Photos: Bukola Saraki renovates home of mother of late footballer, Rashidi Yekini, hires personal nurse for her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 August 2016

Photos: Bukola Saraki renovates home of mother of late footballer, Rashidi Yekini, hires personal nurse for her

Senate President Bukola Saraki has come to the plight of the mother of iconic footballer, Rashidi Yekini who died on May 4th 2012. Rashidi's mother, Alhaja Sikirat Yekini, made headline news after photos of her poor living condition was made public some months ago. In reaction to the story, Senate President Bukola Saraki picked up the bill to renovate her home, stocked up her small shop where she sells food items and provided Yekini's younger brother, Akeem Yekini a tricycle for his business. The senate President also employed the service of a private nurse who would take care of her medical needs. See before and after photos of her shop and home after the cut...

86 comments:

Peter Dumore said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Dats thoughtful of him. May God bless him

God bless him

Kponskii said...

This is highly commendable and worthy of emulation. Well done sir!

And this one is news huh?
Ordinary renovation no be new building oo u will see some fools praising and thanking his.
GIVE THE POOR FAMILY MONEY THAT WILL HE THEM NOTING MORE
COME TO MY PLACE IN NIGER DELTA AN SEE WHAT AM DOING FOR OLD BITCHES LIKE YEKINI'S MOTHER.

And this one is news huh?
Ordinary renovation no be new building oo u will see some fools praising and thanking his.
GIVE THE POOR FAMILY MONEY THAT WILL HE THEM NOTING MORE
COME TO MY PLACE IN NIGER DELTA AN SEE WHAT AM DOING FOR OLD BITCHES LIKE YEKINI'S MOTHER.

Nice one!!God bless him

Aww may almighty Allah bless him for this kind gesture,supporting helpless old women is a huge blessing. Barakallah🙌🏾

*www.bonitabislam.com*

thanks...............
May Almighty Allah bestower more blessing from above.

Awww... So thoughtful of him. #Kindness may God bless Yekini's mum with good health..

**********************God bless him... He tried****

God bless you our senate president,

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Wow!...how thoughtful of him.Very Nice.

Emy said...

Thats good from Bukola. God bless you.

Very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

Miss Boss said...

That's very kind of him.

Bukola has impressed me so much by this singular gesture. How l wish other well-to-do people in our society can contribute a token out of the lot they have for the improvement of the lot. May God bless and prosper Bukola and all others who deem it fit to support people in need.

Short term relieve!

I'm waiting to see what some bitter Nigerians who has never thought good of anyone except themselves have to say about this.

This is really nice. Bukola don try!

Please for once, people should not condemn this Saraki cos he has put a smile on the face of this poor woman that has known no joy since the death of her son. God bless you Saraki for putting a smile on the face of this woman....I hold no grudge against you Mr senator for this good deed......@@BiaBia 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

I don't really know how much yekini makes during his time...if not I would call it mismanagement.

God will bless him for this

Oluwabukola said...

Wow,,,,, As in #bulgingeyesthings#
May God bless our Senate president, you won't die a shameful death sir. Gracias!

#Linda'spal

what a good will gesture we have here but trust my pple they will want to politicize it like. well done senate president.

PKE

I don't mean to sound ungrateful, but am really embarrassed for saraki. Why did he have to broadcast such a meagre gesture? Am really tired of all these publicized charities

HE CAN DO BETTER, LINDA IKEJI YOU CAN YOU SOMETHING FOR THIS WOMAN TOO.

Eyaaa,so nice of him.

Before you know it, some idiots will want to politicize the good gesture of the S. President. Thank you sir

Kind of him

That's nice

Sorry for anyone who decide to pledge there loyalty to this country

God bless u sir

God bless his kind heart

Genny's Blog said...

Awwwww!so thoughtful of him.

raynergirl said...

God bless saraki.

Valuelife said...

This is a commendable action by the senate president. I urge other politicians and well to do Nigerians to emulate the senate president and touch the life of other poor and needy people in the society.

Chikwa-nuel said...

nice one Mr senate president... its recommendable

Chikwa-nuel said...

nice one Mr senate president... its recommendable

That z nice

Kind of him

Putting smiles on our old ones is a task for all, they made nigeria habitable us . Instead of stuck Pilling money that is of no use to them. Good work sariki.

May Allah reward him abundantly for this kind gesture.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

May God name be praised

Oluwapickupmycall

God bless him....

WoW! Better late than never.. God will reward him in thousand folds

What charity have you ever done before? Were person own small

Eyaa May God really bless Bukola Saraki always. AMEN. @ Ifeanyi Peter it's not Bukola Saraki that is publicising this naa, it is bloggers and pple who were around to take pictures of the new found life the poor mother would now start living. Cam Dan bro. U call this meagre?? Biko what has the sport ministry, NFF or federal government done for the family since he died?? #ello bae

This type of renovation that they used empty milo can as bed support. ok oh!

KATETWOTWENTYTWO said...

Oyibo.

Don Smith said...

God bless you for the little gesture..

Congratulations to the woman,

Bukky bukky senate president u have done well dat keke u gave the son will reduce the poverty in the family.tinubu leave bukola alone @ list buukky gives out to other pple unlike u dat is only Ur family members u day ans seyi tinubu done marry now u go position am better job for NNPC abi shell.wicked tinubu God shall punish u for dis disaster u brot upon Nigerians in the name of. GENERAL muhammedu Buhari aka the dullard from Daura.

I appreciate good gestures. I would have said there was no need to announce but it's okay so that people can learn to do good too. But Saraki should still face the consequences of his crime

Too Late too little ,this is not a get out jail card. Bring back all the tax-payer money stolen from cayman-island for 180 million Nigerians that been ever deprived.

That's kind.....

Nyce one...Sir buh she deserves mur dan dis...Linda were is stern...? D blog seems boring to me without dat dude

This is the PROBLEM WITH NIGERIA!!!!
Do other ELDERLY PEOPLE NOT need the same attention???
See what Chf Lulu Briggs is doing for his people in Rivers State!!!
As the President of the Senate, why not make laws to provide and take care of the ELDERLY???
COMMENCE THE STUDY OF GERIATRICS, ALREADY APROVED BY THE FED GOV!!!

So I guess his corruption cases can now get pardoned eh? Lol

Oga Senate President you tried but at your level sir you could have done better than giving his brother a tricycle but a job

Auntie Linda,PLEASE STOP GIVING FREEBORN a platform for his foolishness . This old woman hasn't done anything to warrant being called an 'old B****'

Let him know it's not right to call women names , especially if not deserved

So thoughtful of him
@slave bornthrowey thunder fire u dere idiot, I don't blame u, I blame linda 4 posting ur baseless comments

Again, l appreciate Saraki for his milk of human kindness. If other wealthy Nigerians like Thiefnubu can do same, life will not be so difficult to live. It may also open the eyes of the people in authority to the hardship being faced by the followers. May God bring His mighty shield and sword to protect Saraki and fight those who fight him. Nothing he wills shall elude him, l pray. Amen

How can call an old woman a bitch? Are u sick or something? Sariki did a very good thing, so stop the hating pls.

Guy do you have sense @ all? I weep for you seriously.

This is not a 'short term relieve' if well managed.

Nice gesture

Old bitches? You are definitely mad! You ignorant and disrespectful human! What are you doing? Insolent retard!

Anwansedo S said...

Highly commendable my senate President, Fellow politician the please follow suit.

the lady said...

welldon sir, may God continue to bless u.

Did you just say old bitches?

May God forgive you for calling someone's mum an old bitch!

OBA'S BLOG said...

Awww. Bk was here!!

U try sir, but you're still goin to jail!

They should have bought the younger brother a small car to be using as taxi. Even if it's a second hand car. A whole senate prsident, is this all you could do?

Is somebody calls your mother a bitch, how will you feel?

You lack home training. Your mum is justwhat you think of this nice old woman

God bless him and empower him to do more and better

No need to dignity that clown with a response. His comment is best for the trash bag.

Adeyinka ishola said...

U are so stupid for that,that shows u don't knw tinubu.na him nice pass for all the politicians.wet in bukola do?wey u de shout like goat

That nice of him....... #Lindatakenote

May lightening hit u wherever u r sending dis frm n destroy whatever u have BTW ur legs so u don't produce idiots like urself to bring disrespect and shame to this chaotic world. U r a waste

If somebody calls your mother a bitch, how will you feel?

How can you insult a dead man's mother just because she is suffering and received help? Her son is a hero that played football for Nigeria and made Nigeria proud. May God forgive you.

TEMMY said...

FREEBORN ,STOP BRAGGING SOMEBODY LIKE YOU CAN NOT GIVE OUT ONE NAIRA TO HELP. YOU NEED DELIEVERANCE. MAY GOD HEAL YOUUU.