Alleged N1trillion diversion: Lamorde fails to appear before Senate committee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Alleged N1trillion diversion: Lamorde fails to appear before Senate committee

EFCC Chairman, Ibrahim Lamorde today failed to appear before the senate committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions investigating claims by a petitioner, George Uboh, that the anti-graft boss diverted N1 trillion recovered loots from corrupt politicians including former Bayelsa governor Diepreye Alamiyeseigha and former Police boss Tafa Balogun.

At the opening session of the hearing which commenced in the National Assembly, the petitioner, George Uboh provided documents to substantiate his claims. EFCC boss had however written to the committee asking for more time to gather relevant documents and was given another date to appear before the committee to answer to the petition.

54 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awon barawos

Glowyshoe blog

Why is he being a coward?

Running away from his crime......

Hahahahahaha after all d mouth, na dem sabi, how e take concern me

Giving them more reason to continue probing †ђξ matter, they shld better get to d root of †ђξ mess.....he didn't divert d funds but he's refusing to appear b4 senate???? He's probably scared of somethn nw

#it Will only GET better
#IT must END in PrAise

They say a clear conscience fears no allegation.Why is Lamorrde particularly afraid?

OK na,pot calling kettle black

Goddy said...

The hunter is now being hunted

Even the person in charge of fighting corruption is also more corrupt than pple he's fighting!! Messed up country...

Kachi said...

As in more time to hide the money. ....mtchewww. ...

Oga na run u dey run abi

Which document is he looking for, Oga I believe what they need is acc details of the said money or if it is under your bed carry am go show them

Hmmmmm!!!... dee

seu said...

Why are the senators trivialising a criminal matter?
First of all, Mr and Mrs Saraki are under investigations at the EFCC, so its an abuse for Saraki's Senate to summon Mr Lamorde.

The accusations before the EFCC panel are criminal in nature. The proper thing for the Senate is to forward the petitions to the IG of Police who are trained for such jobs. If the senate committee hopes it can use this stupid petition to buy time for or exonerate Saraki and his wife, they must be joking.

If na poor man EFCC go get liver But for d rich dem go shrink lyk ice water...

A country for the rich by the rich with sole purpose of intimidating d poor...

There is God ooo

kibaba said...

Which relevant document again? Abi he want to prepare all his lie document?Corruption must goooo!

I thought he claimed he wasn't afraid to appear before the senate, why is he asking for more time?
So that he can cover his tracks abi?

It will so so sad if he is found guilty

guilty if you ask me!

hrm paul ojeih said...

The saga continues

Ahan. Tryna make the case get cold?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Oh come on...

EFCC is the pit of hell when it comes to corruption...

But Lamorde is Hausa....

Nothing will come out of the probe....

He has his kind in high places to bury his file!

Bros y Ў☺ΰ no show?????abi Ў☺ΰ don see d moni

What an irony of life. The Hunter is now being hunted by the Hunted.

The Hunter has become the prey. I dey await his response to the allegations. Linda take note!

Trendyify said...

See headward

it is well

I'm crying

Hmmmmmm...
More time to gather relevant documents to deny all d allegations against him. Hiss!

Concrete evidence is needed if he wants to escape as alleged. If the money is intact, it should be redirected through proper channels.

lulu_1 said...

In short our president go don tire for all this thefts, me self don tire.

He's scared n prolly hiding sumfin in closet

This country is a huge joke. Simply because he chose to probe the wife of Saraki he has become the target of the Senate.

Nigeria jags jaga everything scatter scatter police di thiefy thiefy efcc di robby robby bosa bosa na gun shot I di hear. I don't think Nigeria should exist. A kid of 6 dreams of millions of dollars. Everybody above 5 years in Nigeria is corrupt.

Lolz wahala dey oooooo. Hmmmmmmmmm no much 2 say 4 now

Ole!

They should arrest him and bundle him down to the assembly. Thieves!!

Nawa oooOo hp u'r not guilty dis one u fail to appear be4 d senate committe....we wait

...Am gettin dere...

HE IS ABOVE THE LAW NA. NIGERIA DEAL WITH IT, SOME PEOPLE ARE ABOVE THE LAW.

Ha! Thief has been catching thieves. Which one is more time? If u r not guilty u should go and defend urself sharp sharp. Ole

Jimoh Rapport said...

How can the head of an anti-corruption agency be in a probing mess? Lol Buhari sack this man ASAP! I know you have to go Lamorde! Lol

You sound lame. This is an era of probe, the tension is part of the weeding process. Not even Pmb is above probe.

If he is corrupt, should his sins be ignored? Saraki is also a target, or don't you know?everyone is a target

Looter Lamorde the stingiest maga in Nigeria, farts non stop when excited, please don't forget to take the documents of the USA house Thiefnubu Bola Tinubu dashed you to Senate grilling o, no need to wait for any accountant report, just cough up sharp sharp

Who gonna probe Buhari?

Why can't Lamorde go on suspension, away from the EFCC while this probe unravels? Why did some senate members wash their hands off of pursuing Lamorde's probe? What exactly are they ganging up to protect and conceal? Could it be their ill-gotten loots statched/hidden away in various hideouts? Which ever way, the wind blows, all the chicken nyash/s whether @ EFCC abi na APC/PDP caucus must open make Naijas see the pipo wey dey rob them blind. QED@atm

bruce said...

Bushmeat don dey pursue hunter