National ID card to compliment voter’s card – Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

National ID card to compliment voter’s card – Buhari

President Buhari today said the national identity card being introduce now will compliment the permanent voter’s card in future elections in the country. He said this after he registered for his national identity card by the National Identity Management Commission (NIMC) at the state house
“I think this exercise is very important to confirm our population and those who are entitled to vote, that is those who are 18 years and above. It will compliment the permanent voters’ card. So for those who want their votes to count from whichever party or constituency, they should ensure that they and their families are properly captured.”he said

31 comments:

Noted.

Segun said...

My very creative and innovative president...well done sir. Ride on with your good works

ogeee said...

Abeg go sit, Apc don come again

Cool.

Oh! nice move by my able president. soon we shall be making use of one identity card for all official transactions.

💋Hey boo said...

That's good

Okokoh oh! So Sole Administrator Bokohari is also doubling as INEC chairman? Why is he the one now telling us who can vote and who cannot? Anyone still in doubt this is a full blown dictatorship?

Oh ok, i no dey naija but i think this should be a good idea.

Nice one....

Great!!

Another way to loot money!we are watching o.
Linda look alike

The CV Expert said...

That's a good development. We are progressing.

Omo ds is serz o.

sureguy@toronto said...

How dose that put food on the table for ordinary people

Ok.. Very good👍

I never do my own oh!

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

A President worth his salt.

lyy said...

Please link it with BVN too
We must get it right this time.

lyy said...

Please link it with BVN too
We must get it right this time.

Yet another..smh.

elo tasha said...

NIMC should release the ID cards mbok

Post a comment

Dis is good development and nice one...

Omotayo said...

Loot??? I'm not sure you understand what's written up there.

I hope all that voted for you were up to 18 years. if not you must correct it now. when they say 18 years, let it 18 and not some states 18 years while some others will be as many as will come. may God help Nigeria to know that all we drag, one day we will leave here on earth and go to eternity. repent now or it may be too late. there is no repentance in the grave.

ok

TOOYIN said...

This will only make sense if the turnaround time for the card issuance is addressed. Registered since June, 2015 and I ma yet to receive any notification from NIMC on the readiness of the ID Card.

Tunji said...

My challenge is not with the good intention behind this 'new'development, but the fact that it is a duplication of the same purpose. Is it not supposed to be the responsibility of INEC to continually carry out a monthly registration of eligible voters, since people turn 18 years every year? Whatever money is being allocated to any Agency, for this exercise would have taken care of other viable policies/projects that will add value to the Nigerian populace, since INEC is being funded every year for this same purpose.

How many times will a new national ID card be rolled out ?

Noted