UNICEF shares photos from the attack on aid convoy by Boko Haram in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 August 2016

UNICEF shares photos from the attack on aid convoy by Boko Haram in Borno

In celebration of World Humanitarian Day today August 19th, UNICEF Nigeria shared these photos from the Boko Haram attack on its humanitarian convoy last month.

The humanitarian convoy was attacked on Thursday July29th, by suspected Boko Haram militants as it returned to Maiduguri from delivering aid in Bama, injuring a UNICEF employee, an International Organization for Migration contractor, two soldiers and three civilians...

"We celebrate all humanitarian workers who risk their lives daily trying to help alleviate the sufferings of people affected by humanitarian disasters and crises. We celebrate our colleagues whose convoy was attacked by Boko Haram along the Bama-Maiduguri road in July after delivering live saving supplies to internally displaced persons in Bama northeast Nigeria. They are still there, working. They believe in our ‪#‎sharedhumanity‬; in one humanity."

18 comments:

May God bless every humanitarian worker out there risking his or her life to save lives,x.#OneHumanity

Okk

Na wa o

Hmmmm. Become a millionaire without stress..get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, August 20th, & 21st 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

It is well with us all. Linda take note!

na wa o
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Lol this is what happens when you believe apc(scam).they would never say the truth,say the truth you need help so help will come your way.am happy the world is getting to know this,bokoharam has been defeated says apc!!!,since theve witnessed it first hand,they can now see them for whom they are(liars)apc cahnge your ways!!

Too bad! God takeover!

Am glad no life was lost

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

I NO GO PITY UNA BCOS UNA DE ALLOW HAUSA APC TO DECEIVED UNA, VERY SOON DEM GO KILL ALL OF UNA.

REALLY BAD

wow

It shall never be well with the Boko Haramites and their Northern Elders and Elites sponsors

Hmmmmmmmm

Nigeria can't even guarantee d safe passage of relief materials and they tell us that boko haram z no more

Hmmmmmm....

FRESH said...

That there are policemen everywhere does not mean robbers won't operate.Boko Haram is defeated.Get it into your hateful head.There will always be pockets of them until they all get mopped up.

amanda da creamchic said...

Oh Lord when will disease befall this boko ppl