Ini Edo speaks on her failed marriage, says she has no regrets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

Ini Edo speaks on her failed marriage, says she has no regrets

Actress Ini Edo was a guest on RubbingMinds yesterday where she spoke on her failed marriage to Philip Ehiagwina. When asked to address insinuations that her marriage crashed because she picked her career over family and refused to move to the US where her ex resided, Ini Edo said;
 "First of all, I got married early because I wanted to have a family so anybody wouldn’t think that I would want to chose career over family in as much as my career is also very important. Basically there would never be a particular reason. You know how these things work. Its like I said, differences. I mean, incompatibility. Not being able to reach certain compromises or finding common ground.
You know when you’re with someone, even your work partner, if you cannot find common ground or agree on certain things....sighs "she said
Asked if she was too young to get married, Ini said
"No I don't think I married too soon. I was pretty much of age. Maybe a little in a hurry. I don't think I married too soon"she said .
Asked whether distance ruined their marriage, she said
"Being together actually helps in understanding. It creates more platform to understand each other more. Maybe it would have helped. Distance plays a very important role in a relationship, no matter the difference or incompatibility, if you are together a lot, you can find a way to work things out'she said
Asked if her ex husband ever complained about her job, a hesitant Ini Edo said
"He met me an actor so I want to believe he was okay with it. Naturally I mean. Of course. My work takes my time. It does takes my time. It appears"she said Asked if she regrets her crashed marriage, she said "I try not to regret my actions so I will say it has been an experience which I have learnt a lot from. It’s made me a stronger person, it’s made me wiser and I think it has actually made me more matured. So I won’t say that I regret anything; I’ll say that I have learnt my lesson"she said.
Video below...

103 comments:

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

Good for her.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes. Home delivery. Instagram @cynhamscakesabuja

Taaaa. .lunda I gat cream for ur scars

aproko manager said...

Ini na prayers u nid shikena

fumi said...

Wats my own. Hide ur shame madan ini

Good for her.

I knw she is not saying all the truth but i wish her all the best shah.... #NowPlaying>> forever: enya.....

Issokay...

Wish her all d best though.

Ok...seen

Baddest Puta said...

When the right man comes you'll know

Hmmmmmmm.

Not a fan. NEXT?

Obviously....michael Godson is dia 4 her

*lib's namesake*

It is well. Maybe it wasn't meant to be.

Eeya..dnt worry ini. A better man wil come. Much lavvv!

Ashewo kobo kobo...

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

That's her own cup of zobo
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Pro said...

Owuya don't sit up oh ada mama

That vuvuzela P guy

Good for her. I choputas not! Linda take note!

Watched it yesterday, Ebuka was trying to get her to talk more on her failed relationship.
She partly blamed it on distance.

okay!

See how old and ugly she now looks , too much of the irresponsible life

So what were they doing courtship since she's talking about incompatibility? Looking @ each others face blindly? Lool
Enough of that already.This is forgotten news.No need to raise dead Lazarus

Ini u can't regret na! U. Av gone back to ur olosho wayz nd its paying u well! Parkwell not ur fan!

HMMMMMMMMMMMMM IS ALL I CAN SAY FOR NOW
GOODLUCK TO YOU INI

wish you better man...

Good for her I guess
Nma's Space 

COLLIN said...

Kkk...she knws whtz gud 4 her

Brave

Kk

U wanted to marry early Madam ini, u shld have married at 12 or probably b4 18 now...why wait till u were above 25...that isn't early marriage so get ur facts straight.
Ur failed marriage is ur business, so whether ur regreting or isn't , it doesn't make any difference to me

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

So if she has regrets she go tell una b4, na her pillow and God know the truth

SUPER HERO said...

As long as ur Happy MyDear forget whatt ppl would say ...na only u get ur life Fine Lady...Ur hubby was a Golddigger

Am in support of you my sear.

U wanted to marry early Madam ini, u shld have married at 12 or probably b4 18 now...why wait till u were above 25...that isn't early marriage so get ur facts straight.
Ur failed marriage is ur business, so whether ur regreting or isn't , it doesn't make any difference to me

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Okay o

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Ini my best actress il ask my day the president to invite u one of these days to our home at the aso villa I no u Wud love to come

Of coz I don't expect her to have any regret. Five fruitless years of marriage plus infidelity on her own side.. What a wasted years that was..😭

felt she was willing to open up here for the first time

Story

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Who INI Edo help

lesson to be learnt. Lagos girls try and marry men with 9- 5pm regular jobs , not men with job today and 2mrow job vanish. Men wen hit 20 million today and life is roxy and the next 4 years he is on zero and u end up paying all the bills hoping he will pick up again. wen u marry a regular earner - two of una can plan with even the little bcos u are sure of sometin comin in regularly.

Good for her...
thats what happen when you snatch someone else's hubby

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mature.

TILASCO.. said...

WE HEAR.

Yetunde Events in Style Blog said...

I love INI EDO, I wish her all the best. Wished her marriage worked.

Yetunde Events in Style Blog said...

I love INI EDO, I wish her all the best. Wished her marriage worked.

vien said...

choi ebuka own don too much sefff,y she dey answer?

Stupid actress

oiza said...

Oh ini, I wish you all the best

Can u please show the one of vic o

Sylvonce said...

It's all about compromise, understanding and tolerance. Those were the things u both shld hv discussed during ur dating/courting periods. It's all good. Guess u've learnt. Pray you find a compatible partner.

She is eloquent, expressed herself adequately and mature....#Kudos!...

Dont worry Bae God will give you happiness.

I love her reply

I love Ini Edo but I can't dress like her.
She don't know how to dress.

I love her reply

Ehhhyyaaa I love ini,she can act dn't worry dear it's well...

Jimoh Rapport said...

Nollywood and divorce!

Ebuka, u be amenbo

Okk

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Ini Edo is so fake and she is arrogant, i know this for a fact because they acted a movie in my house some years ago, every body in my house that day just hated her.

Mma Efa said...

Good for you ...now you have a fresher boy to duck . Not all ladies are that lucky . Ini Mike

Liar, you left because you saw he was not as rich as you expected, and you were jumping from bed to bed

Ok, eyah. I pray u get someone soon

Linda I just observed that she is not answering the questions. If it's a case of incompatibility, was there no courtship? A period where u check if u can really stay together before accepting his proposal? Mercy Johnson got married and at least she is still with her husband is she not also a star? Ini please u have to work hard and understand that u have to make it work. Marriage is a life not a play thing. To have decided to enter into it at all means that there would have been an understanding between both of you before you even accept the proposal and not just for the fun of it.

I wish her well and all d best....

Biko she should put aside her past and live on her life for they r better men out there dat wil luv her for who and wht she is.

Linda oooh,ur captions though,she didn't say she doesn't regret,she said "I wouldn't want to say I regret,i'll say I learnt my lessons",so dn't contradict.

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Hmmmm Michael "ini edo's baby" Godson is jst a friend...ok ooOoo
*ah mk her cum first, den ah folo de lead*

Very matured respone. Lov u girl 4 this singular response of urs

Adubi Akorede said...

mtcheeew trash talks, Shes so stupid

Hmmm really!!!

Ini edo, go and reconcile your marriage back. Failing in marriage is the worst thing that can happen to aanybody

Nne don't worry come am ready to take you back!

"Being together actually helps in understanding. It creates more platform to understand each other more. Maybe it would have helped. Distance plays a very important role in a relationship, no matter the difference or incompatibility, if you are together a lot, you can find a way to work things out'she said

She gave the reason for the marriage failure here. She knws wat went wrong.

Stale gist Bella naija got it b4.

Abeg she shld save us all those excuses. I am sure the husband will have a different story if asked. Just hope you have learnt your lessons cos Ile oko, ile eko nii!!

Nice of her

Marriage is stupid and overrated...The only good thing in marriage is 'Having Kids' apart from that it doesn't make any sense! Why should i be forced to live with & love one person for the rest of my life? No matter how strong your love is for someone...IT FADES!

I wish her the best

Teacher said...

And that is where commitment to making it work and faithfulness and the fear if GOD come in

Teacher said...

And that is where commitment to making it work and faithfulness and the fear if GOD come in

isabel said...

Very arrogant lady

frankie said...

She should stop making up stories jotr

that one na her wahala. a lot of us have our own marriages to worry about. anybody that says their marriage didnt work, didnt try hard enough to make it work... the devil struck and they just accepted it. if there was no violence or threat to life, there is no reason why anyone should leave their marriage. what was the essence of the 'for better for worse' vows? a lot of these actresses, its their pride and arrogance...your work should not be priority over your marriage, go and ask omotola how she made her marriage work for 20 years

Reconcile what?
Her ex husband is married to another woman ooooooo
No road there again.

Let her reduce her waka waka..................God will surely give her her real husband.......let her learn how to live a decent life.

No man want to keep a hoe as a wife. Trust me.

English is ur greatest problem,she wasn't referring to age as early marriage.olodo

God bless you

Are you in Mercy Johnsons marriage? Are you there with her while she manages a man with kids and a woman he deserted? Do you know what Mercy goes through? Please do not comment until you know what happens in people's lives. Her marriage did not work. She has moved on
You that has the answer that has worked for everyone, face your own marriage.

Wen will Linda report on d alarming rise of lesbianism amongst married women in PH? One big player works in RSIEC, has kids, boutique n a blog. She n her pals now ve orgies, all married wt kids. Who will save us? Please expose them.

Even when a million right men come, d wrong women will still not find a common ground with them. Whether anybody accepts it or not, a woman MUST play her role as a wife for her marriage to stand.

The same dead theory u're still spitting as if a woman married herself or married a man. WRONG.
The man and woman are married to each other and both fully and equally responsible for the success of the marriage. *Take special note* Especially more responsibility for the man NOT the woman...

These men sha...so na women suppoz marry man-prostitute wey no dey stay hse...The Bible recognises both male and female prostitutes...BUT devil still dey press men under im anus..

Confusion as usual... LUST fades NOT Love... Love is NEVER common. OnlyGOD gives it...difference is that LOVE NEVER FAILS...

A woman that is not married is not respected u know