FG moves closer to ending fuel supply & distribution problem- NNPC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

FG moves closer to ending fuel supply & distribution problem- NNPC

Press statement from NNPC below...
The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources and Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu has recommissioned the Escravos-Warri-Kaduna pipeline stressing that both Warri and Kaduna refineries are now receiving crude simultaneously for the first time in many years.
The Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division, Mallam Garba Deen Muhammad in a press statement quoted Dr. Kachikwu as saying that Warri has started working while Kaduna will start production at the end of the month.

The Minister noted that this means that for the first time in many years, all the three refineries and major crude pipelines will be working at the same time.

Dr. Kachikwu stated that Escravos terminal is the heart beat of the downstream sector of the industry and critical to local supply of finished petroleum product as both refineries in Warri and Kaduna are majorly fed from Escravos crude stock.
“The challenge of this country is the challenge of focus and stewardship. For the first time in many years the three refineries are going to be working and it will help in a great deal with the issue of fuel supply and distribution across the country and it will go a long way to manage the fuel crisis,’’ Dr. Kachikwu said.
He enjoined Nigerians to be more patient as the Corporation is working hard to end fuel shortage across the country.
“I appreciate the patients of Nigerians and I am committed and focused to make petrol available to all nooks and crannies of Nigeria,” the Minister reassured.
Mallam Garba Deen Muhammad
Group General Manager
Group Public Affairs Division,
Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Abuja.
22nd April, 2016.

50 comments:

God bless you Kachukwu.
We shall overcome.
The end of the fuel subsidy cabals has come.

Pls we dn't want close,we want end....thank you

Chinedu said...

Everyday they re moving closer, when will they get there???

Good one Mr minister of fuel scarcity.
I hope you are not tryin to dolge on your next week promise that u made to nigerians that fuel scarcity will end next week.
All Nigeria keep getting from apc scam party is one excuse or the other why because the don't have what it takes to rule,they think that ruling nigeria is by accusing Jonathan and his men.
Confuse men,terrorist buhari is not worth to be governor talk more of president

Make dem move fast abeg....me sef don taya for dem

baba said...

Fuck dem

We hope so.

We hope so.

Enough of this epistle already.More action & less talk is what I'm longing to see.

Good

The Honourable Minister should stop promising what NNPC can't achieve in months, that was how he said fuel scarcity will stop 3 weeks ago and nothing is yet to be done.

Empty promises as usual!

Is it permanently or temporarily? If it's the later den u guys can go to hell.

Signed
#LibBadBoy

Apple Berry said...

Oh that's such a great news to hear. All our petroleum engineers wasting in banks and at home should get ready to change work

Hush.....no noise.

HEARD!!

Dey shld end it already n stop all dese movements

Same story

I do not know the reason this man happens to be the only one in Government that I believe.... Unlike Lie Mohammed,that lies through his teeth

Oyeols said...

How long will it last is the issue!

Anon said...

STFU already!!!

Your close isn't good enough get more closer

vee said...

Lies,lies and more lies. Liars,liars and more liars

Amen

Abeg o mak dem do

Good#Lindangwanu#

Nonsense!!!!!!

Jude Akinwole said...

We have heard this several times.... the evidence of it is what we are yet to witness! #GodBlessNigeria

long overdue.May GOD help Nigeria...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

We hope and pray! Linda take note!

Praise God oh!

Dont boast too much oh before these wicked people go and vandalise it again just to sabotage this administration

Another talk again

Ok o, this is what we always get to hear

SG said...

WALAHI THIS MAN SHOULD JUST SHUT UP

Just wish they can just shut up and give us fuel already. Enough of this flippancy.

God bless Nigeria

Do your best sir! The current problem has a lot to do with Buhari's style of leadership; using 80's mindset to solve a 21st century problem....

Story that touches

Fed govt still moving closer to solving this issue. Okay na,

#proudnurse#

STORY STORY

stale

stale

stale

stale

okay....

Goaldyn Boy said...

This guy and his Oga (Buhari) should do something fast about this lingering fuel scarcity! What with their frequent release of boastful achievements without anything on ground to prove it! Buhari and his APC gang always telling us to be patient; but when Goodluck was asking Nigerians to be patient for his transformation agenda to nurture, Buhari and his gang shouted him down as if they will do swift magic with Nigeria!!!

Still moving closed,when people almost die finished, it's well

Improve on your english.

Postponing the evil day. The refineries should be sold! Let the govt face governance. Govt cannot run them efficiently and effectively. They will just remain drain pipes called turn around maintenance. Now Kachikwu says they are working but in less than a month from now, we are going to hear a different story! No stability of operations only fire brigade approach!KOLAQ