People feared dead in failed jail break in Ebonyi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 18 August 2016

People feared dead in failed jail break in Ebonyi

A failed jail break attempt may have resulted in the death of many prisoners at the Abakaliki prison in Ebonyi state this morning. According to reports, the inmates at about 9am started an intense riot in the prison over poor feeding and living condition.

During their protest, the inmates reportedly used dangerous objects on some of the prison officers.

One of the officers reportedly died during the incident. As the protest continued, some of the prisoners broke the wall of the prison and were trying to escape when a combined effort of Prison officers, Nigeria police and Army drafted to the scene teargased them to submission.

The injured inmates and officers are currently receiving medical attention at the Federal Teaching Hospital Abakaliki, FETHA.

27 comments:

OMG...This is becoming an everyday incidence! Hope something is done urgently to curtail this...

Na wah oh

REALLY BAD

Say no to crime.. Linda pls post my comment

Oh dear!

The prison looks disgusting. Thank God for freedom o

E be like say naija prisoners don too dey watch action films these days... Rip to the dead

Again???... Buhari has failed woefully

The living condition no be here o! Linda take note!

Enter your Hmmm..! Abakaliki my place and I no hear am? hmm..na wah o!

Michael scofield in abakiliki?

Teargased abi shot?

What kind of prison...is this the picture of...omg!

************************geeeeeeeeeez cee prison******asin ebe ana edebe ndi aburu onu ********i don't wish dix even for an enemy ********

Cee said...

Gosh! See dirty!

Genny's Blog said...

Na wa oooo.they should try and be feeding them well biko they are human begin not because they are in there.

I thank God for freedom. Abakiliki prison is a home for innocent prisoners....after some years of frustration, I was freed last month and my case mate was shot dead this morning by those heartless men!! It's well

Ike Louisa said...

See dirty but thank God for freedom.

Well, looking at the state of this prison, this is not good enough n jail break is not the solution.

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

Na the reason no won commit crime for naija....sometime dey prefer to die than to go that mortuary prison.

Eyah

See how prison be,very dirty

Hi.
Still a Fan.

Eyea...this is sad. May God locate and lift u high