1. Aide de Camp to president: Lt. Col Abubakar Lawal, [Kano State, North-West]
2. Special Adviser, Media and Publicity to the president: Femi Adesina, [Osun State, South-West].
3. Senior Special Assistant, Media and Publicity: Garba Shehu, [Kano State, North-West].
4. State Chief of Protocol/Special Assistant (Presidential Matters): Lawal Abdullahi Kazaure, [Jigawa State, North-West].
5. Accountant General of the Federation: Ahmed Idris [Kano State, North-West}
6. National Security Adviser: Babagana Monguno [Borno State, North-East]
7. Chief of Defence Staff, Abayomi Olonishakin, [Ekiti State, South-West]
8. Chief of Army Staff: Tukur Buratai, [Borno State, North-East]
9. Chief of Naval Staff: Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas, [Cross Rivers, South-South]
10. Chief of Air Staff, Sadique Abubakar, [Bauchi State, North-East]
11. Chief of Defence Intelligence: Monday Riku Morgan [Benue State, North-Central]
12. Director General, State Security Services, SSS: Lawal Daura, [Katsina State, North-West]
13. Acting Chairperson, Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Amina Zakari, [Jigawa State, North-West]
14. Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority, NPA: Habibu Abdulahi [Kano State, North-West]
15. Special Adviser, Niger Delta Amnesty Office: Paul Boroh, [Bayelsa State, South-South]
16. Acting Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration, Safety and Security Agency, NIMASA: Baba Haruna Jauro [Yobe State, North-East]
17. Executive Vice Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Communications Commission: Umaru Dambatta [Kano State, North-West]
18. Executive Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service, FIRS: Babatunde Fowler, [Lagos State, South-West]
19. Director General, Budget Office of the Federation: Aliyu Gusau, [Zamfara State, North-West]
20. Engr. Babachir David Lawal – Secretary to the Government of the Federation{Adamawa state}
21. Alhaji Abba Kyari – Chief of Staff to the President{Borno state}
22. Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (rtd.) – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Customs Service{Nassarawa state}
23. Mr. Kure Martin Abeshi – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Immigration Service{Nassarawa state}
24. Senator Ita S.J. Enang – SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate) (Akwa Ibom}
25. Emmanuel Kachikwu- Group MD NNPC {Delta state}
235 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 235 of 235I am dancing skelewu for Nigeria, I think we deserve everything we getting, we wanted change!! change we shall get on shoki mode
I am dancing skelewu for Nigeria, I think we deserve everything we getting, we wanted change!! change we shall get on shoki mode
My Igbo, brothers and sisters, can you all shut the F up and don't be the kid that screamed wolf. If you cry about everything how in the world do you want anyone to keep listening. Yes there's no Igbo on the list, but last I checked he's not done,
secondly did you ever wonder what was his process to these appointment
finally and the most important, the reason these are presidential appointments and not elected positions is to allow the president appoint individuals that he personally trust... DO the math!
I hate that we are playing bigger part in marginalizing ourselves. If you have nothing good to say about me, how and why should I appoint you as my trusted advisor? Who wants to put a potential threat in such position?
Let's stop this constant complaining and focus in making Nigeria work, give change a chance so when we have legitimate complain it won't be ignored.
This is getting really sad and I hate that we the average Igbo citizens are letting politicians influence our good judgement.
Stand for your self (not some politician), stand for Nigeria!
Pls my people a word is enough for the wise. Stop with the whining!
Yes, In all the appointment is lopsided and I wish its not so, but instead of whining let's make constructive complaints so if things don't change come 2019, we'll show him and his advisors the door. Remember throughout the life of his administration, many of these positions change so let's state facts and not result to tribalistic insults.
We just can't keep crying wolf, it demeans our concerns. Let's calm down and let this play out. If you sound unreasonable, it makes it difficult for anyone to listen to you!
Bonario, no comment?
So many annonymous. Y'all scared to speak ya minds? IDGAF who gets appointed. All we want is a working system. A good governance. Enough of this corruption. God bless y'all. As we pray and support the new government.
hmmm pls wer is AMEACHI name na
I have said it before, if he continues on this road of appointing only northerners, he is going to DIE the same way Abacha died. All the claims that he is a Boko haram sympathizer is gradually coming to past. He is going to be worst president Nigerians have ever had
Before nko? jonathan don play with him tenure so let him favor the north if he likes. its his time.......ok bye!
Believe in him or not, no president have the right to marginalize a group of people all because they didn't vote for you. If he continues like this, I bet you, even with the massive corruption in the country and the National Assembly, he would be IMPEACHED.
We know u Pdp prostitute, sentimental bitch go back to ur husband stupid girl # vicky darl
Your comment is all wrong but always repeated by Nigerians...
Northerners are sooo untrustworthy just like Buhari is manifesting...
Yorubas and Nigerians in general would not, take note... Would not repeat this or have that chance again come next 4yrs...
Nigerians NEVER learn that's why God has taken full charge henceforth.
Rochas Okorocha why your oga no give Igbo one thing at least? Choi na wa for this kind illiterate government. Government of baa kwomi.
Buhari for appoint Bonario na as hius gate man to represent at least South East chai.
Teemah may God bless you. Please nigerian leave the man to work with people he is comfortable with. Jonathan had all the state representative yet we went backward by almost 90%. If it would better the country, let the mallam work. Abeg ooooo
Lol, continue
Appointment should be by merit, so no South East person is qualified for any of the positions?
What is wrong with this ibo people self. Why are you acting like you are begging for appointment. When he finds someone from the east good for a position he would give it to you. Stop dividing this country with this tribal issues. As a country right now, we don't need it.what we need is to make this country our dream country. Let keep watching patiently, when the need arise to cry out every one would support it. For now please let us be patient
Why will you care? If buhari wants to appoint people from his family, that is his business but he first have to change what is enshrined in the constitution. As long as Federal Character is there, he must do according to the letter of the law. If nigeria was one of these advanced countries, he would have been impeached for flagrantly violating the Nigerian constitution
Am not from the South East, we all have the good of Nigeria at heart, the voted or didn't vote for APC is no reason for them to be marginalized. Anyways there are still lots of appointments to be made. PMB better make it a balanced appointment. No part of Nigeria is less important.
May God Bless Nigeria and Nigerians
~FromOutOfThisWorld~
HE WHO LIVES IN A GLASS HOUSE SHOULD NOT THROW STONE.NOW THAT THE APPOINTMENT IS GOING THIS WAY THE NORTH AND THEIR FRIENDS IS NOT SEEING ANY THING BAD IN IT.WELL WE ARE WATCHING IT IS TURN BY TURN BUT WHEN THAT TIME COMES THE NORTH SHOULD AS WELL MAINTAIN THIS SAME IT DOES NOT MATTER.NOT EVEN ONE PERSON FROM THE NORTH HAS CONDAIMED THE APPOINTMENT IN ACOUNTRY OF OVER 170 MILLION WHERE ONLY ONE TRIBE IS HAVING APPOINTMENTS.PLS.WATCH YOUR BACK FOR TOMORROWS SAKE.GOD BLESS NIGERIA
I am Ibo, but SO WHAT LINDA? SO WHAT?! You people will just keep trying to tear this country apart. I don't care if every single government worker in Nigeria is Hausa and Fulani. Just fix this stupid country. Ugh. This is so stupid.
Smh
CHANGE CHANGE SAI BABA. 😃😂 😅 MASU GUDU SU GUDU...
Nigeria is a vast country and I believe that position should be shared to every part of this country and state. We have intelligent people who can handle different positions well. This appointment to me is tribalistic. Even if they are all capable hands. The Northerners planned this from the start to make governorship difficult for ex president Jonathan just because they know he is a soft person.
A lot of things we are enjoying now was put in place by Jonathan e.g electricity. They truly disrespected him but what goes around comes around.
Is a shame he didt ask God for wisdom to rule and make Nigerians see positive change. Well God please save Nigeria from the hands of evil people. Amen
Apart from the many unintelligent comments i have read, yours happen to be the weakest and dumbest! Read your comment again, stop to think deep for 5mins and then score your current IQ. #brainfart
Shoooo! This man don northernalize this country....the yeruba and igbo are no whr 2 be found...choi and I voted him.oo....as far as they perform wel no prob
BUHARI HAS NOT REPENTED. EVEN IF AN IGBO IS PLACED IN A DESERT
,HE STILL SURVIVE.BUHARI WILL ONE DAY LEAVE THE OFFICE AND NIGERIA WILL MOVE ON WITH OUT HIM.
let's just keep moving.
we said we want a change people why re we complaining ,if the change cant make an impact 2019 is around the corner
Let us always think positively and pray for all them to succeed.
95% North West.