Check out the cake a LIB reader ordered for her BF..& what she got! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Check out the cake a LIB reader ordered for her BF..& what she got!

Above is the cake the lady saw online and ordered for her DJ boyfriend and below is the cake she received from her baker. I think the baker did an awesome job.

81 comments:

aproko manager said...

D baker try small sha

Lol...

Lovely I must say. Lind I will order one for u wen u accept my proposal

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

The baker should be overpaid for creativity. That's a terrific cake I see here! Luv the green touch too

Bad market.

***ECHOMASS***

dey tried

Biko d difference is clear...
Original can never b lik counterfeit.

The baker try small.

Lovely cake.

Baker did well

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

she tried na

Whoahhhh d baker try wella....

....Am gettin dere...

Apple Berry said...

Wow that's amazing. Even better sef

Baker did a great job no doubt..... #NowPlaying>> sanko: timaya....

Please Linda, let them include the name of baker! Some of us are in need of good pastries! I need a barney cake for my 3 year old!! Any idea where I can get the best?? Seun

Lol, that's it nw

#it WiLL OnLy Get BEttER
#IT mUsT eNd In PrAISe

she tried na

Yeah gud one

Lol Linda is being sarcastic. Epic fail from the second baker.

Who cares?

Not close@all...
Counterfeit can never b lik original.

I think so too

The Baker really try, no be small. Linda take note!

The baker tried na.. The original is Samsung while the one she ordered is tecno... Them try... .

kemikane said...

The baker tried. I actually wouldn't want a perfect replica the touch of green is beautiful.

the job was almost well done naaa...as compared to other ridiculous things I v seen. on a scale of 1 to 10, I think it's a7 o....lolz

Opppsssss

The cake is terrific, kudos to the baker.

Yea..the baker tried

The baker doesn't know how to pay attention to detail. It was not an "awesome" job.

For her boyfriend, why i no dey get this kind girlfriend

na remix na

Is okay

DJ cake.....the baker tried!

Has Linda d cake is ugly to me the baker spoilt the cake it looks like moulded garri the edges are not smooth

The baker tried sha. But the difference is so huge, visible even to a blind man.

If u can't bake it, simply tell d customer, instead of this rough n untidy job.

Haaaaaaa I laff piss for my pant chiaaa.

Yep

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Girlfriend..... Why i no dey get this kind girlfriend

prettiyz said...

The one she got is better than d one she ordered

BEDS AND ROSES said...

Abeg ppl should stop sending these pictures. You pay for what you get. If you take this picture to Tosan's or Audreys cakes in ikoyi, believe me they would get it better than the original, but be ready to fork out N100k or more.
But when you go to inexperienced baker that will charge you 30k, that's what u'll get.
Did the person not see the bakers work before.
Why not do a simple regular cake when you know ur pocket.

Dnt even go there, Linda is full Lesbian, she loves sucking cunts not dicks

We can do it better at ify's cake 08187818618

Abi ooooo

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

D baker tried no be small o, its not easy..

D baker really try o

The baker tried, but how d hell is this relevanz madam Linda, some days ur hot and so onpoint and oda days u seem clueless

But the baker tried tho not close to the original.

Yh d baker did a gd job. D cake came out well

Oh boy the original is better but yep the baker tried but it look like something a ten year old made!

The baker tried now.

The baker tried

dudette said...

The baker tried jor

Sarcasm or nah?i cant bake anything o, but i personally dont think that is an awesome job

liz swt 16 said...

D baker did a great job as far as I'm concerned. Must cakes b complicated ds days??

Nice job

The cake the baker made is cool but couple of errors like the keyboard and the discs on the right.

Not that bad..

The original is better. Baker tried a lil tho

dharmmy said...

Nop, the original one is a piano and the baker did an ABA piano

the baker didn't try jo, does that look like a piano to you.

Linda it is simple one is the original while the other is an imitation.

Seven-Up the difference is Clear!

But on a serious note our people need to start paying attention to detail, the cake maker tried to copy it however his lines and items are not well made.

Please guys whatever business or trade you take up strive for perfection.

This is the reason some of us will order a cake from UK or US and have it delivered to Naij, but those Customs dude usually no dey get chill they want to collect.

Linda is that not why you buy jimmy choo, LV and the likes instead of patronizing our locally made bags and shoes?

Tunmike said...

Can everyone be realistic? that is a horrible looking cake, it doesn't even look like the original, only has a few very poorly represented elements of it.

Its vry ok

may God help us all..

The cake fine sha

The baker did a bad ass job

The baker tried abeg

Even though the difference is clear, the baker still did a good job....

dorothy said...

Abeg e no reach d original.not smooth at all

Becus u are small boy wit tiny eggplant....plus IBU amateur, u fit wan reach orgasm now run enter toilet think say na piss De worry u. Plus Ika na eri mama thank ma....dem still De cover your food for inside cupboard filled with cockroach

Hahahahaha game over! Henry willy Don chew you like bitter kola. Lmao my head oh

Sparkles said...

E try small

Cakes and cream ikeja

i really don't care