A 'dead'
teenager woke up in her coffin and screamed for help one day after she
was buried – but died again before desperate relatives could save her. Grieving family members pictured above breaking through the
concrete tomb from where Neysi Perez, 16, had been heard 'banging and
screaming'.
Relatives
who removed the girl's corpse found that the glass viewing window on
her coffin had been smashed and the tips of her fingers were bruised. But
despite efforts to revive her medics found no signs of life and she was
later returned to the cemetery and reburied in the same mausoleum.
Ms
Perez, who was three months pregnant, reportedly fell unconscious after
waking up in the night to use the outside toilet at her home in La
Entrada, western Honduras.
It was believed she may have collapsed in an apparent panic attack after hearing a burst of gunfire.
But
when the teenager started foaming at the mouth her religious parents
called the local priest believing she had become possessed by an evil
spirit. Relatives
told how the priest tried to exorcise her, but she later became
lifeless and was rushed to hospital, where three hours later doctors
declared her dead.
Mr Gozales
told local TV news Primer Impacto: 'I was heartbroken because my
sweetheart had been taken so suddenly from me. I wanted to be near to
her.
'As I put my hand on her grave I could hear noises inside. I heard banging, then I heard her voice. She was screaming for help.
'It had already been a day since we buried her. I couldn't believe it. I was ecstatic, full of hope.'
Cemetery worker Jesus Villanueva said he had also heard noises coming from the grave.
He
said: 'I convinced myself that the screams were coming from somewhere
else. I never imagined that there was someone alive in there.
'That afternoon the girl's husband came to me begging me to get her out because she was alive.
'He was hysterical. The family were soon here and started breaking through the tomb, shouting her name.'
Ms Perez was taken by truck to the nearest hospital in San Pedro Sula, where she was carried in still inside her coffin.
But although medics tried to revive her, all the tests they carried out showed that she was clinically dead.
Doctor Claudia Lopez recalled: 'The whole family rushed in, almost breaking the door down, carrying the girl in her casket.
76 comments:
The girls spirit no gree go.... Tetragrammatin
Hmmmnnn! Seriously?
Tragic...chai heartbreaking
Hian!
That's none of my business. And this postime is not worthy of a long story like that. Can't imagine myself reading that.
Horror film! Its d fault of d doctors! Dey av to be sure b4 declaring someone dead!
Goodnews for the parents
Lord save us frm untimely deaths...
There must hav b real mix up dat they hav made them conclude dat she was dead mean while she was not dead when she was buried. RIP to her.
Double pain for the family i swear..... RIp to her though....
Hmmm dats really strange. Some of u will soon say end time things
I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Sad news
What?? Na wa o!
What a terrible way to die. Incompetence of the medical staff. May her soul RIP
My worst nightmare...RIP dear one
Closure ooo! Very sad. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
Therez nothing we not gonna read..sad story
Glowyshoe blog
so painful.. may her soul RIP
Awwww so. Sad! RIP
Sad story. I'm sure she really fought to get out. RIP
So sad.
Wonder shall never end, this is how the 'witch doctor' ended this pretty girl life. Nonsense.
Na wa oo....can just imagine wot she went tru in DAT enclosed place !
That's quite unfortunate...
May her soul rest in peace.
Lazarus syndrome gone wrong...#myhumbleopinion
Weird
Na to tear race sure pass
it is well
Vry sad 😢
U can imagine the hope dat must have sprung in dia hrts.
Household wickedness. All join together...
Chai see major fuck up dis girls karma is really bad luck she was practically buried alive wat a carelessly major medical screw up
Wonders would never seize to end
Sometimes , these Muslims also bury their people alive. Considering their sharp sharp burial.
Wow this is a scary, sad and yet amazeing story. I believe the lady wasn't dead and as usual doctors made a hasty and wrong analysis.only God knows how long she must have been banging for help. RIP
This is a sad story.
Omg... Imagine
Sad
and doctors confirmed she was dead?
This is scary. Like the doctors said when she woke up in the coffin severe panic attack and fear must have come upon her so scary.
That vuvuzela P guy
Na waa ooo una too rush bury am...if na yoruba film d girl go dey chase dem wit cutlass by now for deir dreams ooo
Gosh
This is terrible,only this happens in Nigeria
Too long.
Shuuoooo! See sontin ooo!!
Double wahala for........
Sum doctors tho!
It doesn't take dem anytin 2 declare one dead
Mtcheeeeewww
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Sum doctors tho!
It doesn't take dem anytin 2 declare one dead
Mtcheeeeewww
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Oh so sad after d hope. RIP
1000 ways to die
So sad, RIP 2 r
This is heart breaking!...same thing happened to my maternal uncle. May their souls rip
Na Wa oooh! http://www.bummyla.com
wats gud abt d news?... comprehend dear!!
Eeeeeeeeeyah! So sad. Linda take note!
Really sad
Who certified her dead ????? What a sad story, this is lessons learnt, for all. Am saddened by this .
You are very very stupid for saying that. Anuofia
Did linda say 16years, married and also pregnant?
I no dey like dis kain tory...especially for nyt...RIP perez..na wah ooo..she don go die again..dem don go bury am..dem no go chill till mayb d next day nw..dis tin just b like scary movie.abeg una gudnyt joor
I blame d nonentity who declared her dead, the mumu priest that tried to exorcise her and d stupid family that thought she was possesed and also allowed her get married at such age. Tsheww. May she RIP
I pity dis dude called stern....u act like someone with a crass & vacuous brain... Spitting words filled with stain mentality
Now I can't sleep :(
So sad...guess death is inevitable
Warefa!
There has never been a case like that from the Muslims, stop lying abeg, you just want to talk..lol
End time things ooooo!!!jesus is coming vry soon!!!REPENT#ucs#
For real???
Condolence to the family.
hmmmmmmmm
Death is inevitable....
Thanks
bermain bola Voli bawah
article scary, horror saw
This is terrible,only this happens in Nigeria | santai saja