His friends became
aware that there was a problem after they realised there was no movement
coming from where he had been swimming moments ago.
They checked on him and noticed that he was not breathing so they brought him out of the water and quickly administered CPR after which they noticed a pulse.
They noticed a bump on his head indicating that he bumped his head in the pool. The next step was to get him to the medical center but the school bus took too long to arrive. Eventually, a lecturer drove the injured student in his car to the medical Centre. When they arrived, there was reportedly no oxygen, neither was there defibrillator.
They checked on him and noticed that he was not breathing so they brought him out of the water and quickly administered CPR after which they noticed a pulse.
They noticed a bump on his head indicating that he bumped his head in the pool. The next step was to get him to the medical center but the school bus took too long to arrive. Eventually, a lecturer drove the injured student in his car to the medical Centre. When they arrived, there was reportedly no oxygen, neither was there defibrillator.
According
to the story sent to SubDeliveryMan, the lifeguard on duty and the
doctors at the medical center were incompetent and this will not be the
first time someone will drown in the school's pool.
The school
authorities are yet to comment on the allegations, however, friends have
gone on the deceased's Instagram account to express their shock at his
demise.
Tholuhh___Shegman wrote:
"u rili so cute to go....just wondering if uve truly left... I still dnt wanto believe....even my sch clinic is d same tin as urs....well, God loves yhu more... I pray yhu rest in perfect peace Segun..."

28 comments:
so sad... RIP.
May he rest in peace
Really? Covenant Uni? With a glorious tuition, there is no regard for human life? Can't provide reasonable medical services for students. Terrible!!! RIP bro
It is well
so sad...
rip bro...
NAWA OO
Aunty Linda, wat other cases have u heard of,dat dey drowned. U sha wan just talk mk pple begin yarn BS
hmm
sad..RIP May your soul rest in peace
Sad. Either he dived wrongly and hit his head or he kept his hands at his side, face down in the water and hit his head by the pool slab
Please always keep your hand in front of you while paddling in the water especially if you are still learning how to swim. Swimming has styles and techniques, its beyond moving in the water, dont try to impress friends or push yourself to unnecessary limits especially if you are still learning.
May his soul rest in peace.
Linda this is not the first time such a thing is happening, the whole world needs to know what really goes on in this school, because I am so fucking tired, they will later come up with a statement to tell everybody it is not their fault, with all the school fees students are treated like dogs, a lot of deaths are often covered up by the schools management, students are always diagnosed wrongly and no matter your ailment you will be given panadol.
With all those plenty school fees?
Well this one won't let other cases arise... And there is nothing wrong in talking about something that went wrong and labelling them incompetent.. I am in CU as we speak final semester.. Masters.. So stay in your Lane.. And let the incompetent be served a query so that competent ones would take their place.. Eesh
RIP!
With all the money the school collects as school fees,they can't have common o2 n defibrillators. God is watching u people on 3d
I guess not everybody gets raised from the dead??? Where were the pastors,cell members etc????? If na First or second daughter somebody will be praying 24hours. Really sad. It shows you are truly on your own in this race of life. Make sure you surround yourself with people that can pray for you. RIP young man. I hope they don't use you for sermon on praying instead of swimming!!!!
Hello everyone. I finished from Covenant University in 2010 and believe me when I say that the health centre is crap.That school is crap.That
Heeyaaaah.......RIP to the dead. May God comfort the parent......
I hope someone is reading. There is no institution or person or persons GOD can not drown and phase out.
Am a parent, my children had suffered too as a result of the stupid health care system in that school
Which means you are also crap, since you finished from the school.
Its terrible, but blame the greedy people they put in charge of buying hospital materials and then squander half of d cash n use d rest to buy inferior materials. Theres so much politics and stealing happening. People nolonger fear God.All they wana do is enrich their pocket. I hope some day karma will catchup with them.
Its painful.June 15 2009 my best friend died in that same school and same way this young man died. RIP TO MY FRIEND SHOLA. RIP TO YOU SEGUN
Lmfao so much for this aspiring "one of ten in ten years"
Who are the other people that have drowned oooo
U just never stop giving fake gists mtchwwwwww
Abeg pack well
its very sad for me to see this news on dstv.
but its an untimely death because Segun is a young man with good heart . forget luxuries please save life if you can. fuck convenant fuck pastor , fuck all the student, i wish Segun was not in that BASTARD school .RIP bro, the last time i saw you was last year. Many BASTARD dont know about you and they dont know what life is all about . A message to your pastor convenant: stop ritual , if you are into , and if you are not i pray the lord strengthens you to be able to save life by not preaching only money , now millions of money is gone with life.
but remember that you have hurt someones family by chanceS of no good security and good attention for students life as noticed. am not a student of convenant and i dont pray to be a student of drug school . bastard OYEDEPO killed my friend because he spent less on security and hospitality and "he could manage private jet:. if you die OYEDEPO . YOU WILL NOT REST . bastard. it is clear that you have times 1000 of the money to hospitalise the school.
Any ways am not among those BASTARD youth who dont put light to things and they are always afraid of people . your money will not die with you OYEDEPO. if you like be a man of a God or not , life goes on , am not afraid of judgement as you are not also afraid of judgment, Fuck you once again BASTARD.
please please can you shut the fuck up !!!!!!! hold it there keep quiet and stop insulting a man of God if you dont want the wrought of GOd to come upon you there...who are you?what do ypou know about Covenant university?...dont you ever speak of CU that way or oyedepo i knew shegun and yes CU can be one of a kinbd sometimes but its not always that way... so chill tf out and seal it if you dont have something better to spit out!!!!...stuypid crap like you..i pray God forgives you tbh