Many Nigerian entertainers will be raving mad in asylums or rehabs in the next 10yrs - Ras Kimono | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Many Nigerian entertainers will be raving mad in asylums or rehabs in the next 10yrs - Ras Kimono

Reggae star, Ras Kimono says with the way young Nigerian artists drink and smoke, many of them will end up in asylums or rehabs in the next 10 years. He said this in an interview with The Nation
“With the rate at which our young entertainers are abusing drugs, and alcohol, many of them will be raving mad, in asylums, or rehab in the next 10 years. I have never smoked ,nor drank alcohol in my over thirty years as a musician. There are a number of reggae musicians who do not abuse drugs, nor drink alcohol.”

60 comments:

Please advice them o

True that!! I see oritsefem there

He's very correct

True talk...

He said it all and I support wht he said.
Thank God for his life and I wish him all d best.

That is a damning assessment

Their palaver not mine.

Wc kin prayer be dis one? He wanta to be relevant again abi...

Agbaya

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Meenah83 on snapchat

True talk. Terry G take note

As chukwu nu? Biko paapa rasky say d one u know abi na majek u De indirectly mock?

Na true

They won't hear o, they wanna live western life to d fullest.....αи∂ they aint asking of how those that lived with such ended up...
Anybody still hears of Amanda Bynes????
Its not a bad thing shaa, if they end up their careers with running mad, it will even pave way for †ђξ talented young ones to take over....

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

HE IS DAMN RIGHT. 99.9% DRINK NONSCENCE OR SMOCK WEED BEFORE RECORDING THEIR VIDEO OR PERFOMING ON STAGE TO MAKE IT LOOK RUGGED.

Patoranking said...

Respect broda.... Dem think say we ama need to kush to stay high, but jah remain out only source of inspiration...#whatyasay

He's absolutely right, our Musicians of today would rather smoke or drink to stupor so as to be able to perform properly and be hyper on stage but they dunno anything about the side effects afterwards.

Is all about plan for the future. If they save for the raining day, then things shall be all right.Ras Kimono mustn't metamorphose to a prophet of doom.

***ECHOMASS***

Tell dem...especially that skunk....10yrs is too much..

Don't mind them they think smoking and drinking means everything, there is always an aftermath.

Truly said.

Oboy reggea artist wey no dey drink...?? This is kinder surprising though.....

June said...

his stomach tho! Looks like he consumed 4 crates of beer

I hope they change

hrm paul ojeih said...

Ta kimono kip quiet u na ganja man really kwale agbor weed consumer.ur song gimme little sugar for me me no wan cake ment give me a little weed u tink say we no. If any one wan mad na terry geezus

True talk

Haaaaaaa na so Terry g nd jjc won't b hapi abt ds statement o.

Lol.. They are "enjoying" their lives na...

I dey pray for Baddo endlessly diz days he nor know pass make he dey hold alcohol for music and it is really bordering me he is my best musician and in interviews he touches his nose too much though I pray its not what I think oooooo he has appeared in over 15 videos dis year and in all except Melo melo he is with alcohol Ola was never like this. I dey use ham brag until he broke my heart with dat Story for th gods song and since then OMG Ola has never been the same again. Too much Vulgar lyrics praise of alcohol and so many immoral things. BADDO RETRACE YOUR STEPS FOR ALL YOUR FANS SAKE am alledging though from musical videos I pray am wrong.

Etsako Pearl said...

Wham!

He's right....

Tell demoo....dey dey do baddest guy ever liveth

Davido take note of this... quit sniffing coc my dear! U can't deny U sniff coc...wink* got it from an insider..

hmmmm

aproko manager said...

Na tru e dey talk...dem won drink nd smoke kill deirselves shuuuuu...abeg make dem calm down b4 dem go dey run mad for stage ooo

See swear choi I hope they are listening sha!!!

APPlE said...

Why are you always looking like a homeless man??!! You look like you swallowed a bag of akpu.

Waoh! Its so good to have that you stay clean to destructive habits. Keep it up Ras Kimono

Chop Chop said...

It's no joke man, they better buckle up.

True talk...
Thank God for his choice of life.

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Go back to school n learn how to spell!!

#F!Zz

Hmmm ncan be true o

The truth is that it is not only Musicians that are involved in this reckless behaviour; the way young men and women (including young office executives) drink & smoke these day is a serious worry for a nation with over 75% of its population under 22 years.

People experiment with all kinds of mixtures with disregard for health related matters that may arise on the long run!

Your spellings sucks..jeez!

Hehehehe! He is saying the absolute truth. Linda take note!

WORD for the wise.

Looks cool

It will do alot of good than harm to stay away from drugs.

Pure word

True that.
They are living for today.

Davido n terry G una dey hear?

Okay seen

Ginikachukwu said...

True talk

And he nailed it....simple truth!

please tell them o!!

Stupid boy, you've left SDKBLOG for here Abi?

Kulikuli said...

He is right. But he needs to take his own advice too.

There is also food addiction.

Hit the gym man!

Shut up goat if you don't have anything sensible to say. Read the interview again and stop talking like a moron. Mumu

Ijay said...

With that his pregnant stomach,he still has the guts to lie to us that he too does not drink.