Exxon Mobil discovers 1bn barrel of crude oil in Owowo , Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2016

Exxon Mobil discovers 1bn barrel of crude oil in Owowo , Bayelsa state

United States-based oil giant, Exxon Mobil corporation says it has discovered about one billion barrels of Crude oil at the Owowo field located offshore Koloama community in Bayelsa state. The Owowo-3 well with height of 10,410 feet (3,173 meters) and in water at 1,890 feet (576 meters) was drilled by ExxonMobil affiliate Esso Exploration and Production Nigeria (Deepwater Ventures) Limited.

Announcing the new discovery, the company’s president, Stephen M. Greenlee, in a statement released yesterday on their website, aid “We are encouraged by the results and will work with our partners and the government on future development plans.”

ExxonMobil, Dutch-British Shell and Chevron lost $7.1 billion in the first half of this year through militant attacks, low oil prices and weak refinery margins.

24 comments:

K

Niger Deltans ar blessed but is bin run by incompentent individuals..we must survives

Wow... NIGER DELTA IS BLESSED!

WOOOW

Lube-section said...

Restructure now

Good. I pray the milatants will shield their weapons and work for the advancement of their community.

The sermon was getting too long and I couldn't help but think of all the delicacies prepared for the day, oh how I loved food. What seemed like eternity eventually came to an end when the priest pronounced my brother and his big, black and beautiful 'orobo' wife the latest couple in town. We all clapped, cheered and danced, it was such a beautiful moment. That day, I got convinced that size truly doesn't matter, my sister-in-law gave all the 'Agbani Darego's' present a run for their money.

We moved to the venue of the reception and were greeted with the blaring sound of highlife music from the band of legendary King Sunny Ade, it was heavenly. I danced, rocked and rolled. I hardly sat down for two minutes. It was dance, dance and dance - and well, exchanging pleasantries - sometimes, that gets boring; it felt like a chore, haaa!
I forgot about my initial hunger until item 7 was announced. Food! I couldn't resist it, I love to eat and when I do, I eat like a King - Solomon's portion can't be compared to how much I can devour. Little wonder my Mother nicknamed me GP tank while my Sister calls me Storex at will, such betrayal! Let me not remember that my Mother's talker of an aunt that hails me anytime she comes READ MORE HERE

And so what huh? See them Liars!HEY LEAVE OUR GOD GIVING OIL OO. What of the 1 trillion barrels of oil that terrorist buhari and nnpc has BURIED IN NORTH IN THE NAME OF SEARCHING FOR OIL HUH? WHO IS EVEN FOOLING WHO HUH?
I FREEBORN HAS WORK UNDER TERRORIST BUHARI SO I KNOW HIM MORE THAN ALL OF U IDIOT DEFENDING HIM. may thunder fire that idiot that will come after my comment.

And so what huh? See them Liars!HEY LEAVE OUR GOD GIVING OIL OO. What of the 1 trillion barrels of oil that terrorist buhari and nnpc has BURIED IN NORTH IN THE NAME OF SEARCHING FOR OIL HUH? WHO IS EVEN FOOLING WHO HUH?
I FREEBORN HAS WORK UNDER TERRORIST BUHARI SO I KNOW HIM MORE THAN ALL OF U IDIOT DEFENDING HIM. may thunder fire that idiot that will come after my comment.

Oh dear!
Why did they have to discover oil again, that thing has proved to be a curse to this country. It should just finish and let see if we'll not survive.

Hmmmm.. Hit it big! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday, Saturday & Sunday, 28th, 29th & 30th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Prince lexton said...

Independent inspectors or agencies should be involved to know the actual quantity of oil in the well. Multinational companies are theives ...they can short change us

Prince lexton said...

Independent inspectors or agencies should be involved to know the actual quantity of oil in the well. Multinational companies are theives ...they can short change us

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

MAKE UNA NO NEAR DAT PLACE AGAIN..OO
SHEY B BUHARI DUNG DISCOVER OIL FOR NORTH
AND FOR LAGOS?
MAKE UNA GO NORTH OR LAGOS BCOS NIGER DELTAN NA GOD OWN COUNTRY

WOW!!!!!!!!!!like seriously

NICE ONE!

Offshore Worker on The Rig now said...

Linda Fear Godoooooo. Owowo is deep offshore and not in any physical community. This shows your news sources are not credible.

Thank you my brother.... I wonder where she dey get her dry news from.... Shebi na election money still dey make you feel.... They go soon mention your name.... Old mama youngy

AMALA PPPL GO DEY VEX NOW LOLLLLL #CASSAVAGANG LOLLL

*************************everybody don shine eyes kita na ********Bayelsa no go allow anybody cross !!!!!!!!! Itinye isi dia akugbuo gi

AMIJEZ said...

Good one,let them stop sacking workers anyhow. More money.

Choi! Buhari be wishing he could make owowo bayelsa a northern state right about now!!!

The Yeye fowl is wasting money looking for oil in d north. D one u have u can't spend good Money to fix/run ur refineries na to dey look for oil wey God no put for north ....na y GOD pass man!

Oai

wow

Nnebaby said...

Please my friends I need ur assistant, am just a struggling single mother. pls i need financial help to get a good accommodation. God bless you.