"What will happen to anyone who does this to Buhari? Alibaba on public display of life-size naked statue of Donald Trump | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 August 2016

"What will happen to anyone who does this to Buhari? Alibaba on public display of life-size naked statue of Donald Trump

A life-size, flesh-coloured statue of a completely naked Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump created by a group of artists known as Indecline, popped up at Union Square in downtown Manhattan, New York but has since been removed by authorities.

Comedian Alibaba shared his opinion via Instagram, asking what would happen if anyone dared to do such to President Buhari. He wrote, "Beauty of democracy... I must say this is too extreme though. But can you imagine what will happen to anyone who does this to Buhari? Especially after what happened to the person who named a dog after him... shoot at sight straight!"

127 comments:

roseflowerd@yahoo.com said...

Please who can help me with a cake mixer or 14,500 in getting one. I so much need it

LOL

Firing squad...nothing less! That's how serious it is with this dispensation,yet they say,"this is democracy". Such an #Irony

lols. good question though. it's Shoot on sight not at sight.

Is Donald trump the president of US or Alibaba needs a tap from is quick to criticize mustache? How about what will happen if anyone does that to Obama.

Trump is not the president yet

Linda, small time now you and your very clueless fellow will regard Buhari as clueless or what? How on earth will you compare an ordinary presidential aspirant to a sitting president? Ok but I ask you here what will happen to you and your blog now, now that you have posted this unimaginable thought.

D person don die b dat

Whoever attempts to do this to Buhari should have his will written before commencement of work on the statue because, na for EFCC underground cell u go dey rotten.

<< LIB Addict >>

D person don die b dat

Alibaba you are very stupid...is Donald Trump the president of the United State? who had done such thing to President Obama? Even what PDP did to Buhari isn't worst than that during the campaign

That tyrant go jail person o!

Exactly! We have a power drunk tyrant in power.. Anybody that dares do this to buhari will be arrested, beaten and humiliated afterwards he would be unfairly tried in buhari's second office (supreme court) and jailed 500million naira fine.. And you know I'm serious

I pray smbodyy does evn smtyn worse

Exactly! We have a power drunk tyrant in power.. Anybody that dares do this to buhari will be arrested, beaten and humiliated afterwards he would be unfairly tried in buhari's second office (supreme court) and jailed or pay 500million naira fine.. And you know I'm serious

Hahahahaahahaha,d person's generation don suffer be that

You've run out of comedy too? Old man wey dey talk like small pikin

Useless Hausa and it fulani counterparts will start killing people immediately cos killing is their hobby

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

ABOKI'S PEOPLE WILL KILL D PERSON B4 ASKING ANY QUESTION STUPID PEOPLE.

Lolz you sef wey just drop this,I pity for u bcus u might end up in jail.

https://goo.gl/9nzrzA

Buhari is a president,Trump is an obnoxious presidential aspirant. He should ask the question if it where POTUS stature.

EFCC FIRST, LAWSUIT AND THEN JAIL TERM

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Shoot ke.
Buhari go naked am come put am for On top aso rock. Em go dey der as statue. Lol

*****************************he wee roast d person like yam ******

That's convulsion! Who would dare? Besides, nobody would luv to see a Zombie naked statue.

*****************************he wee roast d person like yam ******

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

RIGHT...SO MUCH BEAUTY OF DEMOCRACY...WHAT WE HAVE IN NIGERIA NOW IS DEMOCRAZY.

roseflowerd@yahoo.com said...

Please who can help me with a cake mixer or 14,500 in getting one. I so much need it

Please note that one is the president while the other want to be president

Mr Alibaba, you need to understand that Trump is not yet a sitting American president he's an ordinary american citizen like any other Americans so you comparison here is wrong!
can any American do that to Obama? l know you are a joker but you really goof this time.
To your question yeah! same could be done to Buhari when he was campaigning to be the no 1 citizen and heaven will not fall.

No be small shoot at sight. Dis Alibaba sef!!!!!

The question should rather be: can dis be done to Obama??? Linda take note!

Dear Alibaba (Methuselah of Nig. comedy) the following are reasons why your comparison is inappropriate:

1. Donald Trump is not the president of the United States

2. Buhari is the incumbent president of Nigeria

3. The man that was arrested for naming his dog Buhari was reported to the police by his neighbour also named Buhari. He was released because he claimed he named the dog after his hero-president Buhari-.

Dear Alibaba (Methuselah of Nig. comedy) the following are reasons why your comparison is inappropriate:

1. Donald Trump is not the president of the United States

2. Buhari is the incumbent president of Nigeria

3. The man that was arrested for naming his dog Buhari was reported to the police by his neighbour also named Buhari. He was released because he claimed he named the dog after his hero-president Buhari-.

It doesn't matter whether he's the president or not, nothing will happen to the person in the US. They have made worst caricatures of Obama and yet, nothing happened. That's the beauty of western democracy. But for my dear country, that's a different case all together. Was it not just few days ago that Buhari's media adviser, mallam shehu, was threatening hell and brimstone as well as criminal investigation for anybody who dares claim that buhari was collecting pension as a former head of state? Think about that, my friend, think about that. We are in a very perilous time under your Buhari. He is still a dictator.

Chyke
City: Unknown

mizz diamond said...

Buhari is the president of Nigeria. Is Donald Trump the president of America?

Mind your grammar said...

Tanks for this. Sometimes, I wonder the way some of us reason. There is a limit to everything. Do u think it wud have gone down well if it had been Obama's statue? If not for anything,we are Africans and our culture calls for respect of elders. If Alibaba cannot use his tongue to count his teeth at his old age, I pray some youths of his kids' age make d same statue of him and den we can discuss. Till den, he sud mind his boring comedy.

make una go on dey run una mouth, notin concern me here oooo

The question for me is How morally right is it to even do this to your leader, we need to be careful as Nigerians with the way we copy everything we come across on social media hook line and sinker.

It is obvious your written English needs to be jailed as well. Punctuation marks, especially capitalization of proper nouns and comma makes reading easy. Use d energy you use on Buhari to acquire that. Thank me later!

VALENTINO NERO said...

Bokohari will kill his or her entire Generation n villages inclusive. Sai Buhari una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

Taking paracetamol and Ibuprofen for another person's body pain is your hobby

Tribalism won't get you pass your clueless state

Unfair comparison. One's a sitting President, the other is a controversial, racial, hate inspiring man seeking to be president of the U.S.A. Ask your question when you see the same sculpture of President Obama. And you'll never see that, particularly in America.

Did Linda write It? Can't you read? Is Alibaba Linda Ikeji? She quoted what Alibaba said and you're here calling Linda. Kposhikposhi.

Pls ask her....sometimes Linda jst do some dump things nd Post some nasty atticules.

Even if it is Obama nothing will happen.

First Gordon's now Alibaba!

javar10 said...

Anonymous goat is that a threat? Nothing wll happen u and ur certificateless president can't do nadar.

Sam said...

God bless You

Alibaba, even this one you just said do u jnow what will happen to you.

His Boko Haram or Fulani herdsmen brothers will be unleashed

Alibaba, you can criticize a sitting president but not to go to the extreme like this.

I tire oo. So for Alibaba and Linda's hateful thinking, Sitting President and Presidential candidate be d same thing abi? Continew

Even if its obama ntn will happen

Stupid Alibaba is Donald Trump a sitting president of America? And by the way the person that named his dog buhari was reported to the police by his neighbour who think he was mocking his father whose name happens to be buhari by name. Get the facts straight before posting rubbish. And yes nothing will happen to anyone who does that to PMB do you know why, because he has no time for people like you and he's not as clueless as GEJ.

Trump is not the president of America so the comparison is flawed. But off course most of you commenting didn't figure that out.

Its worse to give the President's name to a dog; the effigy is that of a human being, just that its naked

anonymous said...

Somebody has to dare create a statue of buhari because Buhari has shown us, the nigeria people is TRUE NAKEDNESS. He has shown us how Incompetent he is by failing in All the electoral promises to nigeria and instead double down on HUNGER for 99% of our people. Buhari's Nakedness can also been seen by how he has allowed his Fulani goons run rampage in the entire country raping women and killing innocent farmers in the bush. Buhari should resign because he is ILLEGITIMATE. ILLEGITIMATE because he does not have the certificate and the intellectual capacity to hold such high office. So, we are going to create a Naked statue of Buhari.

LOlzzzz: wat a pity. visit www.liablenews.com

levi said...

Noticed

You pray somebody should do something like what? You simply have no brain and I hope authorities in Nigeria will interrogate you to learn more about what you have in mind. Nigerians seem to have the worst and the most unworking snd unworkable minds. Complete fools all over the place.

Dozie

Prosper said...

Animal, unveil yourself first.

Common say person name his Dog Buhari, they jail am, this one na firing squad. Lol.

DEATH sentence

Why would a mature man whether comedian or not ask such. Where are great thinkers of this nation. Instead of proportioning ideas that would bring about great change in the land, you stay there asking such hopeless questions

Mr. Alibaba if you may know, Trump is not the president of United State. Also l doubt if any country will do this to a sitting President. The Naked statue is wrong and should be condemned. It is not beauty of democracy but horror of democracy. Finally, Mr Alibaba this is not funny!!!

It's ironical that a president to be is crunched to earth level!

so laughable

ANSWER IS THAT TRUMP IS NOT THE PRESIDENT. SHOW US THAT STATUE OF OBAMA. YOU DON'T DISLIKE TRUMP MORE THAN I DO THO!!

Didnt Fayose did worse To Buhari Before Buhari became President?

I jst look pass Ni oh! Linda BiKO...

Hahahaha this is really funny.

Ha ha ha .. Go here to make cool cash http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=56304

God will give this man victory in the coming election to shame this extreme hatred so much that his haters would contemplate suicide.

Esther Dangana said...

Straight to Kuje prison!

Death

Plz, Ali baba should get his facts right.... The person who the police arrested for calling his dog Buhari only got arrested because his neigbour layed a complain against him for naming the dog after his own father whose name happens to be Buhari just to spite him after they had a quarrel.... ..so please stop deceiving people!!!!

planetblog said...

lool. Na EFCC go finish anybody who does that to Buhari.. LMAOoo. Ali Baba self dey fear Buhari.

You're not serious, use your hand to cream the butter.

Enter your comment...Good day pls i would like for you to help me in publishing my article on your blog thank u

Nigerian can never try that coz we are AFRICANS.

...Says Sir_Balex

Donald Trump is not a President. Why not compare to Obama or any other serving president? Worse than this was done to Buhari during electioneering campaign and nothing happened.

They did worse to Buhari as a party presidential nominee - they planned to assassinate him. They nearly took his life. The ran fake documentaries, they propagated so many lies about him and his family and even his late wife. Where was Oga comedian all that while? I guess the he was busy at Disney Land Park doing comedy

All Bodied Wellness said...

The person nor go know wetin blast am.... I Dey tell you. Boko things eh.

Do you know you can lose weight with oolong, green tea, black tea and puerh tea? Or with 100% safe and natural dietary supplements? Visit me let me tell you how www.fitnesswithresult.blogspot.com

Donald Trump is ordinary presidential candidate, but he has more money than all the sitting African president combine

Sorry bros we did more than this to Now president buhari before his election pls Trump is not yet president

Gbam

If he is ur father nko? Ali baba

Someone have mentioned it without numbers that majority of people on this blog are fools, having said it above that you don't compare a president with an aspired presidential candidate yet they continue to say Nonsence. But come to talk of it does democrazy means opportunity to loose sence?

Emy said...

They will GEJ sponsored the person that built it. That his name(GEJ), has refused to go away.

Alibaba should get his facts right, there are 1million people named Buhari in hausa clan and the man that named his dog buhari was in a dispute with the guy that reported him, whose father also bore the name buhari

B said...

Oh pls relax, wat are you angry at, you dont even understand the whole thing, you here taking things to the extreme. Pls keep ur bitter comment to yourself. What has being pro Buhari brought this country. Pls take a sit.

Alababa, please get head checked. Why will any sensible Nigeria with his/her head screwed right and good home schooling draw a naked effigy of any Nigerian President or ex-president? We should try and practice this our freedom of speech with some common sense...and decorum...

motun said...

more like what will happen if they do that to Obama!!!

When celebrity mislead people.... pretty disappointing ...... Buhari is a president, Trump is a presidential candidate....... Buhari suffered worst in the hands of FKK, Fayose, Patience Jonathan and co when he was a presidential candidate.

We are not practising democracy in this country, buhari is still a dictator and a military ruler

All these anonymous people here are buhari's aid undercover, please mind what you say

Nothing will happen.

Good question. What we have with APC is DICTATORSHIP.

When celebrity mislead people.... pretty disappointing ...... Buhari is a president, Trump is a presidential candidate....... Buhari suffered worst in the hands of FKK, Fayose, Patience Jonathan and co when he was a presidential candidate.

Is Donald Trump a president of US? After all, the statue has been removed by the Authority. Has tried it with President Obama? Alibaba should stop displaying his ignorance level.

sholetoga said...

The new Sherriff in town would have sent EFCC after the artist. Buhari and his scam APC change gang don't want to be criticise, forgetting how Lai Mohammed said so many unprintable things to Jonathan as a sitting President. So what is the difference between Trump and Buhari......all join.Ali Baba better be careful because the clueless and visionless APC scam change are always on the look out for who to blame their failures on.......Shame on APC, that in a democracy people are afraid to express their opinion.....smh

Hope Psalmists said...

Well he's not the president yet. Let them try it with Obama & see what will happen to the person. He wee just miss, nobody go ever see am again

its so unfortunate the level the Americans had sunk so low in.just because you disagree with someone you do this? and people find this funning? If it is Hillary naked statutes posted the CNN & co will go haywire with them politically correct grammar and would the reactions be the same? or makes it equally right?

this is so ridiculous! & people are becoming so insensitive and insensible in so many things these days. What lessons are the next generation learning from all of these?

The futute of the world aint looking bright at all.

A BLOOD-THIRSTY murderer such as muhammadu buhari will send his EQUALLY BLOOD-THIRSTY FULANI HERDSMEN brothers to butcher innocent women and babies of other ethnic groups.

HEADLINE HERE

Even Alibaba brain don go vacation. D question should be, can dat be done to Obama? All d insults Buhari got from Patience alone been pass dis one.

Frankiman autos said...

Buhari can't do anything to the person it's a free world.

deenity sealord said...

Linda wat if same is done about hilary Clinton? D whole feminist in d world wud av cried down to d pit of he'll, or wat if wizkid fans dare do same about linda ikeji.M wetin go happen?

Please get your facts right. A youngster was arrested for typing trash about Obama shortly after he became president. Google it. No.country in the world (including America) will allow it's president to be ridiculed publicly. The problem with you Nigerians is that you always feel your country and your leaders are the worst in the world. You did it to Jonathan, who you now hail as a hero. You also did it to Obasanjo. But what you Nigerians don't understand is that a people get the leaders they deserve.

O mehn to luk Na wahala sef...#onMYway...

What is getting me concerned with Nigerians is the way they fail exam. Dem ask you wettin you think say go happen to person wey do something, you come dey run documentary for your Party, is that the answer to the question? First the man didn't say DT was the president of America, and by the way, he didn't even ask what will happen if that was done to a Nigerian President, He said, what do you think will happen to a person who does that to Buhari? If you do not know what could happen to such a person, simply say 'I don't know'or say what you think will happen to the person. For me, I don't know but I don't think it will be a very nice thing!

Donald Trump isn't the President of the United States, so the comparison with PMB is misplaced. Trump is but a candidate.

Anon 2: 12:

Even in Bush's regime I recall a statue of bush carried to Time Square in protest. From the statue's mouth was spilling paper where they wrote 'lies', 'destruction' 'bigotry' etc. Meaning that is all that comes from Bush's mouth. Nothing happened to them.

Now you have a parallel. Happy?

Mind your business. Bitter Buhari slave

Shut up Anon: 7:05. President Nixon was ridiculed openly. Obama is being ridiculed openly daily. I mean, daily. Bush was heavily protested. Even eminem sang "Mosh, FuCK BUSH'
Eminem made video of fake lewinsky giving Clinton head. Everybody made derogatory statements about Clinton then and its still happening. So say what you know. Nobody gets arrested for stuff like this. Alibaba didnt need 2 wait for it to happen 2 Obama, he has made his point which u all understand.
Buhari is a tyrant.EOD

What comparison is even being made to the man that named his fog bihari and got arrested...did any of you even read that story or its only headline that your data plans can afford??? The man named his dog after his neighbor and it was his neighbor that got him arrested (as is not uncommon in Nigeria)...the whole thing had absolutely nothing to do with the president.

What if AY does this to Ali Baba?

Call yourself a fool and not other Nigerians...Ewu

I hate buhari......

Alale Anthony said...

An anonymous person did this so why the comparison? If an anonymous do same to Obama or any president since they don't know the person nothing csn be done, maybe they punish air then!!!!