See what Femi Fani Kayode thinks of all the political appointments in Nigeria so far | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

See what Femi Fani Kayode thinks of all the political appointments in Nigeria so far

This is what Femi Fani Kayode thinks of all the political appointments in Nigeria so far. He shared this on his Facebook wall this morning. See below...
1. President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria - north. 2.Senate President- north. 3. Speaker of the House of Representatives- north. 4. Chief Justice of the Federation- north. 5. President of the Court of Appeal- north. Continue to see the full post

6. Chief Justice of the Federal High Court- north.
7. Secretary to the Federal Government- north.
8. Chief of Staff to the President- north.
9. Chief of Army Staff- north.
10. Chief of Air Staff- north.
11. Comptroller General of Customs- north.
12. Director-General of State Security Services (SSS)- north.
13. National Security Advisor- north.
14. Director General NIMASA- north.
15. Chairperson of the Independant Electoral Commission (INEC)- north.
16. Comptroller-General Immigration- north.
17. Accountant-General of the Federation - north.
18. Commander of Civil Defence Corps- north.
19. Chief Security Officer to the President- north.
20. ADC to the President- north.
21. Principal Secretary to the President- north.
22. Senior Special Assistant to the President on media- north.
23. Chairman of the EFCC- north.
24. Head of Service- north.
25. MD of Nigerian Ports Authority- north.
26.DG of Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)- north.
27. Chairman NDLEA- north.

NIGERIANS WANTED ''CHANGE'' AND NOW WE HAVE GOT IT. NO-ONE SHOULD COMPLAIN BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT OUR PEOPLE WANTED. THOSE OF US THAT WARNED THE COUNTRY THAT THIS WOULD HAPPEN WERE INSULTED AND LAMPOONED. NOW WE HAVE TO LIVE WITH THE CONSEQUENCES OF OUR CHOICE FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS. WELCOME TO THE NEW NIGERIA.
WELCOME TO ''CHANGE''.

281 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 281 of 281

Una just dey start..Y'all haven't seen nothing yet.

We have started feeling disappointed hopefully we will not regret our collective decision to elect Buhari

Linda our eastern people are doom for life,imagine dis appointment so far no other tribe has been appointed.Change must go.

Perhaps, it will be good if he mentioned the appointments and positions of other top government officials that are not northerners. And it is also not fair to include those people Buhari did not put in their present positions just like the EFCC director. Just a thought.

It's well.

Shut up,atleast there is constant power supply, alot of reforms going on

Cheta said...

Shame to people that voted for change, is this change? Buhari did not send, so change ambassadors deal with it.

Na soooo! !!

oh well

Thought becomes things said...

Mr. FFK, at what best have you put your effort in the development of this country instead, all you do is to criticized the government. “Don't be a pepper on the eyes of people; Rather be the salt on their tongue and make a difference that influences their sense of belonging to the earth not by talking! talking!talking.”

7F098C19 said...

I laugh tinubu and amaechi. Fools. Engr Emy

na only northern dey nigeria? very soon dem go privitize Nigeria give north

Goaldyn Boy said...

Three months have elapsed, Bhuhari has not achieved a single thing! The electricity we are enjoying now was laid by the past administration! If you want to contest this, tell one project Bhuhari has commissioned or even embarked?!

I like the fact that the appointees are not recycled, but to say that only the northerners are trustworthy and competent is an insult on our collective intelligence.
35 of 42 appointments are northerners under Buhari and I have a feeling he is just getting started.

Sir, what did the old nigeria do to alleviate and address the decay in all sectors of the nation? If this new nigeria can make nigeria great once again, I don't mind if the north takes over. Simple!

More northerners to come only ppl from the North are corupt free #change or Padi padi government dem don turn Nigerian to # Zombie all in the name of change at the end it will be 6000 offices 5221 Form the north 312 from the west south south 246 east 221

It is time to lead protest, otherwise this northerners will continue while we stay there and complain.

Willy B said...

Though, this is alarming. Four year will tell us the path Nigeria will follow. Change is inevitably, so it is a just course.
God saves Nigeria! Long live Nija!! Corruption must die!!!

Omotayo said...

I agree... FFK can't just shut up.

Bitch! The North is going down 2019

What's the idiot trying to achieve with all these statements.

He is try to create problems with his comments.I wish to ask him what was our benefits when we have southerners at the helms of affair?
Was it not embezzlement and impunity at the highest order we got?

FFK are you waiting by your phone for a call from the President? Sorry no chance as long as NIGERIANS start living again as human beings that's what I call change.

Yes, Fani-Kayode that's what we voted for. We don't want the stealing and stupidity that you are Jonathan represented. Even all his appointees are from the north - so be it. What did the so-called southern appointees under Jonathan do for those of us from the South? Linda - please stop publishing the rubbish from Fani-Kayode or I will stop reading your site.

This is a typical DNA behaviour of hausaz once they get to power which they believe is there birth right. What i know for sure is that the hausazz r so tribalistic and violent they have killed millions of nigerians right 4rm our 4fadas days yet they r still the poorest and uneducated they are still the reason why we r backward I don't know why the British decided to punish us by keeping us under 1 umbrella called Nigeria..... shame unto amechi u r a disgrace to your generation

Nigeria belongs to all of us and we should me made to feel the impact of any government in power irrespective of what region the president comes from. I know from time that what GMB was looking for is just to return the power and domination to the north without minding any consequences. Let's wait and see the unfolding drama. He has a northern agenda and that is why he was desperate to gain power at all cost. I pity the yorubas who never learn from history and who continually betray the south. May we not wake up one day to a very terrible omen.

@Igwe Adaobi. And I fell in love with you AGAIN. Please come and take a hug and KISS for your comment.

He should blame himself and his party PDP for putting us in this mess by choosing an unpopular candidate and putting on a poor show in the last elections, and worst of, corruption..... now he's blaming us for resisting bad governance! ......abeg Park well joor

Akara said...

Femi Fani Kayode, as Minister of Aviation, you came to steal. You are a THIEF!!! Shame on you!!!

Else what, what will you do. Just shut it and do something about your life.

My goodness!!!! Your English gives me a very very baaaaad headache! What!!!!!!

CHANGE is HERE... Lol. Nigerian's... they never learn.

I luv u 4 dis comment

To hell with him and his appointments

Nigerians are always finding fault,whosoever pmb appoints inasmuch as they will work with him in his vision of positive change there is no big deal.afterall all we needed is dat Nigeria shld be better,not all these federal characters or whatever.Gej tenure dat follow federal characters,what was d outcome of it...unprecedented massive looting.

True talk nwanne

Stupid idiot when u will not read urself except wat was posted for u to read,there is Yoruba n Igbo in the appointment made.FFK jus posted d north version only. Mumu.

kronikle artz said...

Seriously?.. You don't think it's tribalism yet? ... Smh for you.
The joke tho... Is on the Yorubas

Lets be realistic. Who appointed Speaker of the House of Rep? Was it Buhari or was the speaker voted? Who appointed the chairman of EFCC? Buhari or GEJ? What about the appointments of DG of Nigerian Broadcasting Commission and Chairman NDLEA? Who made these appointments? Buhari or GEJ? PMB should have given SGF to the East.

250 ethnic nationalities cohabiting together in the name of ONE NIGERIA and we are shouting change. Lets remove the m=change mantra and think why the constitution contained federal character. Is anyone trying to tell me that in a nation of over 170m people, all recent appointments have been from the same region as the president. Well everyone is saying ministerial list but with what I've seen, it still shows that even in the highest places there is still a lot of ethnic mistrust and bias in our country. My own is let them deliver. Unless come 2019, with the precedent that has being laid by the past administration and in the 2015 elections, and by the power that will be vested in my thumb print and voters card....i shall vote out all "unvotables".

I swear you no get sense

Ain't no such thing as biafran bro.. . Get dat into ur dull head

It quit sad that most of the appointment are based on region.. . Well let's just hope dat the appointment where based on merits

Abeg,can anyone remind me d name of this Country? If ur response is what am thinking then,am okay with the present configuration at the Federal level.......According to d Yorubas 'ka ro di ma so,ka ro aso modi,ki di ma to gbofo ni' which literally translate to mean 'd end usually justifies d means'....I don't care if all the appointment that av bn made or d ones to still come are all from a particular part of the country.......We are all Nigerians and what we need now is a country dt works. I think there are still more appointment to be make. Bros FFK e jo e gbe enu rirun yin dake jare.

All We Need Is A BETTER NIGERIA!!........

Mr Kayode's sometimes making sense. Mr president should pay attention!

Since u see marginalisation as a good thing, may u be marginalised n sidelined in every aspect of ur life!!! Coward

Pls someone should tell this learned man to shut up and stop trying to impose tribalism into our heads..when the mantle was given to our southerns,what did we do with it? Pls Femi just shut up and write about something else and stop blaming the northerns for your weakness

It's a fact!!!

I like this

Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat!

Nigerians wanted change in an uneducated person.... Here it comes.... Well done FFK

Nigerians can be so foolish and Buhari knows this .boko haram cannot exist without Buhari and co. Now they have come to takeover nigeria finally.

Conductor abeg give me my change. Lol

hmm i know its Igbo pple dat their comment will go against wat Buhari did Am Yoruba and am less concern about the tribe dat Buhari choos..... in as much they perform their duties.moreover Buhari need to choose them bcuz they are d one dat Bokko Haram are killing most and that will make them to serious with their job.but if Buhari choose most from East or from any tribe they will not take their job very serious bcuz they are not d one Bokko Haram aer killing.God bless Nigeria.

Some comments here are crazy! If you don't have anything meaningful to contribute shut up. The man is saying what is clearly obvious and some of you are saying "so ? As along as there is change" what change can there possibly be with tribalism and witch hunting? It is very clear PMB has a northern agenda. FFK's character is not on the table here, he is stating facts! Southerners with fish brains! Linda post my comment, it is my first time commenting on your blog.

Someone needs to do a list of APPOINTMENTS UNDER JONATHAN so these igbos can shut d f**k up. Buhari is only doing what Jonathan did. FACT!!!!!! Only obasanjos appointments had any regional balance. And NO TRIBE complained abt jonathan o. Even many SW's still voted for him.

Igbos like to make stupid noise abt meaningless things. They will not be satisfied till they develop wedges & divide this country. EVERYONE shld be aware dts their ultimate goal.

- Bisola

Porgee said...

In as much as a larger percentage of Nigerians passive to see this man to speak from both sides of his mouth without remorse, I think with this facts, he has a clear point which needs to be view with an open mind.......

Mr ? go and sit down, you wey no select north for previous government watin you achieve? corruption. you were there with your big face and nigeria is collaping in your eye. yes if a notherner or southerner will bring the positive change we want. keep quite and go and face your soyoyo girlfriend. nonesense talk.

Pls i want you ppl to know dat we are one and wat we suppose to be doing now is how to make Nigeria be in peace not tribalism.God bless Nigeria,GOD bless my Linda Ikeji.

linda, u no dey post my comment watin i do u?

fresh said...

Well, the only criteria for buhari's appointment you must speak Hausa, he is not fluent to speak or understand English for the day to day running of government matters. You can't give what you don't have. God blessed Nigeria and our dear leaders

So ur saying no southerner is qualified to get the job done abi? So northers are like the white men now who considered black Nigerian incapable of self governnance and had to bring governors for us from England abi? Nigerian are all incapable of rule except the northers shebi? If u leave buhari, he will make the governor of every state a notherner. Pls no fool should come here and talk of getting the job done biko, the daft notherner that rick of illitracy are all of a sudden more capale of getting the job done Kwo? Pls we know better. If getting the job done is so important, let a qualified Nigerian be the queen of england, or better still let a qualified igbo man be the emir of kano or a qualified ghanian be the president of zimbabwe. Idiots.

Why is he trying to fraternize?

Chai ur english na poison ooo very terrible

Peeps, I don't like ffk but this is free point he has subtly made- all Key decision-making positions needed to take and own a country are now controlled by the north. The federal judiciary, the army, the airforce, fed goVernment exec and legislative branches. Goodluck Nigerians.

well, Buhari made it clear that his attention is where he got 70% of his vote. useless change.

people keep saying 'as long as they get the job done'. its truly sad how this present generation careless and are lazy to even do anything for a better society. you go on Facebook and blogs to rant and make noise about things you know nothing about. it has come to the point where nobody asks questions and back it up with actions, people have become very selfish and brainwashed into believing things that are not right.Presently in this country Nigeria, nothing is working properly. you expect the government to do everything. who is the government? i bet most of us will say they are individual who are appointed to handle affairs of the country right? that is not entirely true. you and me are part of the government and even if you like it or not whatever happens here will affect you one way or the other. so while you come on here to speak grammar and share your thoughts, ask yourself these questions, how have i helped in moving this country forward? in that your little cubicle at the office, with that your blackberry bold5, do something meaningful with your time, space and free WiFi. start from where you are, try and keep the environment clean, help someone in need, buy lunch for that gate man or security guard, visit a motherless babies home.Be Extra ordinary. stop getting distracted by irrelevant things. put your mind in the right track. lets stop turning against each other.Do it now!

For all i care if our Beloved Nigeria is going to change, Let Buhari appoint even from his family members We dont care NB Im an Igbo Woman surviving in the North they are more trustworthy than ol dose fools out there. One Great Nation👍🏽

Femi Kayode shd zip his tongue

the appointment is colonislised already by the northern state.but one thing is sure this people will allow boko haram to be silent and sharing of national cake among themselves ll b unknown to nobody,they are inful support of each other and nobody can speakout of other mismanagement of fund or any corrupt practice by insighting them children not qualified into the key employment positions ,in most especially govt parastatal,ministries,fedral government vacancy for military and paramilitary position in nigeria shall be open freely for their people despite non qualified -tribalism set in mode of employement is in nigeria now ,u ll count on my words ,i m not a prophent but just be observate as far as govt own companies or ministries finance ,manage and control job or position in nigeran.so watchout.nigerian.

Change Change Change....Nigeria is a joker..We are still sleeping...lmao

Fami, North or South lets us pray for our President to transform this land not to Criticize him. you know how ordinary Nigerians are suffering from poverty.Long live Nigeria.

Long live Nigeria.

The appointment of the senate President and Speaker of House of Representative is not by his doing. So therefore, the allegation is invalid. Please visit this link https://www.behance.net/Timzee

Oga d truth is Bitter...

I knw u r part of dos flexing Naija money

Tosin said...

Tribalism is a major problem in Nigeria ... Can't we just be calm and see how things play out ? If Nigeria turns out to be better will we ever remember someone appointing Hausas or not ..
I think we should focus of how Nigeria will be a better place for us all rather than tribalism

If these appointments will make our standard of living better than under President Jonathan, to God be the glory. If not, we vote him out just as we did the last Bitch!

Etsako Pearl said...

1million likes for ur comment! Na tribalism dey kill us for dis country,people dnt reason wiv der God given brain anymore!...May God help us

U r abusing the guy bcos he's among few Yoruba's with somefing in dr brain to choose to close dr asshole from ur Hausa masters, asshole.

As we will continue to pray for d president, that doesn't mean we trust him, because he is really setting a very bad precedence that will consume this country in d nearest future

You sayit does not matter, provided they get the job done, I Laff you with that thought, if the country get better, and jobs are created, how many northerners yout know when you go call for connection, or are you still going to say connection time don pass? There is no way the mass appointments of the north, favours the country in general, wether they loot or not

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 281 of 281   Newer› Newest»