Reality star who spent $100,000 to look like Justin Bieber found dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Reality star who spent $100,000 to look like Justin Bieber found dead

Tobias Strebel, the 35-year-old who spent more than $100,000 to look like Justin Bieber, has been found dead after he was reported missing on August 18, his manager confirmed on Wednesday.
“I am beyond devastated to hear the news about Tobias. Tobias was a kind, caring, and gentle soul that was dedicated and​ ​passionate to his music and career,” Hollywood manager Gina Rodriguez said. “For all the slings and arrows put​ ​forth against him, he always held his head high, treated everyone with​ ​respect, and had a warmth and glow to him that made anyone around him​ ​smile.”
“​I was fortunate to have known Tobias and have had the chance to work with him in his entertainment career over the past couple years. My condolences go out to his family, ​” Rodriguez continued.
Strebel’s body was found in a Motel 6 in the North Hills neighborhood of Los Angeles on August 21, the L.A. County coroner’s office told “Entertainment Tonight.”
However, his death was not reported to the media until Wednesday, August 26. It was unclear how he died.

45 comments:

DADDYSWIFE said...

May his soul rest in peace in Jesus name amen
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Shocking news. I hope he had a good relationship with God his original maker and not only with Justin Bieber's looks. Vanity upon vanity.

May his soul rest in peace.

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

I knew about him since last year.something is definitely fishy.RIP

obiora said...

35yrs old adult spending money to look like a kid. Back to topic... RIP Man...

Eyya..he was on an episode of botched. He was kinda nice though

Depression

No be †ђξ surgery kill am nw, may his soul RIP

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Damola Gbadegesin said...

How sad,remembered seeing this guy on GOOD WORK.RIP Tobias

Rest his soul.

Hmmm, na wa o

I remembered those doctors warned him on botched about his surgeries

Dis guy
Saw him on botched

Chai! To wat end fa?

RIP... But God will ask u "My son, is this how I created you?"

Surgery things...RIP

May his soul rest in peace

Amy said...

As old as he was, e no just get sense. Na small pikin e de waste money to look like .

Whoaàa so sad RIP o.

I watched the repeat of his botched show 2days ago. Sad!.. He was really a 'Belieber'.. RIP.

For window blinds wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Trendyify said...

Oya na, you can continue to look like him in your grave, rip

it is well

Just what will this guy tell God when he gets there....... ''OLANIYI''.....in my dialect

chOcoLate said...

just imagine that!!what a waste of money and life haba he was warned by plastic surgeons on botched to clear from further surgeries cos it very risky and its a risk they ain't going to take. but the dude said if the doctors refused to do the face lift, he could always go to another, guess he ignored the medical advise.

Someone must have killed. Motel 6 is notorious for all sorts. So sad.

Rest in peace

Rip to him.
Knew him from botched on E.

May his soul rest in peace....

Sorry. 35 year old trying to look like a 20 year old.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Na wa oo... I watched on 'botched' when the guy went in and had a surgery..
Chaiii.. but why wud someone want to look like anoda? Now he's gone for life.. #RIP to Bieber's look alike

@joeydapoet said...

come to think of it...wat wud d rationale behind a sustained or prolonged existence be for him? 35 yr old trynna look like an under 20...berra off dead,my opinion.

May his soul rest in peace.

Slim Ink said...

The problem with these body modifiers is that they forget that the emptyness they feel inside cannot be filled with body modification. (I recommend taking it to God)

I can remember the guy from Botched where i told my brother that this kind of guy will end up depressed and someday take his own life.

Peace to his soul though.

Cait Jenner/Bruce Jenner and his/her fellow Transgenders, that emptiness can never be filled with body modifications, they are all super empty inside and extremely depressed.
Nobody talks about the number of these modification fans that die of suicide and depression related issues, Hollywood just wants to sell it as perfect, and i just laugh.

Be who you are, accept yourself the way you are, and live happy in your small world, and if some emptiness just can't leave you, speak to someone about it, a higher authority, your mentor/your pastor, you never know how good you feel when you open up.

Just said it like i felt. Like it or Hate it.
http://goo.gl/GhYCA6

Rip

RIP!

That's so mean. Never speak I'll of the dead.

Yea, but he still didn't listen, watched the episode, he said they were trying to scare him from doing another surgery

Hmmm RIP

Mma ana achoro aku ani! Vanity!

I remember him from botched

Botched!!!