I had a private jet before becoming a governor - Rochas Okorocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

I had a private jet before becoming a governor - Rochas Okorocha

Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha says contrary to stories being peddled by the opposition in his state, he'd bought his private jet before becoming a governor, an indication that he did not use the state's money to buy one. The governor said this after some politicians in the state asked him to sell his private jet and use the proceed to address unpaid salaries of civil servants in the state. Okorocha's reaction is contained in a statement released by his Chief Press Secretary, Sam Onwuemeodo, today August 27th. Read it after the cut...

"As a government, we want to deny with high sense of honesty that since May 29, 2011 when Owelle Rochas Okorocha became governor, he has never bought any private Jet either directly or by proxy. Having made this denial let those behind the allegation make their facts public to fault our denial. “The period Governor Rochas Okorocha bought Jets was years before he was elected, during the Olusegun Obasanjo regime when some of the presidential jets were auctioned. The governor bought jets then under the aegis of Lamonde Aviation, alongside few other Nigerians. Since he became governor, he has never bought any private Jet. Again, the Debit Management Agency penultimate week published the states and their respective debt profiles. And in the case of Imo State, they published N37 billion which was far from the hundreds of billions the opponents of the government have been claiming to be the debt status of the state. And the N37 billion debt include the ones owed by the previous administrations. The good story is that we have been vindicated on that.”the statement read

92 comments:

HUMBLE EVE said...

no doubt

All good and nice...
No thanks for d clarifications bcos if d story was story wil they accept it.

Who do we believe?

Miss Tara said...

Yea that's true

Amy said...

If he says so, well. But Rochas was never a hungry man. Same with former Abia governor. Some of these men were already made men before they came into power.

Abeg rochas go and sit down.
When you have colonised imo land for your family.
If you want to be rich in imo, marry from his family.

Okay we have heard. But people of Imo state are no longer speaking well of him any longer. They say he "robs Peter to pay Paul" (whatever that means).

If he says so. Linda take note!

Gerrat!

DAVID said...

He is flying over bad roads in imo state, go and check umuapo boundary with rivers state, the water is 3feet deep cars can't cross it...mtcheww

liz swt 16 said...

True!

Choi....lie lie

DAVID said...

He is flying over bad roads in imo state, go and check umuapo boundary with rivers state, the water is 3feet deep cars can't cross it...mtcheww

All the same na wa o

Story story

Rochas has been a rich muazi for as long as I've known of him.

aproko manager said...

Ok ooo

Liar

For his pocket!

Trendyify said...

Read dz earlier today

it is well

Akuko, my uncle chop. Imo. State money nobody dey luk u again we don give up, n fashioned our mind. We're in. Prison sentenced for another 4yrs. Na person way no cme., no go. Knw. Water snake inside noodles

I believe u my governor

Trendyify said...

My governor, my governor

it is well

I'll have to agree with him on dis....

Why does this guy always wear that rag around his neck ? People wear Mufflers to keep warm . Why has it become a fashion.

True, Rochas was fucking loaded before he became governor

Nonny 🎀 said...

Abeg make una leave am joor

God bless Peter Obi'for his Prudency in managing Anambra's fund... Obiano should learn from him.. We don't wanna owe kobo

Sharap rochas

Your headache

Mtewwwww whatever!!!

Na who I go ask u 419er and greedy thief

We don hear

Pele oooo we hv heard u ooooo.

Ibo man will always be ibo man. Why is he tellin lies? They should all just leave our country and go and build their own. Ibo fools, God punish all of them. Awon oloshi bastards!

I think it's time these guys got their priorities right. Halt the most capital intensive projects for a few months and pay people their due Shikenan. Any other thing is just Ali baba story

hrm paul ojeih said...

Rochas made moni bfor bcoming a governor he is deep pocketed a teflon don

So ure among d stupid governors dat are owing hard working civil servants salary and u wnt to build house for idp. Ma God go punish u.

Ok, seen.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Bad belle pdp shd gt der facts ryt

Hmmm ok..... This msg is for the fmer post the accident between Dangote and God is good motors yesterday, Dangote driver was @ the wrong lane, becos he was the one going to Lagos he was not suppose to be @ the left lane as the road was demarcated. He was suppose to be @ the right lane. And this whole thin must stop! How long Dangote trailer will continue to kill innocent citizens just like that? This Dangote trailer has been causing problems to innocent Nigerians for many years now, no government has ever Sanction Dangote noting noting! This is bad this is evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop killing our people Dangote!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was Dangote trailer that killed my friend michael, along Kalaba road 2005. God must ask u Dangote.

Next

You are good to probe you loot more than every other government in the state have it in mide that you are an Hausa man I know one day you will leave that sit and go back to Hausa land

Rochas you are a criminal without shame, you have stole the Treasury of IMO state dry and buy yourself a private jet..... EFCC take notices....... A governor with a private jet owning 5 months salaries of the poor people that voted you

Oleshi

Rochas you are a criminal without shame, you have stole the Treasury of IMO state dry and buy yourself a private jet..... EFCC take notices....... A governor with a private jet owning 5 months salaries of the poor people that voted you

Not a Fan !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Egobliss said...

I love my Governor,ORO.i believe you

PMB please don't forget to use this local breed as an example! Dude has wiped Imo off the map of Nigeria

jioke said...

Story for the gods

Aii, if they say so

But u didn't address the issue of unpaid salary in Imo state. How about that?

Can you hear this animals.he bought a private jet auctioned by obasanjo.Lord have mercy ...can you hear this wicked beasts out.what is okorocha doing with private jet?which money did he use to buy that jet.this country is so corrupt.this is imo state governor that is never in the country .your salaries too.I can't believe this.okorocha is the worst governor Nigeria has ever produced.you need to see the kind of hunger is this state .how he won election nobody knows.he wasn't voted for at all.but God will surely throw you out.wicked soul...

Mtchew! Bad man

Liar! What business were you doing? 419?

True

Mstewwwwwwww.

I believe him...........!!quick!!

Apple Berry said...

Okay. Message delivered

Thislife

Story that touches

Y will they ask him to sell his private jet will he be governor forever? Mtchewww some ppl Sef dem go dey talk watin dem nor fit do if dem dey hin shoes dem for say make he sell hin all hin houses all hin cars sell hin shares companies hin full asset plus hin wife and children if dat one nor reach dem make he add hin relatives. Mtchewww again

ogeee said...

Okorocha is big liar he has 3 jets nw which he bought wit workers salaries

Chioma Nneji said...

Our leaders are bad examples period. We don't care about what you have or had. All we care about is that none of the public funds allocated to the state are in your pocket or that of your cabinet's, relatives and friends' pockets. Use ALL the funds to Deliver schools, roads, jobs, clean water, security and hospitals effectively and consistently. Is it too much to ask for??

Shameless thief, Why are you confessing Rochas see Ehhh clear conscience fear no Accusation, As E be me now you are the biggest fool in Nigeria.

All these corrupt Igbo people.

Wilheminna crass girl..

Private jet this private jet that . Na waa . It's like private is now for competition in nig these days. I hear abt Pentecostal pastors who own private jet, I hear abt politicians who own private jets ... hian!! O di kwa egwu oh

Wetin be your job. How many people are working in your company. We knew you have got a primary school but common that can't give you private jet money

It is like saying Donald trump has private jets if. He becomes president. Of course some business men that are rich have private jets and if they become president so hey have to become poor?

That's a federal road and has nothing to do with Rochas get ur facts right,maybe u should ask GEJ...

obiora said...

That's a federal road.

No be only private jet na private heaven

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

Yimu....you re jst a shameless thief nd a dirty liar...jst wait nd enjoy d accumulated wealth of Imo state until ur probed.

Made man

In your retarded, bigoted mind you've made a statement! You're a miserable fool.

I just wanna know what he did to acquire the private jet allegedly before becoming a governor. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

My governor my governor. We r proud of u but pls try pay workers ni

No member of his family fancy you? Ewu!

Then swim now. Abeg go get canoe!

Rubbish talk.

Na him own fashion, that rag go feed your entire family.

Peter Obi na Seadog na, we are disciplined.

Na my Dangote drive? Abi the HR has to retrain their staff? Abeg leave my guy o!

How you go fit get pirated films to buy, intact everything has been pirated. Leave dem o.

Issokay!......

Anon cursed girl/man. Una go die soon