Abandoned woman in Ogun state....anyone knows her? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

Abandoned woman in Ogun state....anyone knows her? (photos)

A LIB reader sent in these photos of a woman he found abandoned in Ogun state and wrote;
"Please help use your medium to locate the family of this woman. I saw her at Atan, Ogun state on Friday morning lying by the road side. By Sunday evening, she was still on the spot. So I summoned courage to approach her. On closer inquiry, I gathered that her name is Grace Ukaire from Umunze.
She has multiple fractures in her left hand, bruises all over her body and a fractured waist. She claimed she was hit by a vehicle. I took her to CU medical centre, Ota, where she's been treated. She is about 65 years. Please help locate her family and inform them that all her medical expenses is being taken care of by a good Samaritan. Thanks."

56 comments:

PARENTAL ADVISORY

I nor go talk watin dey my mind...

Dat's so gud of uuu n linda,hp her family wil cc dis...

Nay. Hope some1 recognises her nd take her home...

Dis is gud enough

Trendyify said...

Umunze should be anambra state, Gods blessings be with her and God bless you too good samaritan

it is well

Wat a pity

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Hmmmmm ,what a pity,GOD pls come to her aid.

You've done well...God will bless you. A quick recovery to her

Good samaritan

Awww. God bless. Ur soul! Biko!

Ehyaa. Ehen Linda, I think the correct thing is "an LIB reader" not the other way round. It's a consonant, but it has a vowel sound. #justSaying,Icouldbewrongtho

Family pls respond swiftly, well done, Lindodo

Hospital bill been taken care of,that is good,linda u no with dis statement her family may not come for her.

Hmmmmm ,what a pity,GOD pls come to her aid.

God bless you

💋Hey boo said...

God please help her

Know not knows!!! Linda, na wa.

I wish her quick recovery and I pray her family finds her soonest #onelovefromsnow#

God bless you for helping her

God bless you. You are doing a great job.

So just of u.. The invincible being I worship will bless u above ur level

God bless your heart dear

Ehyah, so we still have some very nice Nigerians out there! May God bless the good samaritan, the lib reader, Linda and quick recovery to the woman.

CHAI!!! You need help!!!!!. 'knows' is actually very correct

God bless u for helping her

I hear these stories and wonder if these people can't tell you were their people are. Can't someone ask her were her family is? It's a different case if she has amnesia and can't remember. But if she is coherent as her for her address, go there and inform her family.

A good Nigerian, may God bless u

Amaka said...

God will reward you abundantly

R family shd pls respond 2 r fast o

There are still good people out there. God bless you and be with you always *tearyeyed*

Amaka said...

God will bless you abundantly for showing her love ...you will be favour INJ.... Her family shud pls come for her aid ooo

Amaka said...

God will reward you abundantly

Lindiwe a brighter and clearer pics might help. Pls

God bless you Mr, the rest is up to her family members. I hope they show up soon.

DADDYSWIFE said...

God bless u so abundantly for dis.i believe d family wil see dis
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Excuse me for raiding your comment.

A woman with a baby asked me for money today and I didn't give it to her, reason been that I was told some people rent the babies from their actual parents to beg on the streets with them.

How can we even tell who is lying or not!

I feel so bad about not helping her.

I wish there is something that can be done for them.

@ Anon 9:33 u'r a gwari goat

Golda Awosika said...

U re ryt and she is ryt, only u follow two different skuls of thought.

Did u pronounce it after making dat correction ? U re wrong Biko...

im so touched by this act, God will surely bless you for this act of kindness. i pray she finds her family

She looks frail

You are stupid...that's just it.

You're correct!

Vivian Chioma said...

God will reward you dear

God will reward you

Liddy said...

Aawww this is soo sad and touching!
May God bless u bigtime 'Good Samaritan'!
May his face shine upon u always and forever! U'r a darling! xoxo

God will watch over her and protect her till her family responds.
Thank u kindly on her behalf Sweetheart!

Eyah, poor woman

Anonymous 10.01 and Maxwell, you two are Muturu goats. It's know, and not knows.

God will bless and reward you....

M O said...

God bless you.

Tesquare said...

Linda, can you please put up a number that the family can contact, I got in touch with my mum who also got in touch with the family , it seems they are finding it difficult locating the said hospital. Yes I'm from umunze though I don't personally know the woman.

Tesquare said...

Linda please can you or the Good Samaritan or the said hospital contact this woman 's family with this number 08171196671, 08038685376 my mum and I have been talking to them, they are finding it difficult to locate the place and the woman at the said hospital. I'm doing this cos it seems that they are not internet literate to contact you directly.