#SaveMayowa wasn't a scam after all...my apologies to the family! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 14 August 2016

#SaveMayowa wasn't a scam after all...my apologies to the family!

People who know me well will tell you that the easiest and fastest way to get money out of me is to tell me you're sick. I hate seeing people that helpless. Over the years, I've donated and also used my platform to raise money for several sick people, including Mayowa Ahmed. Early morning on July 28th, I received a call saying the #SaveMayowa campaign was a scam. That the lady was terminally ill and the family had no intentions of using the money raised for her health to treat her as they had no invite from the hospital in Atlanta, neither did she even have a visa to the US. Please continue...

They wanted me to blog it quickly so people could stop donating. I found it hard to believe at first but it was coming from people who were directly involved in raising money for the sick girl. I sent someone to LUTH to investigate, he got there and found chaos. The Police was already involved, people were being questioned, some folks were shouting, he spoke to people in the hospital and many seemed confused. I spoke with those who had called me, and they said 1000%, the whole thing was a scam.

And I sincerely believe that at the time they told me this, they genuinely believed it to be a fact. I don't think it was done maliciously. After they sent me documents showing the hospital in Atlanta was not really involved in Mayowa's treatment and LUTH medical directors denied knowledge of a fund raising for the sick girl, I believed it to also be a fact! And I wrote it. My mistake, I think, was owning the story, I probably should have quoted them. And maybe investigated more. My apologies to the family! The post has since been taken down.

After investigating properly, the police found it wasn't a scam, that it was more a miscommunication between the parties helping to raise funds and the girl's family. I spoke about the issue with the Lagos police PPRO and she assured me that the family didn't have bad intentions.

The happy news is that Mayowa has been flown to South Africa for treatment. She left Nigeria on Thursday August 11th.

May God use her case to show that He is God!
Let's continue to pray for her!

Linda

277 comments:

1 – 200 of 277   Newer›   Newest»

Kai!! Una spoil dis family name fa, no b small

You've got a big heart Linda. People need to stand up for their
wrongs, as they stand up for their
rights.You did well

www.bonitabislam.com

I understand you mama,no problem I n some of ur fans knw u mean well.get well soon@mayowa

Good of you Linda,u know when to fight n when to sheath d sword. The best part of this write up is dt even if they( the family) had dubious intentions which for some strange reasons I think they had,the whole brouhaha wil not permit dt cos they know Nigerians re watching them like hawks. God bless u and may his healing hands be on Mayowa.

You got a good hear Linda and every LIB read knows that..

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

You got a good hear Linda and every LIB read knows that..

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Finally I was right. Common sense has prevailed. Don't be too quick to write stuff if not fully confirmed.

Finally u have apologised. U re a woman wid a good heart. My God grant u ur heart desires. Amen!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Brownpippen said...

Good u apologised Linda. Pls always verify your news before you upload, many of us believe your blog and see every item posted as true! May God save Mayowa

kunta said...

Linda ikeji...lol...just can't figure out why I like this babe...we accept ur apology.. #MaytheAlmightyhealMayowa

Wasn't a scam huh?Hm hm hm speechless for now.
I will forgive because of u dame Linda because i have already send some one to lagos state police DPO demanding for my money toyin and mayinwa steal in the name of savemayinwa FREEBORN has forgiving una because of Linda ooooo.FOOLS AND ANIMALS SHOULD STOP BLAMING OR ACCUSING LINDA OOO AFTERALL WHAT SHE DID IS THE BEST.
from India to dubia,dubia to US from US to south Africa next will be Germany or heaven FREEBORN WEPT

optimisticlady said...

You are a brave woman Linda.
Thanks for the apologies.
Much love.

Lady P said...

I have always known u to have a good heart towards the helpless.may God continue to bless u abundantly.

Wasn't a scam huh?Hm hm hm speechless for now.
I will forgive because of u dame Linda because i have already send some one to lagos state police DPO demanding for my money toyin and mayinwa steal in the name of savemayinwa FREEBORN has forgiving una because of Linda ooooo.FOOLS AND ANIMALS and ENEMIES OF PROGRESS SHOULD STOP BLAMING OR ACCUSING LINDA OOO AFTERALL WHAT SHE DID IS THE BEST.
from India to dubia,dubia to US from US to south Africa next will be Germany or heaven FREEBORN WEPT

OBI LoVe said...

LINDA LINDA LINDA.... let that comeback and testify that's when I will tell those family members who they really re.. for now we praying for her.

Thanks Linda for this

OMG... After everything! My prayers are with them. This is really a costly mistake...

As much as I hate you I feel honored with ur approach. I hope the rest of the world will find it in their hearts to forgive you.

Well said Linda. Some people just sit to wait for others to make a mistake so that they can jump on it...not realising that they need to take care of the hate in their heart before it eats them up. Well done again.

So finally final....it wasn't a scam.......issokay..... I can understand the way you feel Lindiway.......

Linda it wasn't your fault in anyway.. you did what u thought was the best to stop ppl from donating shud it be a scam. God will hail mayowa and she will come back and testify his goodness in her life

All b/c of the rush to be the first to break the news. More of the reasons Nigeria is in such a deep gutter.

*******************************wooow *********dix ix good !!!!!!!!!! Get well soon mayowa !!!!!!!

Abegy linda u too deyrush to publish news not confirming

*******************************wooow *********dix ix good !!!!!!!!!! Get well soon mayowa !!!!!!!

So what was all that drama by that lean legged yoruba actress... Watx that her name again sef...

ngfineface said...

This is so sad. Linda please you have to financially compensate the family oo.

**************************Linda dix one u don reveal d easiest way to get u to give money*********omo *******get set ooo !!!!!!! All dix pipo for ur blog wey dey beg money for rent or capital to start business ***********u don enter be dat na************* dem go change strategy ****************

Linda u did ur job ok. Wishin her a speedy recovery

I was one of those who vehemently criticized Linda Ikeji and Toyin Aimakhu during the whole fiasco.

Seeing this post renews my respect for Linda....we all make mistakes, the difference is how you handle them.

May God heal her...
Good move @ linda

Genny's Blog said...

Wish her all the best.

This is the first time I'm ever commenting on your blog. I just have to say "well done". Well done for apologising clearly on this issue. You were doing your job and sometimes one can get caught up into it so quickly but it takes maturity and understanding to publicly apologise and own up to your mistakes. I really appreciate you and I'm encouraged to visit your blog more. Well done and Thank you.

I love you Linda! U're a genius!

I love you Linda!! Been waiting so long 4 this apology!!

Seriously i hope it all goes well

Nice one Linda. .u try ur best..I wish u all the best in life..God bless u greatly..

I think the choice of words were just wrongly used. It wasn't a scam BUT we can all admit the family were not transparent.
When the public are helping, one needs to be 100% transparent and honest.
All in all wish her all the best and May she get well soon in Jesus Name.
Amen

I thought it was Dubai she was going?

Well said Linda..
A lesson for you and all.
Know what's up before posting online.
Thumbs up

Food you are showing maturity but you should have come out sooner. I wish Mayowa the best

Good you are showing maturity but you should have come out sooner. I wish Mayowa the best

Yes, miscommunication between both parties and impatience in the side of toyin and aramide, both parties had the best of intentions, mayowa's family wasn't transparent, and that's what caused all this , at the end, mayowa benefits immensely, and hopefully she gets well!! Nice one Linda!🙌🙌🙌

Even the police is your friend

Go bless u Linda and God bless ur sincerity

Just passing...... And with great SPEED!

To all those who bashed and demolished the family through this blog should also apologise ASAP...

Linda dear, dis happens once in a while. Good u apologised

Linda you did well. If not for the drama the family would have done something else with the money. They were already getting ideas. May God help the sick girl.

Miss Dee said...

With all due respect madam Linda, u are so immature in ur judgement! I am a big fan of urs, but den, u made dis costly mistake! And may God forgiv u 4 d choas ur blog has caused d Ahmed family. Linda learn patience!

Amazinfaith said...

Linda you've done well. I pray Mayowa comes back totally healed.

This kinda mistake can be very drastic and damaging not only to their family alone but also to those of their helpers.....hope they forgive u though.

They had hidden plans. From Emory hospital to united Arab emirate, then to South Africa .
Ignore the bitter woman Stella . She did not advertise the donation on her blog but when trouble started she dived in because she hard Linda's name..

Linda God has blessed you. Leave bitter people to hug transformer.

Memphis freeman said...

Mtchewwww after all the embarrassment. Itz well

God bless you and I pray she survives.

Thanks linda you know i respect your blog and i know its not easy to verfy some issues but pks for future sake verfy all issues autentically before publish to aviod issues like this in the future
Cheers

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS...GET WELL SOON MAYOWA, ALMIGHTY GOD IS WATCHING OVER YOU FROM ABOVE.

Fan Emmanuel said...

Hehehe... Lindoski! Exclusive gone wrong 😀

*Linda's best friend*

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Boss,let me be honest here for once, if not that u ar my boss,i would hav lashed out on u big tym,secondly,i did wot I did bicos am a product of giving, giving has done a whole LOT FOR ME AS A PERSON,SO WEN I DISCOVERD OR RATHER WEN IT Got To MY NOTICE DAT it was A SCAM,I WAS UPSET,DAts AN UNDERSTATEMENT.,I WAS MaD,HOW COULD DIS BE TRUE, Till NOW,I STIL Find IT HARD TO BeLIV IT was A SCAM,HAV LEARN MY. LeSSON!HAV FORGIVEN U!

GOOD TO SEE

Kings omega said...

What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching. So maybe a good thing came out of the whole chaos.
Linda seriously??? U stil have doubts.. Smh..

apreel said...

That's all! !! You've done your part. ..everyone can rest now

Fuck you

God will absolutely take control, we will here gud news

May she come back with a testimony.

Lindodo pls be careful next time...we your devoted readers love u..thank u

Mama said...

...What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching. So maybe a good thing came out of the whole chaos...

Aproko Linda Ikeji!!!!! How can you be so callous and judgmental??? How do you know what their intention was and was not!!! Just accept your foolishness and step!!

Hello Linda, I've been a religious follower of your blog since 2010. I am inspired by a strong, powerful and kindhearted woman like you. I appreciate all the kind things you do for the public and your passion and zeal.

Knowing that noone is perfect, I'd like to speak on some things I don't exactly fancy. It's not wrong to be wrong and express ii,but you have a way of vilifying people who disagree with or are in conflict with you. You'd rather play victim than accept defeat in a Taylor Swift kind of way. Don't be quick to speak of your hustle to the top, your support for other women or your philanthropy in every disagreement or issue you have, it robs off the wrong way and defeats the purpose of you being good in the first place. I only say these things with a heart of love and hope you see it that way.

I'm a big supporter of yours and I pray for higher height for you in Jesus Name.

Lots of love!

Linda this seems to b d second time u r goofing like dis. U shouldn't always b in a haste to report any story, oversensationalising stories often leads to issues like dis. Thank God treatment has commenced for her.

All we will want is that mayowa get the treatment and back to her feet by God's grace.The police need to monitor the family closely,jst don't trust ppl when money is involve

I dnt know what to say again about this...... I jst pray God heals her...... Linda u tried your best though.... So dnt blame yourself....

......... Liber maniac.........

Eventualities happen for our reproof, the poor girl has been at the center of so much drama. I pray for her.

Nigeria my country. A country of gullible, misinformed and misdirected people. Nigeria my country, a country where people do not verify facts before they spread. Nigeria my country, a country where people thrive in controversy. An international newspaper yesterday made comments regarding Nigeria's Olympic football team swimming in controversy even as its parent, the NFA is steeped in incompetence and controversy. One thing that bothers me with Nigeria and with my workplace is that once someone spreads something about you, it spreads like wildfire and you find people acting based on hearsay and not really verifying. You find people becoming enemies because they heard something about you, not minding that what they heard can be malicious. Never intending to give the other person a benefit of doubt and maybe watch and see if what is said is true. A country where someone can spread info about your product and it spreads like wildfire and damages your customer base. A country where a rival church minister can spread info about your church...that you buried something in your altar...and gullible humans believe it and avoid your church. A country where the educated are as superstitious as the witch doctor in the village....just look at what Oliseh, a national coach was talking about witchcraft....haha. Nigeria, where intellectuals don't think rather native doctors and alfas think for them. Nigeria....na waa. Naija no dey carry last.

Eventualities happen for our reproof, the poor girl has been at the center of so much drama. I pray for her.

olagamalin said...

Amen to that

Amen. God bless u real good

Good thing is ....your apologies.
I must also say my mind, anytime am looking/searching for the truest gist or information, lindaikejiblog has been my bedrock, and to say I am not disappointed, is a heavy lie. Nevertheless my love for your blog remain 100%.

Whilst not blaming you, I must say that you really did a poor job that day. The effect of that scam post is spiral in the sense it created a kinda fear for people to donate to genuine causes. I didn't donate cos I wasn't convinced she'd survive(pray it turns out otherwise. Please sometimes think of the bigger picture before your glory as the fastest blogger

I was even defending you that all your news are real not aware u just a...

U did the right tin linda, I pray she coms out well Amen

It is well

Ricky said...

Haba Linda

Enter your comment...Well said Linda!

Anon said...

AMEN!...More grease to ur elbows

Ms. Smiles said...

Linda - I'm really glad you posted this apology... I felt really bad for the family the way people treated them initially. Like you stated, full investigations should have been conducted before tarnishing their image. I am pretty sure there are people out there that still doubt their intentions. Anyways, please can you edit your blog to remove this sentence "What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching. So maybe a good thing came out of the whole chaos." It's quite insensitive, especially in an apology...

The witch from hell tenders apology? Mayowa run for your life ooo.

yabsy said...

Linda, u just need to be more careful with the way u write ur stories. Often times u do not quote the source or give credit to the true owners. This may get u into big trouble someday in which u may be sued heavily.

Also , some stories are too personal to the affected persons. They often reach out to u to take down such and u ignore them completely. This is not nice.

You have to be nice to people on ur way up so that on your way down, they will be there for u.

God bless u Linda u will continue to grow

I wish her quick recovery. Aunty Linda you have good heart. May Jehovah continue to bless your efforts and bless you abundantly.

💋Hey boo said...

Aww! Apology accepted, don't mind the people that will come and curse you, they do that out of jealousy not out of love for mayowa.

NOBODY IS ABOVE MISTAKE, REPEAT AFTER ME, NOBODY IS ABOVE MISTAKE.

HAPPY SUNDAY FAM.

God's Favor said...

Good of you Linda. Anyone can make mistakes.

This still narrows down to the fact that, next time, YOU & Y'all on here should take several seats leaning backwards, sought & investigate for facts thoroughly b4 finally jumping into conclusions like a Michael Phelp Jumping into a pool. Everything aint about the money tho...... our "filty" words too go a very long way in affecting people's life negatively!!! I pray this serves as a lesson & May God heal the victim here!!!

lovelylady said...

Thank God like the prodigal son,you realized your mistakes

I admire you (Lindiway) for accepting your mistake and also apologizing. Linda take note!

God bless you Linda...

Thanks for this Linda! Love u girl

God bless you

So why did they actually say it was the United State? i guess they have realised to secure medical visa for the USA isnt a day job. so they settled for south africa because the visa could be secure with an insider source...... we know all this.. the fact remains that to avoid people from talking they decided to fly her to south africa. which is cheaper compare to the USA that was originally planned for...... South Africa was just for cover up on the innitial plans they had.. I prefer to be Anonymous on this

Good to hear that.
Thumb up to you.

Good one! Sh!t happens at times, no one should throw stones here.

princess said...

Hmmmm.. good that u admitted ur mistakes Linda. Toyin Aimakhu et all should hide their faces in shame!!!

Aunty Linda, It is Investigating and not investing

princess said...

Hmmmm.. good that u admitted ur mistakes Linda. Toyin Aimakhu et all should hide their faces in shame!!!

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

I don't even know why u are apologising...that dubious family wanted to dump this lady in a remote villa and let her die after cashing in on all d money. They were shady frm d get go. I am very happy u publicised the report. All eyez are on them. And should mayowa not make it,d remainig money should be collected and donated to others who have higher chance of survival.

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Linda your sins are forgiven. Go and sin no more.

Okay good... We are all below mistakes

heya well glad u reached out

OLIMA said...

Check ur facts first linda! I know very soon u gonna land into hot water dat will only take God's grace to deliver u. Be careful

South Africa I thought they said Dubai!!! MAY heal her and show graces upon her

Big sis, u have done well,is not as ve u forges d story u were contacted that is a scam and u blow it out,may God continue to guide u ijn.as for mayowa I pray God heal her permanently ijn.

Chomzy said...

That's very nice of you to apologise,just very few people would do that.I believe our God stil exist and he will show her his mercy.

God bless you Linda for clearing the air.Most times all it takes is just a simple "am sorry"to make everything alright

Excuses, you should have done proper investigative journalism. The trauma of the drama with stage 4 cancer would have been too much for the lady. Let's be kind people

Awwwwn!

Pls be sure of something before you post! What kind of a blogger are you???

hso said...

Linda, thank you for this write up and apology, to be sincere i love your blog so much that i do bet for your stories telling people that it is authentic, i made lots of Nigerians here in Cape Town where i live have your APP on there phone, telling then that your news is confirm, please i want to use this opportunity to tell you that it is better you dont post any news instead of posting what is not properly investigated if it amount to you posting videos to back up post ,please do. PRESIDENT BUHARI, LINDA IKEJI, DAVID IDAGU AND INNOCENT IDIBIA (2face) are people i have so much respect for in my dear country and i believe everything that come out of them should be respected because of their humbleness and honesty. GOD BLESS YOU.

HADIRU SOLIU OJEIFO

hso said...

Linda, thank you for this write up and apology, to be sincere i love your blog so much that i do bet for your stories telling people that it is authentic, i made lots of Nigerians here in Cape Town where i live have your APP on there phone, telling then that your news is confirm, please i want to use this opportunity to tell you that it is better you dont post any news instead of posting what is not properly investigated if it amount to you posting videos to back up post ,please do. PRESIDENT BUHARI, LINDA IKEJI, DAVID IDAGU AND INNOCENT IDIBIA (2face) are people i have so much respect for in my dear country and i believe everything that come out of them should be respected because of their humbleness and honesty. GOD BLESS YOU.

HADIRU SOLIU OJEIFO

hso said...

Linda, thank you for this write up and apology, to be sincere i love your blog so much that i do bet for your stories telling people that it is authentic, i made lots of Nigerians here in Cape Town where i live have your APP on there phone, telling then that your news is confirm, please i want to use this opportunity to tell you that it is better you dont post any news instead of posting what is not properly investigated if it amount to you posting videos to back up post ,please do. PRESIDENT BUHARI, DAVID IDAGU, INNOCENT IDIBIA (2face) AND YOU are people i have so much respect for in my dear country and i believe everything that come out of them should be respected because of their humbleness and honesty. GOD BLESS YOU.

HADIRU SOLIU OJEIFO

Linda I was really angry with you because people around me always say you are biased with your blog but I never believe. It's nice that you apologized. Please be sure your information b4 blogging it. Do just post to drive traffic to your blog okay. God blessed Nigeria

Kay baba

esse ovialekhe said...

Its good you cleared the air on this matter.God bless every donor and you too Linda.Though I don't know u personally,you are always in my prayers.

Sincerely I love you Linda... I love how u handle issues... u r my role model n pray to have ur strong free spirit. ������

It's good you apologise linda and I'm sure the Ahmeds will accept your apologies after reading this... May the Lord heal Mayowa...

Seyi said...

Save mayowa was a scam, hundreds of comments, now save mayowa is not a scam no comment, the deed has been done, the people who saw it then might not see it now, be careful with your stories.

There is unforgiveness in ur DNA, even in your apology there is a cynism that the family meant no good. #IsLindaRelatedToObasanjo

Thanks Linda, u did the right thing. Quick recovery to her.

Since last week.

Its now you are retracting your statement. Mchew. .

That's true.

Dwight said...

Now south Africa? Even the police got their share, it's still a scam...

Linda, the only truth is that those your friends wanted some kind of percentage from the cash.

Why South Africa after all?

A lesson for you. Many people use your blog to get even with other people. There is need now for proper due diligence or you are going to see your hard earned work down with a lot of legal issues.
A word is enough for the wise. Kudos all the same, your dedication to blogging daily is inspiring!. Until you have done blogging you will not know how tedious and time consuming it is.

Okkk

Chibuike said...

You really hurt the innocent girl and her family

So you're now justifying your stupidity right? Why not just apologize and move on?

Linda you should have just finished your apology without this part "
What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching. So maybe a good thing came out of the whole chaos" I see what you did there. You are still saying they tried to scam people

Wow! Thank God everything is fine now. I wish her quick recovery

Oluseyi said...

You need Jesus!

Cee said...

So humble of you to apologise Linda. That's how you know great people, they acknowledge their mistakes and make a uturn

yolo said...

'What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching.'

Really Linda? Really?

What kind of statement is this?

you apologized, leave it at that... the comment "What I am happy about is that; even if the family had had dubious intentions initially, now they can't do any of that, as everyone is now watching. So maybe a good thing came out of the whole chaos." is so not needed... almost like your justifying the hurt you brought upon the family...... keep it moving

So glad everything is settled

Linda it's nice that you apologized and I hope she recieves her healing

Connect with Muslims from Nigeria, Africa and arround the world here:

naijamuslims.blogspot.com

Iyawo Urhobo said...

Well thank God the issue has been sorted out but i still believe if not for the uproar and attacks and counter-attacks. The money could have been diverted into something else.Its just like working with a partner on a project and once the aim for the project is being realized ,one party decides to take the other party out.

Greediness is the other of the day.If nothing was fishy from the start no one would have to go online and post rubbish insulting any one.

Its no longer a scam but it could have been if there was no uproar.

Iyawo Urhobo said...

Well thank God the issue has been sorted out but i still believe if not for the uproar and attacks and counter-attacks. The money could have been diverted into something else.Its just like working with a partner on a project and once the aim for the project is being realized ,one party decides to take the other party out.

Greediness is the other of the day.If nothing was fishy from the start no one would have to go online and post rubbish insulting any one.

Its no longer a scam but it could have been if there was no uproar.

hmmm.. thats why they say " quick to hear buy slow to answer.. may God heal her

Enter your comment...may the good Lord heal her

TheRealAkon said...

No offence , it did appeared as a scam so can't really blame Linda. Get over it people & stop the blame game! Let's concentrate in praying for her quick recovery.

ifeoma's verdict said...

Dear Lord do wat only u can do, lay ur mighty healing hands on her so that at d end of d day, she will testify of ur goodness.

TheRealAkon said...

@ Anon 2:21pm Well said. I know exactly what you mean. I sincerely respect Linda's dedication. Well deserved accolades for her.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Next time carry out a proper investigation tho...

sholetoga said...

Good you apologise......that's how you know a good and pure heart. God will continue to guide and protect lindaikeji for all libers

Good you have apologised...

Please next time confirm very well before posting.

You are doing a good job and may God continue to bless you.

KC said...

God bless and God will heal her, amen

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

I think you are a big fool.

Show ur self now! Ode Buruku....her aproko don take her where u can neva be.

U don write book? If no den waka go find ur Destiny coz Linda is balling hard

I better stop coming to dis blog where my comments no dey see d light of day

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmm,so so wonderful boss u hav apologize, but as for me,i won't forget dis incident in a hurry, is it a crime to render help?I love giving as a person, bicos it has really open doors for me,wen I heard about dis,i had som cash on me,without thinking twice, I went n got more from a friend in my office, n paid it,only to find out it was a scam,i was upset, but am happy u hav realised ur mistake, Bella niaija was busy washing u down,to look good in d eyes of people.

Bola said...

How sure ar u its nt d chaos dat actually saved Mayowas moni from been squandered by d f....ly.

Gbam u nail it. Exactly my thought

Mumu

U cannot make it in life

it was a scam,the family obtained money falsely from people and the nigerian police just left the matter like that.as far as the family stated that they wanted to take her to a hospital in the u.s.a an then proceeded to display or anounce fake visa and fake invite from a u.s based hospital which was not,then i will still consider it a scam.it is high time we remove sentiments and differentiate criminality from it,now have we asked about the amount that would be needed to treat her in south africa? 419 is 419,i wish her the best of health but truth be told,her family lied and it will affect many more people that will want to seek for help later in the future

After the whole thing blew open, the family had no choice but to use the money for her treatment. Linda in my opinion , you did no wrong but actually used your platform to help save her life. Well done Linda. First they said Dubai, now SA. at all at all na him good. We thank God for his mercies.

Shut up please. What has being brave got to do with it....All you silly ass lickers on this blog.

Exactly. Rush to break news and in the process cast serious negative aspersions on her family.

i sure say the school u attend never still get accreditation,so the family dey innocent shebi,pray make sense fit locate u.

Toyin aihmakwu has deleted or changed her Instagram handle...she and that Aramide has done more bad than good because of greed.I really don't blame Linda cos she was pushed to write the scam story but please always carry out investigations.Get well soon Mayowa.

If you have really donated to sick people, you ll know that most times they do not have s visa to travel. You need a medical visa to travel for treatment and would need to show proof of funds. I did not expect that she would have had a visa already . Please use your platform to educate people and not misinform people

ode like u,na she even get time dey apologize,as far as the family lie about the destination and other things concerning the trip,then it remains a scam,they are lucky i am not the A.G of lagos state or nigeria,because ehn,as mayowa they go for treatment na so dem for they go jail,wicked family when use sick girl take dey lie.

All those people shooting #istandwithtoyin# should come and talk now...Gragra local actress... Nonsense..You are healed dear Mayowa..

abeg u sitdown where u dey,wetin come concern people withh all d many names u dey type here.

Keep quiet Dia my frnd! Wats all on d name to break d news?! For all u care if so much noise wasn't made when we tot it was a scam d family wld v done as dey like. Dere was not a single writeup durin d whole fundraisin stating dey intend to break d journey or take her to SA or dubai, all we were told was yankee now dubai and SA suddenly jumped into d matter.. d family shld v b transparent in deir talks and communications when dey decided to go public.. and u need to learn when to forgive and let go even if Linda made a mistake which I stil beliv he didn't, she has apologised so pls let's move on. Linda haters. If u don't like her, other blogs r dere for u to drag ur cyber bulling to

Are you aware that hate in your heart can take you straight to hell?

Exactly my tot.

I tire too o! And dey said it wasn't a scam! If Linda and all those who made noise had not done dat, im sure she wnt v left idiaraba. Linda haters shld go and sleep jare. Dey just beefin and d chic keeps soaring. LIS..

Sooner? Did mayowa leave d country a long time ago? Dey said she was leavin like 2 weeks ago to dubai, she didn't leave until Thursday to SA! If u ask me, d family had no plans durin d funds, if not for d noise dey wld v mismanaged d funds and clean mouth

Apology only if she's taken to Yankee where dey said she was booked to go to.. diggggg

Wuruwuru can happen in South Africa . Let them take her to usa. That was what they told the world. Nigerians and scam is synonymous .

Who's dis human being?! Learn to move on, sensitive or not, d gamily shld v been transparent in d information passed to d public. Frm yankee to dubai to SA.. sensitive my foot

Now someone is reasonin like me! Leave all dis cyberbullies dat wld claim to hate Linda but practically stil worship her blog, bold step to even apologise, d mumus condemnin wnt even do dat if d tables were turned

How dem spoil d family name? Why giving d impression dat they want to take her to U.S and after raising d money not a word from d family not until d scam issue so from US now to Dubai to southafrica who is fooling who? Every one waiting for Linda to fail shall wait in vain God bless u more Linda and may God save mayowa but d family are ingrates

English lecturer, im surprise wit ur PhD in grammar u don't v a blog and mansion in banana island we can envy. U just an evil spirit

Who is dis witch? Eewu

One dat can afford to buy up ur generation. Goat

Current affairs minister. Go and sit in a corner in ur capetown and stop makin noise in naija joor

Mandymice said...

Shut up!! The pople involved is HER FAMILY! What is wrong with you people? Gosh!!!!

Mumu, when did d gal leave naija? Was it wat d family told d world dey doin now? Unforgivin soul

And dey hurt Nigerians wit deir lies and lack of transparency. Case dismissed

A statement of fact! Which speaks d minds of millions of spectators

At least some people r stil sensible on dis blog

Mandymice said...

Shut up! Ass licking retard

Thank you very much, my thoughts exactly! All in the bid to make d whistle blowers look bad. Which hospital dey SA? Mtchew.. yeye dey smell.

Mandymice said...

Not you but mayowa's family shuld be the one to accept or reject this stupid apology! This mess will forever go down in history

Mandymice said...

Its cos u think like a cow thats why you say the things you say

Mandymice said...

Exactly what is being brave here?

Heal

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 277   Newer› Newest»