE UNA WAN DEY QUARREL PUT.

Really! Omg what a messy fight.
Eyeroll

Children of destruction!

Idiots

Enter your comment...This one na Big Boys fight they should count me out, but the organizers of the event did wrong by not given them equal treatment

Luxury Cars said...

This is a very big and stupid lie....lil kesh and davido were picked up by a luxury bus....and they were chilling nothing lik G wagon....your source lied...well I don't know about ice prince

Mr. socio said...

davido pls go and arrange urself before u start beefing with the boss

And which water their vex boiling rubbish untrained children.

Ice prince Abi ice cream, no no say him time done pass Abi. Abeg make him pack well. Base on pass glory them still call am him dey fume

Anna CK said...

All na competition

Davido n'emegheri.
Ego ya n'ebu ya isi

Davido Respect your boss..

Watch Video - ‘My wife has a penis, I found out on my wedding night’ – Man cries out

Watch Video - See how Thieves Chop Off The Hand Of A Man In Yobe(Video)

F8 said...

And so it begins!

tinashe said...

Ice Prince is stupid and unwanted, an upcoming artist for sure

Davido can like to fight sha. As for ice prince am disappointed u could involve urself in such a minor issue. Re u forgetting who u re? The boss

Shutup

sholetoga said...

The blame is on the organiser of the show. When you invite people of bloated ego such as this two......The same treatment should be accorded the two.......but they could have handle the issue maturely.......

Where's Davido's driver. He should have gone and pick up his oga and save him this embarrassment. Adults behaving like lit children..

Well... Davido is hot right now and ice Prince isn't. Lobatan.

Davido is an area boy or agboro and money can not change him from figthing it is in his blood so other well behaved artists take note!!!.... Anike

AGB said...

Davido is a lousy and pompous twat. I'm talking on a general note & not just based on this story.

When both of your favourite artist are beefing(Iceprince &Davido) who will you stand for nw...abeg una pass this level bosses

Davido na wa ooo ice no come meet you ooo the matured guy went to his hotel room after all you Sabiei ice before kesh

If not not for fame and riches davido could hv being a street fighter.. I mean a tout must he fight??? Mak em no try enter my trap witot body guards o cos body go tel am da day. So much hate money make a kid lacks respect and always showing..

Bros na u drive dem?

baba said...

Video b day o
But DA destroy d guy fone way be day video d matter.

baba said...

Davido DA craze o

Hrm paul said...

Dibia banks u b man joor fuck dat idiot shins pepper.davido o better watch him back bfor niggaz bum rush am how dare he disrespect ice. I wonder y warri hommies allow shina do show for WAF side sef.

Davido dats a kid, I lay my displeasure... And u come bang on my door when u not peller..I'll mess u up

You don blow . You just dey open mouth say shit.

lexy said...

You or your boyfriend don blow? Don't say shit ooo because if those children say come and open leg you will not even remember they are children.

Davido u give us hits and yeah we like you but please Zamani is not your beef mate at all. Zamani is on another level. Davido Park well!

Somebody is about to go down. Remember Edris and 50cent, that little altercation sealed his reign (fame), and from there Tuface took over

Well... I actually love the fact that they fought.... It's been long since I heard of Ice Prince

baba said...

D event was in ozoro delta and ice prince was d won dat stolen d show d after party was in warri.

Immaturity at its peak

Make them fight now,umuazi n'enweghi home training. nonsense.

Dope!!

Davido, na garagara wey you do. If you are left alone to go one on one with ice prince, would you even stand a chance? I am pretty sure that the young man will be shouting "come out of the room nigga let me f#@k you up, lol.

This Davido is always associated with trash everytime. He s very abusive and arrogant. #Unbroughtup child!

Segun Adegoke said...

Vanity upon Vanity,all is Vanity. Invest in ibeju-lekki,by buying Bricks and Gardens for #600k a plot. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for detals.

without hearing full details about their fight. I guess been stupid is your tag for the rest of the week.And again use your brain not your ass to judge people.

Davido craze, won ubanki, some years back u n your goons beat an old man cos hemistakenly brush his car.

Tinasha, your he'd have no knots I guessed. David is extremely proud. God wil one day humble him.

Egò òné kwanu sef?

DAVIDO AND ICEPRINCE I DONT GIVE A FUCK ....DAVIDO NO GET TWO HEADS, OKAY INFACT YOU GUYS ARE SKINE

Daniel said...

Rubbish, ice prince lay off you pride and stop acting like a child..

Na the edege wey davido join na wetin dy give am mind on a gud day davido no fit talk...... make him disembark or else real men go visit am kon drill am oooo....⚓️️⚓️️⚓️️

Daniel said...

ICE PRINCE ALWAY ACTING LIKE A CHILD.. Because you rregard yourself as A list artiste means you want to perform last. remember you were once like lil kesh

The organizers of this show ar to be blamed and Davido we know u got stacks buh u better put ur money where ur mouth is, let things be done d proper way.

The organizers are to be blame plus Davido we know u got stacks but put ur money where ur mouth is and always stand for the truth and wats right. Ice Prince deserves better and u know it.

Myners007 said...

I felt that it was a predetermined move to frustrate Ice Prince cos from when they arrived Warri, Davido was checked in a presidential Suite while Ice Prince was checked into an Executive deluxe room of same hotel (Warri Wetland Hotel) which is apparently the best in the Oil city. Ice Prince reacted as any normal guy should do when Davido was given a preferential treatment in terms of accommodation and this affected his mood even before they went for the show. On return, Davido and his guys were seen chilling out at the hotel's pool side while Ice Prince was indoor apparently furious from the outcome of things at the show when he was also asked to perform before Lil Kesh. The issue escalated when they both in the early hours of Saturday went to Club Edge in Warri and Davido was also preferentially given a G wagon in his convoy which made Ice to accuse him of personally instructing the protocols to do that in order to spite himself (Ice P). This did not go well with Davido who upon returning to the hotel at about 4:am went up straight to Ice to try and straighten things up that he did not influence the decision of the protocols and that Ice should stop accusing him wrongly. It was at this level, i had to intervene with the aid of security personnel working with me to ensure the issue was amicably resolved. I saw Davido to his room and he said that he is cool after expressing himself over the issue....The rest is now news.

Please that show was not held at warri but ozoro, get your facts right thanks

Small pikin wey nor suffer na so he dey be

Ice prince time dn pass?? Really?? As in really?? And u know what's up? Did I just read "past glory"?? Na small children really de comment on social media this days!!!

And who is lil kesh compared to ice prince... Nija na wa o... Na real wa

2 STUPID DOGS!

Sipping my tea....

When right money finds its way in the hands of kids.......it is well

That is what happens when children has money they are super rich children so they believe they can do anything they want and nothing will happen

Ego "tarty" billion nwannem.

Biko were aka ise!

You don talk am finish. Na matter of demand and supply, not long talk.

*in dbanj voice** - YOU'RE HOT, YOU'RE NOT; YOU'RE HOT, YOU'RE NOT!

Hungry people like both of you.
Davido is a millionaire on dollars!!!

When right money finds its way in the hands of kids.......it is well

The organisers are to be blamed for such outcome. In music, 'elders' are always regarded. Check BET cyphers for eg, 'elders' always perform last, its common sense. Ice prince jst let it slide, Ur a big boy.

How I wish you just open a page on this your entertaintainment issues. I like the fans here matured. Unlike other sites full of yoruba fans always biased. But I hate too much political and protocol news here. Just channel the entertainment news go one side abeg. So that I can come and read what interests me.

Weda G-wagon or no G-wagon, ice prince would have go on with his show, he caused d qurrel n am not blaming davido! He also went ahead n started making trouble cos he was called on stage to perform b4 kesh! He dey mad! Which song he wan use peform self!?

confra way Davido just join dey inter him head,soon you will fade like other artist always respect ice prince he has been in the game before you...

Detailed. Nice.

Their cup of tea

JAO said...

Awaiting diss tracks, then they can make up later.

Wetin concern Yoruba with this Mr

Most people here don't hav brain, how can u say ice Prince is old fashioned,in movie industry til date omotala and Genevieve still stands with much respect, even d reigning star wen once u take a notice of ur senior around u give him a chair to seat dat Igbo for u.. Respect is not wen one kneels down to greet..

josboy said...

davido > aye ..... ice prince > arow .... ayes always chop arows. arows
still de learn

terry said...

na dem sabi

watin dem dey sing sef. noise makers

Davido will get what he deserves soon. Pride goes before a fall.

Jesus... SMH take am easy

Davido no try y him go dey insult him senior na wetin concern ice prince matter for were him dey him just dey boast since 30 billion for d account .. Na only u get money for naija? Na him papa money him dey use make mouth sef him no reach psquare na.

If so, that Peller or whatever should didnt do well to inform them of his plans.

Jp said...

This should be an eye opener to Icey. This should tell him he needs to up his game.

Money no sabi elder, ego turn small pikin to baba, so make elder respect him self.

Money no sabi Elder, Edey turn small boy to BABA, so make Elder respect himself!

Small pikin dey worry them

I tink d whole tin was over exgurated & which did not favour davido....... we r not there so lets not jump judgin d young man......gbam

All i can see is ego problem. All 3 artists have ego problem. Humility will take you places. I am very sure 2face wont have bothered about the car that picked him up from the airport bcos he is a humble man. Ice Prince, Davido & Lil Kesh should learn humility & work on their emotions

Davido should grow up man after he got him self high nothing he can not do
RUBBISH................

Can u see how myopic ur thinking is?? What do u even know about performances and the impact of performance positioning on the image of an artiste??
To u it is nothing, but to those who really know how the game is, it's really something huge.
Please leave matters to those who understands it.
And for the record, ice prince doesn't just regards himself as an A list artiste rather he is an A list artiste because he has earned his spot on that list.
Don't be bias in this regard because u are a fan of Davido else that will make u childish as well.
I don't know what ur definition of childishness is in this context tho but the truth is, I see maturity in ice prince than Davido; since ice prince lamented on his issues to the organizers and not Davido.
So my question is; why would Davido pick offense coz ice prince complained about the way he was treated?? Is he(Davido) the one feeding him(ice prince)?? And why would davido go to his door to rant?? To me That's the highest level of immaturity there is, in this context.

U guys shud Stop judgin pipo dat re already der,go get a life bitches

I dnt knw y Nigeria pipo re lyk dis Wats ur p if dey fought each oda,nawa

Enermy of progress

kokomaster said...

still waiting for Davido's Driver to comment lol

dibia banks, u talk sense, but the nonsense wey u proceed to include overshadow di sense u cud ve made....stop bein affected by tribalism, qrow up

Pesin wey go beat davido well nova come.. Hin mawt too long.. You no be shina peller, try bang my door.. I will burst your head. Show u the diffrnce btwn tuface and tupac.. Onelove and Thuglife..
Davido is just too silly.. Small warri igbo dey touch hin fat turtle head.. Fuck your money if you aint hood enough..

Wetin dey worry davido sef.. Iceprince no be wizkid, he will just fuck you up on an oleku level.. Make small warri igbo no decive your fat turtle head.. Na money dey worry you.. Are you the first to get 30 billion in your account?? Na wa oh.. Iceprince show am diffrnce btwn onelove and thuglife.. What nonsense.. Them no born adeleke well, make hin kon bang my door.. Fuck you, fuck your money , fuck your papa.. If youre not hood enough.. Stupid pikin.. Pesin wey go shut your nasty mawt dey come and na small boy go fuck you up.. U go learn your lesson, you dont go about trash talking.. Fool!

Weezdom said...

These boys sha!
I wish it were 2Baba at such event. You won't hear this type of nonsense. The both parties are proud!
Nonsense!!!

davido is so disrespectful
BOSS NA BOSS
No matter the shit
LEGACY BIGGER THAN WEALTH
show some respect
#BOSS_BIGGER_THAN_YOU.

VICK said...

davido is so disrespectful
BOSS NA BOSS
No matter the shit