Medical student, Olaoluwa Olumuyiwa, seeks help to live! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 21 April 2016

Medical student, Olaoluwa Olumuyiwa, seeks help to live!

A Third year medical student, Olaoluwa Oluwamuyiwa, (Dr Lulu) who is down with renal failure has appealed to Nigerians to help save his life.

Born on February 16, 1988, 28-year old Oluwamuyiwa hails from Ondo State from a small family of four, comprising his parents, himself and his younger sister.  

Dr Lulu, as he is fondly called, began to experience difficulties in pursuit of his childhood dream to become a medical doctor in 2000 when his father lost his job. Shortly after, he had a ghastly accident that made him unconscious for several months. He has been unable to fully use his legs well till date.
Undeterred by the challenge, Dr Lulu travelled to Ukraine to study medicine, but had to abandon the study owing to financial difficulty.

He came back to Nigeria. But refusing to give up on his dream, he went to China after some years to study medicine again. He is currently in his third year. 

However, Dr Lulu now faces a major challenge as he is suffering from renal failure. He is currently undergoing dialysis pending the time he will be able to raise the N7m required for kidney transplant.
His family has appealed for assistance from good spirited Nigerians and corporate organizations to help raise the funds. He undergoes three dialysis sessions every week at the cost of N60,000, with his friends and family helping him run around to raise the fees to ensure he lives.  

You can help keep Dr Lulu alive by donating to OLUWAMUYIWA OLAOLUWA OYINDE’s account no. 0108134961 at GUARANTEE TRUST BANK.

Enquiries can also be made via telephone numbers 08177356420 (OLAOLUWA) or 08036607719 and 08029140079 (Dr Lulu’s father).

57 comments:

Eayaaah..may God come to their aids amen

May help come his way. Amen

Housed-On-Water said...

I had to scroll up several times to check if this was really Lindaikeji's blog. This is the right balancing to the kardashians and eggplant news. Weldone Ma.

Heya

Emmanuel said...

I pray for good health for him

It's well with him....

Nawa

It is well with him. Linda take note!

Awwwwwww what a world.
I am in pain seeing this now.
Where are those yoruba greedy looters so they no dey see him shame to them.
How do i be of a help please thou his yoruba my dear God will help u must.

God wl make a way in where it seems to be no way

The Lord will heal him, you yes you let God use you for him

#Noted. I will see what I can do.. Judging by his history, this man's life doesn't deserve to be cut short now....

Long Live LIb!!!

Esther Dangana said...

The needs serious prayers. There is no disease that is too difficult for God to heal, believe and keep God's commandments. Wish you quick recovery.

Speedy recovery...

cutestlove said...

Wishing him quick recovery...I pray one of this our politicians will come to your needs, that money is a change for them.

MumiAdasom said...

Hope you investigated this and he is the only one with access to his account.

Linda ask one of his family members to start a campaign on www.naijafund.com that way people outside the country can donate and he will still receive donations straight into his GTB account. You can even start the campaign on his behalf.

May tha Almighty God restore his health.. And also provide the fund thru well meaning Nigerians ...

Nigerians pls lets help him. God is ur greatest healer my dear. LINDA TAKE NOTE II

Arsenal said...

Hmmm...hard to overlook. Very touching.
I'm sorry bro. May the good Lord visit you, Amen.

Eyahhhhh

Wish him quick recovery

Chei! It is well with him

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Wow Get well please

How I wish I can assist financially at the moment, hmm but ain't financially boyant yet. Will continue praying for you to get well soon. It is well

Please aunty linda clear his medical bill. We libers pray his speedy recovery

Noted

Anty kind help and stop buying bags

Eyaa! Pele. Help is on the way.

People please help contribute no matter how little God bless you.

It is well

Charmes said...

What are you waiting for help her Linda u have the money

Hmmm so painful I don't have 7m

amanda uzo said...

May God send u helpers.

DIVINE HEALING GRANT UNTO HIM OH! LORD. AMEN!

U shall live and not die, always declare it. God of daddy chibuzor chinyere will send u Divine helpers in Jesus name amen

Are u okk?? Enyekwa gii ala cha chaa?? Tufiakwaaaa

God will bring u the help that u needs. Amen

God be with

Olaide Davies. said...

God have mercy on him.Heal him oh Lord with your mighty hands.

chike said...

You shall live and not die. In Jesus Name

Marcel said...

Very touching story. Pls LIBers let's all chip in something. If 7000 of us drop 1k each, that will be 7m required. Let's not leave it to our so called billionaires and politicians, because they will not do anything.

DEDE SAMSON said...

YOU ARE HEALED IJN

Yetty k said...

Eeyah.it is well

Welcome To Bling Sol said...

God will heal you In JESUS NAME AMEN

Diana said...

Your life is in Gods hands

Linda sell one of your designer bags to help this guy abeg.

I have transferred some money. Pls let's help him!

Well said, we can stand up as a community and save his life by contributing at least 1k each.

We can inspire hope that random people can rally round to save a stranger...No politician can do that for us

Just dropping 1K at least, would save his life..so we don't wait for millions that can take forever

God will heal you In JESUS NAME AMEN

mummy prince said...

This freeborn bamislam, why are you so stupid? You don't talk like somebody in his right senses,why? May God deliver you.

ebonyonline said...

Contact Healing stripes hospital, opposite 4points by sheraton hotel, oniru... they do free dialysis from time to time and they can assist with this.

GOV. FAYOSE, THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT. PLS. IDENTIFY WITH THIS GUY

May God heal you completely. nevertheless I will do my part to save a life,no one knows tomorrow.

May God heal you completely,will do my part to save a life.No one knows tomorrow and our reward is not with Man but God

The boy needs spiritual help. This is not ordinary. Powers from his village are after him. They dont want him to become a doctor. Let him visit any mfm church close to him. That's my recomendation