Budget padding: Femi Gbajabiamila submits self to Police for investigation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 August 2016

Budget padding: Femi Gbajabiamila submits self to Police for investigation

Majority leader of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila yesterday submitted himself to the police for investigations over the alleged budget padding scandal currently rocking the House of Representatives.

Although he was not mentioned in the petition submitted by the Embattled chairman of the House committee on Appropriation Jibrin Abdulmumin, Gbajabiamila in a statement he released said he submitted himself for investigations so that his name could be cleared from the allegations since he is also a leader in the House. Read his statement after the cut...

I returned from the United States just yesterday after a three week break. I called the Speaker a day before my return to urgently fix a Principal Officers meeting so we could address the several allegations made by Hon Jibrin. At the meeting Speaker Dogara, Deputy Speaker Lasun , Chief Whip, Hon Ado Dogwa and Minority Leader, Hon Leo Ogor passionately and vigorously clearly stated their innocence. A prepared text was read and we all agreed to sign. For me as the Leader of the House I felt it was important to give them the benefit of doubt which in any case is what our constitution says. The decision to relieve Hon Jibrin was indeed a collective decision of which I was a part of. However I gave a caveat before the press release was signed, I made it clear to my colleagues in the leadership that because somehow my name had been sullied in all of this and fake documents and publications had been put out there in traditional and social media which stated I was also involved in the so called padding of the budget, that I would need to clear my name and that even though no petition was filed against me by Hon Jibrin and no invitation was extended to me by the police, I would be submitting myself on my own volition to the police for investigation. This is important to me as insinuations have been made from many quarters that I along with others were sponsoring Hon Jibrin. I have just this afternoon met with the police authorities for a proper and thorough investigation of my role if any in this whole bizzare episode.

35 comments:

ASHANKA said...

NA WA O

Super story

Good thing to do

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Police ahbeg hold d man well ooooooo.

Olamide – Sere (Ghetto Story) ft Lil Kesh
http://hypestv.com/olamide-sere-ghetto-story-ft-lil-kesh/

Chameleon who did u think u are fooling huh? FORMING SAINT WHY HE is a WOLF
Ur name is not listed there and u submitted ur self to police for investigation huh? Who the hell is fooling who?
SEE HOW HYPOCRITE,SPY AND SABETUER ARE U NOT ONE OF THE SPONSOR OF JIBRIN HUH? remain to summit ur self to efcc una thugs naaa.
UR EYES IS ON THAT SPEAKER SEAT BUT IT WILL NOT WORK MR MAN.
FREEBORN WEPT.

Chameleon who did u think u are fooling huh? FORMING SAINT WHY HE is a WOLF
Ur name is not listed there and u submitted ur self to police for investigation huh? Who the hell is fooling who?
SEE HOW HYPOCRITE,SPY AND SABETUER ARE U NOT ONE OF THE SPONSOR OF JIBRIN HUH? remain to summit ur self to efcc una thugs naaa.
UR EYES IS ON THAT SPEAKER SEAT BUT IT WILL NOT WORK MR MAN.
FREEBORN WEPT.

BETTER FOR HIM

roseflowerd@yahoo.com said...

Please who can help me with a cake mixer or 14,500 in getting one. I so much need it

Good.

Oga the issue of submitting urself is not wht we re saying,Did u people pad the budget or not.Stop playing with our intelligence.

Dats good! Linda take note!

Haha... He is still eyeing that seat for the speaker of house of reps and is secretly wishing Dogara be removed

carloswilliams said...

Oga the issue of submitting urself is not wht we re saying,Did u people pad the budget or not.Stop playing with our intelligence.

Good move others should follow....nuel

Let the speaker and the others mentioned do the same

****************oook.. Next news *****

Emperor said...

Dere wud be no need for dat hon leader. Dis is just shear busy body, ur name was nt mentioned so y worry

... merited happiness

Submitting himself isn't enough, he should be probed and prosecuted if found guilty to serve as deterrent to other criminals...

Good for him

Ok o

This man is just playing smart...He submitted himself to the police willingly so that people will see him as a saint incase Dogara is removed he can easily be made the speaker. I bet you that this man is part of the plan.

Emy said...

Oga Gbajami, u are not even as brilliant as i thought you were. U called for a principals officers meeting, it was a collective idea to remove Jubrin,this and that. Now tell who ask you question? how have you bettered the lives of your constituency? You come here to be playing 'saint obi' for us, after you don go enjoy your vacation abroad. Thieves! Gerrarara here mehn!

Wiz-Kamal said...

Ok Mr. Majority leader.We gonna see what'll happen next.We're hearing and watching the Matter.

Ok o! Time will tell.

ghen ghen

Mtchewwwwwww

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Femi Gbajabiamila first show Nigerians pics of yourself in United States. Aren't American police still looking for you from the time you stole clients money from law firm client's account? What about the cars you rented in usa and shipped to Nigeria? Anybody Everybody and Nobody knows you sent Jibrin to bring Dogara down so you can occupy the Speaker seat you were not voted to fill. You went to look at the charges not so? Dogara trusts you at his own peril. Mumuhari is a devil, no good intention for Nigeria

Take it or leave it you are a rogue and a fraud. APC the biggest scam of this century.

You submit...U no submit...Hu e Epp?

Femi, you bought your baby mother a house splashed money on her party now you go to the police you have always been a schemer , your past will always catch up with. The problem with Nigeria is the Judicial system they will not find him guilt he will not be the first neither the last shame.

shameful cretin you bought your baby mother a house in Banana Island , splashed on her party now you give yourself in you are shameful and a great schemer

Yes better remain anonymous.