Governor Fayose last week inaugurated Ekiti Grazing Enforcement Marshals whose responsibility it is to arrest herdsmen who graze their cattle in areas that are not designated for such activities.
A statement released over the weekend by the National Secretary of MACBAN, Baba Othman Ngelzarma, states that anti- grazing marshalls attacked its members, whose herds had gone to a stream on Friday 21st October 2016. Ngelzarma said the marshalls shot dead 5 cows, carting away the meat from the cows.
He called on the Federal government to wade into the matter immediately to forestall a breakdown of law and order which according to him, may go beyond Ekiti state.
“We are hereby constrained to implore the federal government through its security agencies to wade into this unprovoked and primitive aggression against our members, before this macabre incident develops into unquenchable inferno involving our members and Ekiti state government. No cattle strayed into anybody’s farmland around that area in question, as such the actions of the anti-malu vigilante are not only apprehensible but capable of creating uncontrollable scenarios whose ramification may go well beyond Ekiti state. We cannot fold our hands while the only means of survival of our members is taken away and destroyed”he said

47 comments:
What is your problem. Why don't you park out of the state
Story..fayose u're d best
UR THREAT NA FOR HAUSA PIPLE BCOS OPC READY FOR UNA WELL WELL.
FULANI FIT MUMU HAUSA PIPLE BUT NOT YORUBA.
NOTING CONCERN FG WITH STATE LAWS
TELL UR CAW HEADSMEN NOT TO GRACE WERE DEM NO SOPOS TO GO.
EKITI NO B ABUJA!!!!!!
STUPID FOOLS
LIKE SERIOUSLY...? Not when the mainest is still the governor! The anti-grazing law is such a bitter pills for you beast to swallow,but the killing of innocent people by your errand beasts isn't,God punish you there!!! #WickedMan
Wait, wait, wait. So there's a herdsmen association all along, and they kept mute on the attacks by herdsmen on innocent people all this while? I am disgusted and insulted, so they can keep mute when others are getting attacked by their own, but won't speak when their own attack?!
look at this foolish man.... don't u freaking get? they want it to start the war lets see if any fulani man comes out of the south alive
This is what happens when Federal Government refused to take this Fulani herdsmen nefarious activities serious, stereotypes get born and drastic action taken. I'm not really in support of banning certain Nigerians from certain part of the country but when killings escalate to an irksome level, I won't blame the junior governments from taking action they seem fit
True an inferno brews because these fulanis are pretty stubborn and won't fold their arms and watch being alienated from certain parts of the country. This Government needs to wake up before this imimpending behemoth consumes us all
Oga it seems you dnt know fayose, he is fearless man dude., so your threats is nothing to he,. Bring it on demons, the angels and arch-angels are waiting..
........... Liber maniac..........
Unquenchable inferno huh?May thunder fire u. SO COW LIFE IS BETTER THAN HUMANS LIFE HUH?See them they are coming out FULLANI SUPPORTER, THE IDIOTS THAT GAVE FULLANI HEDSMEN AK47 TO WIPE OUT PEOPLE. This is ekiti state not hausa state for cry aloud. Why have u idiot refuse to condemn the killing of people by ur hedsmen huh? FULLANI PEOPLE ARE WICKED,UNFORGIVING AND KILLERS THEY NEED SOME ONE LIKE FREEBORN TO WIPE THEM OUT IF EKITI PEOPLE CAN'T DO IT WELL
shame to yorubas,thiefnubu and co for supporting terrorist fullani buhari who came to kill steal and destroye, a tribe that value the life of cow more than humans shame to u all.
TERRORIST BUHARI MUST FALL.
Unquenchable inferno huh?May thunder fire u. SO COW LIFE IS BETTER THAN HUMANS LIFE HUH?See them they are coming out FULLANI SUPPORTER, THE IDIOTS THAT GAVE FULLANI HEDSMEN AK47 TO WIPE OUT PEOPLE. This is ekiti state not hausa state for cry aloud. Why have u idiot refuse to condemn the killing of people by ur hedsmen huh? FULLANI PEOPLE ARE WICKED,UNFORGIVING AND KILLERS THEY NEED SOME ONE LIKE FREEBORN TO WIPE THEM OUT IF EKITI PEOPLE CAN'T DO IT WELL
shame to yorubas,thiefnubu and co for supporting terrorist fullani buhari who came to kill steal and destroye, a tribe that value the life of cow more than humans shame to u all.
TERRORIST BUHARI MUST FALL.
Thunder scatter ya mouth...so na to dey carry cattle dey enter town..una want dts how those demons be grazing around iin enugu like it's their village even in blood day light inside town....
Malu die e dey pain you, person die, but even oga for talk no gree tallk in time, well fa fa fa foul, oga mai malu, the person wey dem give title sai him be the govurnor for Ekiti himself no well, so if and when your madness wan double say you go enter ekiti begin cause some kind wahala, you go met double wahala for road.
You na go gree make another tribe come dey take you na own land for north, they sleep with ya women, kill your men, rubbish farm land, for wer, you na go they shout allahu akbar, dey do jungle justice, like the pastor woman you na kill for abuja say she dey preach.
so your grammer na there e go finish grammer, people of ekiti dem dey solidly behind governor fayose on top this matter, so go take Valium make u sleep.
But for now Ekiti people will protect lives and property, and if you don't like it, do us all a favour and hug the nearest transformer, afterall north dey cold well well.
The Godfather
May thunder fire all of the herdsmen. "Unprovoked and primitive aggression" Is that not what u served the women of Enugu and villages around the country? Idiots, u must take a dose of ur own medicine. No sympathy for u dirty pigs.
USELESS FULANI PEOPLE....
YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LEAVE EKITI LAND
This uncivilized fulani people! So fayose should fold his arms and watch fulanis kill his people ? I love Fayose for this he should continue.
They are not serious
U r stupid Mr man,ur very very stupid because I have not read any of ur statement since,ur people has been killing humans and destroy their farmland long before now,seems u prefer the cow life than the humans life, idiot I wish other state governor would join Fayose on this development.
they shd jus shut up and stop terrorizing land origins
SHUT UP MY FRIEND
Hmmmmmmmmm
Your plans has failed bokoharam he goats parading them selves as fulani head's men your ploy will not work
This animals can talk now, have they forgotten what there guys have been doing innocent Nigeria, they value cattle life's than human. Has much has am not a fayosa's person we should grow up in this Nigeria there should be area's you do dat and not just going every where to destroy people farm land
Where were you when herdsmen where killing people? now your organisation wants to open there big illeterate mouth and say rubbish. Fayose i support.
Why do these people finding it hard to build cattle ranch? Must they disturb everywhere with their business?
Idiots!!!!
When your people ivnvade farms and kill owners no such news, no the strong man of Ekiti is fulfilling his mandate to safegaurd his pple and cows are talking
Thunder fire you guys....midgets!!
I blame our govs for not adopting ekiti style
Fuck herdsmen
fuck cows
fuck fulani
Your members have been killing uncountable humans across the nation, it doesn't bring unquenchable inferno, is it the killing of 5 cows (if at all it is true) that will bring unquenchable inferno in Nigeria????? Habba Mallam!
Well Spoken!!
The herdsmen associates are mentally unstable that's all I have to say.
Since I have been hearing that these herdsmen prefer their cow to human lives I didn't believe. This idiot just proved it. Since ur people have been killing humans u didn't release a single statement, now that you have gotten what u deserve you are here saying rubbish. They should have shot the herdsmen instead of the cows
I can't even believe this... What effrontery!! To think that this idiot never said anything all this while his people we're on killing spree all over. This is the height of Insensitivity. This is Stupidity at its peak. Your daft Mr Man. You have to audacity to even threaten our Peace. "Unquenchable Flame ". Listen, our God is the Unquenchable fire himself. You and all of your kind are like a drop of water in his Everlasting burning Flames of Glory. Your Doom is near. "Agents of Darkness. "
Fulani people have, over the years, used violence and threat of violence to intimidate various tribes in Nigeria and confiscate their patrimony. It is about time other Nigerians rose against Fulani barbarism and confronted them head-on because they are not immortals. Let us call this anarchist's bluff and welcome his "unquenchable inferno" which will also consume them and their cows. Goodluck Jonathan chickned out to Buhari's barbarism and see the outcome now. Enough is enough for the cowardice of other Nigerians,
The herdsmen have done far worse than killing cows.
Tell your cow men to move away from Ekiti state.Ekiti is ready for you. Bastard Malu men.Must you graze your cattle in the west? Go to your north and graze your cows.That is where you "Malu" men belong.Is that a threat?You think you can threaten Yoruba people,the most enlightened tribe in Nigeria.Your days are numbered in Yoruba land.
That law has come to stay, pack out of Ekiti! What's your own?
They shd just hav a location for their buz and feed them there nt to b going up and down on high ways & farms causing troubles.
Imagine these murderous nomads insulting us by issuing threats over land belonging to the Yoruba people.
You people have murdered numerous southerners living in the North for the flimsiest excuses, yet a Yoruba man dare not murder a single Northerner else he will never live to tell the tale.
This might very well spell the end of Nigeria as a country because all Yorubas must stand up to support Governor Fayose in saying enough is enough to Fulani killings and domination of our people.
Can U imagine? b
And you think a particular race or tribe has the monopoly to violence? The governor did the right thing by enacting the anti-grazing law to protect his people, since the Fed govt would not put a stop to the atrocities being committed by the Fulani herdsmen simply because they're the same tribe as the President. By the way the Ekitis are known to be pretty stubborn too and it's their land. I wish other Southern governors would have the guts to copy rather than being occupied by their parochial self interest, especially the ones from the South East.
Thunder will roast ur generation. When innocent people were killed did this evil association speak up against it?. Fayose keep it up, protect your people
So the association chairman has a voice. He is threatening to kill people in other states, probably the ones doing nothing about them . I will advise all states to beef up security specifically against this fulani killers. Nonsense murderers. You can as well call Buhari by name to come and save your cows. Shege banza
So sad how these sets of tribe called Hausa resort to threatening the peace of law and order anytime one comes up...they can never move on with the developments of this world,they will always set Nigeria back...how many countries still graze cows from states to state? What is their problem with Ekiti state? The whole of sambisa is enough for all their cows combined...what's the problem here?
you Fulani people are menace to the civilized society and as such you are not welcome if you are not ready to be enlightened. pack ur malus comot for Ekiti else hell will break loose
Unbelievable. So, Baba Othman Ngerzelman was present when his fulani herdmen massacred innocent Nigerians in many places yet kept mute? May thunder fire Baba Othman and his ilk now and 4ever. Evil men who kill the innocents; wicked and barbaric elements who now want to set the nation ablaze bcos a few of their cows are missing but have no conscience towards shedding human blood. Can anyone beat that? What are the south eastern governors waiting for? Fayose has indeed shown the solution to an endemic problem even the federal govt could not resolve.Time to show the barbarians they do not have a monopoly to violence. Arrant nonsense. QED@atm
See talk...
Incredible India