National Judicial Council issues query against a Judge accused of husband snatching | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

National Judicial Council issues query against a Judge accused of husband snatching

A petition was filed to the National Judicial Council by Mrs Emily Richard - Obire accusing an Osun State Judge, Justice Olamide Oloyede of snatching her husband & making him abandon his children, family. (Petition papers above which I found on Twitter).

According to Punch, The National Judicial Council issued a query over the allegation against Justice Olamide Oloyede. Worthy of mention is that this particular Judge once initiated a petition calling for the removal of the Osun state Governor, Mr. Rauf Aregbesola.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman of the NJC, Justice Mahmud Mohammed, who personally signed the query, directed Justice Oloyede to respond to the query within 14 days of receiving it. A copy of the query was issued to the judge through the Osun State Chief Judge, Justice O.A Ojo.

It was entitled, ‘Re: Petition against Justice Olamide Oloyede of the Osun State Judiciary’ and reads thus, “I forward herewith a petition dated July 13, 2015 against you by one Mrs. Emily Richard-Obire on the above subject matter. The petition speaks for itself. “I shall be glad to have your comments within 14 days from the date of your receipt of this letter.

However, according to Punch, it is not yet ascertained if the accused - Justice Oloyede has responded to the query.

51 comments:

Come see sumtin....hehehehe

Shuoorrr......stories that touches the heart and tickles the bumbum. We are watching to see the outcome of this matter.

I hope this is not true cos this woman will mar opportunities for women aspiring to be judges tomorrow.

Good.The axe of the law must fall on every guilty head regardless of whose ox is gored.

Drama.

SEEN...

AdenikeYA said...

LOL....LOL!!!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Witch hunting

Na wa oooo this is serious, that woman's name don finish. Next time she will think twice about snatching person husband

Ooops
Didn't read well.
Thought the justice was a man.
Sorry

Sad, some women can embarass themselves in the name of marriage. Why isn't she suing her husband who has more of a legal responsibility to her instead of this stranger he chose over her? This lawsuit is targeting the wrong party.

JOKE 1- SSS CHARGES DASUKI TO COURT FOR POSSESSION ON RIFFLES
2- JOKE 2- NJC ISSUES QUERY AGAINST JUDGE ACCUSED OF HUSBAND SNATCHING...THESE ARE THINGS YOU SEE WHEN YOU HAVE A SENILE PRESIDENT...AND A STOOGE VICE PRESIDENT
WAIT FOR JOKE 3- NIGERIAN POLICE ARREST LINDA IKEJI FOR POSTING NUDE PICTURE OF MAHEEDA.....LMAOROTFL...THIS GOVERNMENT IS A BIG HUGE SCAM AND JOKE!

\

Asampokoto said...

I don't understand Nigerian women. The husband has left. He has gone. Yet she's still saying 'before she snatched him completely' where is her dignity? Why can't she just move on and let them be. Why do women like to force what no longer is. Are you telling me she doesn't have a life without her husband? This man has abandoned you and treated you like shit yet you are still 'fighting' for him? God forbid bad thing. Pathetic!

Its a big shame for a judge to be caught up in such scandal.

Asampokoto said...

If a man wants to go, let him go. You had a life before him, and after him it shall continue

Missed u willy, where have u been?

I read comments on this blog and can't stop pitying this generation. A youthful generation that has bluntly refused to make good use of their God given talent judiciously; make a joke of everything; utter statements unexpected of someone who passed thru the four walls of a school; become blind to the real issue, rather travailize everything; freely dish out insults and venom on whoever refuses to tow their line of argument. Analyse issues strictly on their face value without thinking deep...It is a shame!!!

This suing just doesnt make any sense.....

JOKE 1- SSS CHARGES DASUKI TO COURT FOR POSSESSION ON RIFFLES
2- JOKE 2- NJC ISSUES QUERY AGAINST JUDGE ACCUSED OF HUSBAND SNATCHING...THESE ARE THINGS YOU SEE WHEN YOU HAVE A SENILE PRESIDENT...AND A STOOGE VICE PRESIDENT
WAIT FOR JOKE 3- NIGERIAN POLICE ARREST LINDA IKEJI FOR POSTING NUDE PICTURE OF MAHEEDA.....LMAOROTFL...THIS GOVERNMENT IS A BIG HUGE SCAM AND JOKE!

\

That's their personal business and I don't see y the CJN shld petition the honourable Justice. If ur husband leave u follow another, then ur doin something not so well.

NJC? Am disappointed, what's their own with this kind of flimsy issue! Did she cast a spell on d idiotic man? She doesn't want d Judge to snatch him completely? Like seriouslyyyy loll

Hmmm, I don't like this coincidence....The same Judge who petitioned for Ogbeni's removal, now has a query to answer on personal life issues. The wife claims she recently discovered the affair, yet in the "recently", she was able to petition the leader of Grail Message who made several attempts to resolve the issue within the "recently" time. Bottom line, don't mess with Nigerian Politicians, especially a disciple of Jagaban! They always have a way around to get back at stone-throwers.

Shut your mouth if u have no brain

Hmmm, I don't like this coincidence....The same Judge who petitioned for Ogbeni's removal, now has a query to answer on personal life issues. The wife claims she recently discovered the affair, yet in the "recently", she was able to petition the leader of Grail Message who made several attempts to resolve the issue within the "recently" time. Bottom line, don't mess with Nigerian Politicians, especially a disciple of Jagaban! They always have a way around to get back at stone-throwers.

What are you saying?like she said....it's not expected from a person of noble profession.
If it was a random young babe ....maybe.
Not some old "judge....come on!!!
Besides there's no moving on when it comes to husband matter...it's ok to fight...kill if possible.

probably if she hadnt have ish wit state of osunz gov it wouldnt have been leaked out.................this is as a result of struggling wit the powers that be i hope her God saves her

comment will be visible after approval

this is el 0x0n3 reporting for el putito TV

we need to ask ???

so wot will NJC do to the judge? is it not her personal issh? dey actually issued her a query? hmmmmmm

Mr. True Talk said...

i can understand two things here, she normal come every weekend, that means u where not always around even during the weekend. i am sure u where busy travelling allover. secondly ur husband normally travel to see her. it means ur husband go to see on his own free will.

mccoy said...

And Linda you purposely forgot to add that the judge being accused is the same judge who petitioned the governor for financial misappropriation?
Rauf should continue with his blackmail and propaganda. #UselessGovernorRauf

Wait the judge wrote a petition alleging that the governor is Corrupt. No action has been taken on that issue, yet an allegation which even if it is found to be true borders on her private life has been acted on so fast?

Seriously? Smh.

Reechie.

I can smell rat here. this is coming after the woman mentioned that the State governor be removed for non payment of workers salary. Nigerians are not foolish.

Madam judge even u? Nawa o!

abujakenneth said...

I hope this is not the judge that petitioned Rauf. Politics

After Giving her 4 children?????
Including one that needs special care?
God please punish that irresponsible man.

Wait o! Linda did you say NJC issue query? be careful so that you don't say the wrong thing o. The only thing you reported is a petition different from your caption. I doubt if NJC would interfere with the personal life of the judge.

My comment; I guess the woman is out to achieve just one thing; this "if I can't have him no one else can" But the bad thing about that is that it ends up ridiculing everyone including the complainant.I really don't know when women would learn. If he leaves you for another, pick up yourself and move on. Who is guilty? the one that was able to take him from you or the one that thinks you are not worth staying with? Please!

Sure, I love your comment....she should just let him go, if they are destined to be together or if he loves her he'll stay with her

Why should you beg a man to stay with you, let him go to wherever he chooses to go...go on with your life after all your life isn't in his hand

@Asampokoto. It's obvious you have no regard whatsoever for the institution called marriage and this reflects ur background and a lot about you. If you are a woman, then I'm sorry for the kind of wife and mother you will be. If you are a man, God save ur wife. This generation where there's no regard for marriage and you people think it's a joke.... I understand why the society is so troubled. YOU DONT THROW AWAY CRACKED THINGS WHEN YOU CAN MEND THEM. Have a good life.

By virtue of the Judge's office and profession, more is expected of her. "He who must go to equity, must go with clean hands". Practice what you preach. The Judge is a shame to her profession, not necessarily womanhood, cos Poligamy is accepted by the 'Men society'.

MY BROTHER NIGERIA IS A HUGE JOKE. CHECK THEIR LEADERS ALL HAVE CRIMINAL RECORDS. EXAMPLE OLE TINUBU ATI ROCHAS ATI FASHOLA ATI EL RUFAI.SMH

Asampokoto or whatever u call urself, I'm sure u're not married neither have u ever be in this kind of shoes. Kindly keep quiet if u can't be empathetic. Did it occur to u that it's possible that this woman has no job because of the disabled child. Marriage is complicated, but everyone thinks it's that simple. Just pray u're never in this kind of shoes

Chief Ojuolape said...

Fashola says , if u wrestle with a pig, the pig gets happy,and u get dirty.
Interference of this Judge into Osun politics brought all these.
He who lives in glass house must not throw stones,
This will serve as a lesson for the so called Justice Oloyede.

HUSBAND SNATCHING KO! ARE THEY SERIOUS? WHAT IS THEIR BUSINESS WITH A JUDGE'S PRIVATE LIFE? HOW DO YOU PROVE HUSBAND SNATCHING? DID SHE WALK INTO THE WOMAN'S MATRIMONIAL HOME AND YANKS THE MAN OFF HIS WIFE? PLEASE GUYS, GET BUSY.

Selective memory you forgot Goodluck Jonathan, Dieziani Madueke, Stella Odua, james Ibori, Bode George, Patience Jonathan , David Mark, etc . Your roll call of honour. Ode. Fool.

Asampokoto said...

You people should keep screaming asampokoto up and down. This is why Nigerian men will continue to treat naija women like shit. Because they know marriage is do or die for you lot. Everything else like ambition or making a name for yourself is secondary. Marriage is the sole purpose in life for most of you. Please tell me is 4years of suffering not enough? Oya all of you that know it all and are 'married', when is it ok to stop embarrassing your fore-fathers, pick up what's left of your dignity and move on?
Or you should stay and remain married to a man who is no longer married to you?

Asampokoto said...

And anon 1:44, I'm not sure how it 'reflects my background' considering my parents have been married for over 25years, I just think everyone deserves happiness. You shouldn't spend your entire existence trying to win a man back. Move on, and you might just find another.

Asampokoto said...

Her voltrons will soon come and tell you about how you know nothing about marriage