Ghen ghen! Harrysong dumps Five Star Music...starts own music label | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 November 2016

Ghen ghen! Harrysong dumps Five Star Music...starts own music label

There is about to be another artist/label drama/fight in the Nigerian entertainment industry. And this time, it's between Raggae Blues singer Harrysong and his Five Star Music label.

This evening, Harrysong shared the poster on the left on his IG page, he didn't say what it was about but when LIB went digging, we found out it was his own music label. Thing is, Harrysong still has a 2-year contract with Five Star Music and we hear Five Star Music will be coming for him...

We don't have all the details but according to someone in the know, Harrysong was unhappy with his contract and wanted out. Without informing Five Star, he started his own label.

A source close to the music label said he believes that the music label will take it up with Harrysong as they paid a lot of money to break his contract with his former music label, Kevin Luciano's Question Mark Records before they could even sign him and they have spent a lot of money on him and he still has contractual agreements with them until 2018.

Harrysong doesn't seem to care as he's already launched his own label.

More on this later

49 comments:

Way to go... 👏

Nice one..time to move on

Linda omo ikeji😳😳😳 you be boss💪🏿💪🏿

He can't even manage himself well talk less of managing others. His downfall has just began. Pride goeth before a fall. Harrysong plz retrieve your steps and step humble.

Terrorist buhari scam recession@work JUST GIVE HIM 7 DAYS U WILL HEAR THAT HE HAS JOIN ANOTHER LABELWHEN THE MONEY HE HAS WILL NOT HELL HIM TO ACQUIRE HIS OWN LABEL. must u have ur own label huh? Dojazzy and co are waiting for u idiot.
DUDE UR CAREER DON CRASH LIKE IYANYA AND APC OO, YEYEBRITY ew freeborn wept for u

Na wa o. Yawa dey

dis 1 na real ghen ghen

obiora said...

Nice one Linda!

Hope this isn't the beginning of his downfall.

Long Live LIB

y is x busta's pixure not there ..u self carry beef for am? but no problem continue?

Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o.Harry my love,biko nu,i don't want you fighting with d hands that fed you

Their headache

Hmmmm...okay

Symptoms of a gossip they're happy to hear story downfall of others

gobe 4 deir head

Hmmmmmm, some fuckedd up shit

Smilin....smilin...its part of change!

HRM Paull said...

All she want is whiskey and brandy baba for d girls baba for girls.contract is contract he must see it out if not E moni star gallantey will com for him

Yes she be boss for gbegborun. 🙌🏾

There business

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Nt good for everyone he should sort things out

Watin him dey sing self

RichyGame said...

Starting a label is simply a business move, it needn't bother Five Star unless he is signed to his own imprint without prior due disengagement from the former. He can, if his current contract with Five Star does not frown at setting up a like business, even sign up some other people if he likes.

Simply, if the documents allow him to set up his own label without conflict with his current. He is free.

However, This is likely not the case.

Amebo lindaway, lol.

Tobi08155532756 said...

I suppose him. He is the main talent at five star, yet they dont release his songs as regular as kcee even though kcee is not as talented as he is. #IStandWithHarrysong

Harry song, you logo looks gay (rainbow colour) this look like a publicity stunt to release an album‎

Yet another drama

Daily diet tv said...

Good evening Ladies and gentlemen. How would you like to Earn 91,200 naira per day even without selling? Please contact me for more info 08071417966 😁

Did he mean Altar plate?

No be small. Drama loading...

Ok seen

Another Skibi like drama... Later harrysong will say, I was on cocaine. Am sorry nigerians

It's okay

sholetoga said...

The drama in the music industry this year is just out of the roof.....drama loading............

************************wetin come bring ghen ghen inside.......

Harrysong pls, don't do this. I want Bro Emeka to make much more money on U so he could build at least a self-con in our village. He's already built fence.

Harrysong pls, don't do this. I want Bro Emeka and Bro Kelechi Okonkwo to make much more money on U so they could build at least a self-con in our village. They've already acquired a land and fenced it. Just be patient for at least one more year.

I beg again!! Harrysong pls, don't do this. I want Bro Emeka to make much more money on U so he could build at least a self-con in our village. He's already built fence.

Trouble brewing in paradise. Linda take note!

Fingers crossed......

jumong said...

No wonder he didn't show up wit d crew @ owerri star trek last weekend

Prexus Jacobs said...

That is wat I call change .hahahahha

Lord dugbe said...

Uhn uhn...outside the roof ni...off the roof.. off the hinges...off the chain.off the hizzle...off the feel me?

If you bite the hands that fed you, you will never make it. It will just be motion without movement

If Harrysong contract has not expire go after him hard,don't allow what Artistes did to Kennis,Westside,Don jazzy etc. show him example like Label owners did to Runtown and that funny guy Skale,cut his wings now I mean now,they are plenty vacancy in cells nationwide ,but bros if the contact don expire na small small with banana then dey take catch monkey ooooo ,make five star move with caution to beg bros Harrysong with money,house,fine girls ,booze and 5 countries vacation to calm him etc, my five naira contribution to this five start matter - Alaba Boy get experience.

Make u no allow e-money juju go hold u ooooooo... dee

His career is finished...