Bishop Daniel Obinim has broken his silence over a video which shows him beating
two members of his church for fornicating and attempting abortion.
The founder and leader of the International Godsway Church said that he was forced to
discipline the two after God revealed to him in a vision during prophecy
time in his church that the two had not only been engaging in amorous acts
but also tried without success to abort a pregnancy which resulted from
that.
In the video that has gone viral on social media, Angel Obinim as he calls himself is seen beating
16-year-old Illiasu and a young girl, Gyasiwaa,14, for having sex. Calls
have been made from persons and groups for the arrest of the man of God
for abusing the right of the two teenagers.
According to Bishop Obinim, the two who are his adopted children have been
staying with him for up to eight years and he had been in charge of
their upkeep all these years. He told Adom FM’s Kofi Adomah in an exclusive interview that the
male, Illiasu has been staying with him since he was eight after his father died while Gyasiwaa has also been staying with
him for the past four years. He was forced to take the lady out of school to learn a
vocation (makeup) after she told him that he cannot continue with
school.
The male on the hand, is still in
school and "last week, I
even paid his fees of up to GHC76million so he could still be in
school." He said he wasn't aware of the amorous relationship between the
two due to the nature of his work. He found out for the first time
during church service last Wednesday.
"Due to the nature of my work and that of my wife who has also been
producing a TV show, we have not been staying at home and hence are
unaware of the relationship between them, all I do as a man is to just
provide the necessary money for their upkeep…," he said.
"It was during church service that God opened my eyes and I saw that
something like that had occurred, so I asked the lady and she said it
was true. I was perplexed and queried further to know that if it is true
that she is pregnant, and she said that it was true. So I called the boy and asked him, he also confirmed…if God had not
revealed this to me I wouldn’t have known that something of that sort
was happening…," he added.
Bishop Obinim said he was forced to
whip the two because the lady had attempted unsuccessfully to abort the
pregnancy.
"The fact that the lady had attempted to abort the pregnancy caused
me to discipline them…that is what caused me to quote Proverbs 3:24
which states that: ‘Whoever spares the rod hates their children, but the
one who loves their children is careful to discipline them,’ before
whipping them…," he said.
Angel Obinim added that he is shocked at the reaction of Ghanaians who are calling
for his arrest especially as the "same people would accuse me of killing
her for ritual purposes if she dies through the attempt at aborting a
pregnancy"
"I disciplined them as I would do to my own child…," he said, adding that he would not allow the pregnant lady to
commit abortion.
"As I speak the two children
are still staying with me but I don’t
know what to do, I don’t know whether I should sack them or not, their
parents are here begging me but I still don’t know what to do because as
a Pastor I won’t permit the lady to abort the pregnancy…," he said.
Bishop Obinim also described persons and groups who are calling for
his arrest and punishment as ones who are not ‘more sensible than God’.
God would not have showed the vision of their amorous act in public if
he did not want him to punish them openly, he insisted.
46 comments:
Story! Fake pastor
Please who can help me with a cake mixer or 14,500 in getting one. I so much need it
May God bend that ya mouth, which God? Anyway na ur village gods
Disagreed😮😮
I don't think is God but d devil u serve
*****************************xo who did God whisper to ********to flog u for ur adultery *???????????? Heard ur sperm dey lick evry whr u go !!!!!!!!!
Oh the girl he flogged is even pregnant, u me that's double offence., punishable under law.... God instructed him to flog them openly and sleep with his friend's wife secretly.... Chai chai God is watching oooooo
......... Liber maniac.........
It's not him i blame, it's the gullible members who allowed him to beat them that i blame.
God name don suffer ooo...any rifraf can just open his mouth and spew nonsense.
Signed
LibBadBoy
And u r...?
OK ooo.
No comments
Hmmmmm too bad the kind of things that happens this days may God have mercy on us.
Hmmmmm, na wa o. Mr Pastor, please give the teenagers to their parents. I don't know what people are turning Christianity to. There are better ways to discipline young people.
Jesus Is Forever Lord.
Enter your comment...God have mercy...
Ain't nobody tellin' yo any sh*t! Don't use God's name in vain! What's wrong with all these End Timers sef.
people fear what they don't understand, hate what they can't conquer Guess it's just the theory of man Became a monster, on top of the world
WELL THAT'S CALLED DISCIPLIN THO
whipping has now become an offence? the world would never ceased to amaze themselves; God help us
Hmm.
Ok. But what about the rumours making rounds that he slept with his Junior pastor's wife? Let him address the issue first
Lord have mercy,dnt say when God dint say man!
'Pastor' you are an IDIOT.
I no fit shout as far na God tell you... eh! Continue flogging them now...
I have a secret to share for anyone struggling with DiabetesClick This Video To Watch The untold story on Diabetes Awareness That You Must Know Or Be Left Out
Na so I dey take start.before u know it now.another one will happen.
The same way Jesus whip the woman caught in the act of adultery. Interpret what you hear in the light of Gods word. Whipping those teenager publicly was demeaning and we may have lost them by that action. I don't condone fornication neither do I go to the extreme, the couple needed to be reprimanded and at same time helped, we have all missed it one time or the other God though wasn't happy did not hit us with a sledgehammer he restored us.
Abeg make dem leave the guy joor HE DID nothing wrong spare the rod and spoil tHe child. IF he goes to court they will ASK HIM TO TAKE AN OAT WITH THE BIBLE. COMMON SENSE THE COURT BELIEVES THE BIBLE, SO HE THE BISHOP IS FOLLOWING THE BIBLE, WHICH IS A LEGAL AUTHORITY. FATHERS HAVE DONE WORSE TO THEIR PREGNANT DAUGHTERS. SINCE THEY ARE HIS ADOPTED KIDS HE IS IN ORDER TO THRASH THEM AFTER ALL THE THRASHING WAS NOT SEVERE ABEG MAKE WE HEAR WORD. 14 YEARS OLD GIRL DON BEGIN TO EAT THE FORBIDDEN FRUIT RUBBISH
negodu
You don't say! Linda take note!
This life both religion are the most problem we av in this world. Muslim kill by gun or any other bad way christening kill ppl oposition side so after this no one ever come out nd say christening is bad religion are they not killing by system. GOD av mercy on us
Are u sure God speak to u don't mistake demons vioce for God's own u have to right to pass judgement! End time pastor
All these pastors are fake! Anyone hearing voices should be sectioned under mental illness, and displaying schizophrenia, paranoid delusions and multiple personality disorder. They are a risk to themselves and society, and shouldn't be allowed to take advantage of people.
There's no way, anyone, even the Pope can claim they somehow have direct access to anything that isn't real, and for that to be considered normal.
Why should you whip anything? Is it your body? Why would you want to whip anyone? What sense is there in inflicting pain on anyone else, would he like to be whipped? Would you like to be whipped? Are you even mentally stable? Idiot, with your face like a tortoise.
God won't help you, if you're found out to be an abuser, no court will accept "Jesus told me to do it" as an excuse.
Stupid fool.
It's one step from God told me to whip them, to God told me to kill them. Christianity has been taken over by lunatics
You're an idiot!
Case closed.
Exactly, stupid Christianity, using fear to destroy people's lives. If this story didn't come out, it wouldn't be long before those people fell into depression and eventually committed suicide or did the same to others.
No one should lead a church, without being cleared psychologically or even made to swear an oath not to harm or hurt others, they should at least have some kind of formal education.
From your comment it is obvious you did not watch the video. This man is a demon misleading people. Religion in Africa...so sad
LORD HAVE MERCY!
@tunesco taiwo & anonymous 1:06PM Shut up. May thunder fire both your mouths there. Can you compare disciplining your children to boko haram killings, kidnap, rape and suicide bombing? Idiot!
He was only disciplining the children although he did it the wrong way but he never raped or killed them like boko haram muslim fools do. So dont even compare.
God did not tell you anything like that even in the bible Jesus stopped them from beating that woman, he without sin should cast the first stone, you my man are a fake pastor dont lie against God
My dear Jesus never whipped any woman caughtin adultery. Please read your bible
may God help us o......end time tinz
How many times do u whip urself after cheating on ur wife or doing all the despicable things that you do? Nonsense. If you cannot whipp urself in public after doing all the stupid ahit u do then u have no right to embarrass another human being like that in public. Arrant nonsense.
Another reverend king in the making. No worry, kirikiri awaits you.
Long Live LIB
So...you think it's ok for people to take other's lives into their own hands? You're both daft for excusing this. Wish you both equal humiliation. Fucktards