Wow! See the size of a Python residents saw on a phone wire above them in a Welsh village | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 July 2015

Wow! See the size of a Python residents saw on a phone wire above them in a Welsh village

Residents of Anglesey in North Wales woke up to see a deadly Python on a high telephone line above them. The Burmese python - said to be one of the five largest snakes in the world and capable of constricting an adult to death - was seen making its bid for freedom above the residential street.

Police say the snake escaped its tank and managed to climb out of an upstairs window before making its way along the telephone wire. The Python was halfway down the drainpipe before it was captured. More photos after the cut...

Source: Wales News/UK Daily Mail

72 comments:

See pepper soup tins

obiora said...

God knows how much I hate snakes.

Nagin leleyi oo ,..

I cover myself with the blood of God

Huge.. heat snake so much

Mr ibu's son said...

Very good for launch.

Haaaaaaaaa, oluwa oba o, dey shd pls kill it b4 it kill pple o

CatwalkwithPAT(Please CLICK on my name) said...

I hate snakes

Haaaaaaaaa, oluwa oba o, dey shd pls kill it b4 it kill pple o

I have seen this kind of a python life wen I was in my jss 2 at idia college benin city edo state. Myself and my frnds were returning frm were we went to carry chairs frm the dinning hall wen this big python came out all of a sudden frm the bush, u threw the chairs we were carring and ran off but nobody belived us.

Wow! Imagine if this huge python had entered that house unnoticed.

Jeez! this snake is biiiiiiiiig! Some snake eaters will dance shoki if they can lay their hand on this packaged meat

Captured and then what? Hope de killed it, next thing now de'll set it free

Hate

Juliebabe said...

They should kill ASAP

Nky said...

na wa oo, this one fit eat 5 people oo

Ejo nla leleyi ooo

Wot a beautiful sight.......If na Africa now, them for say an witch

Where u born with sense

God of jesus!!!
Click http://goo.gl/xSjUuc

this snake big oooo so much, I hope it will hurt anybody

Lindiway dis is graphic nah. Haba you for warn us first. Linda take note!

fadi said...

Vicky..na your nyash be this?

Ewwww I have phobia for anything related to snake kingdom!

My God how did it manage to crawl up there. I hate creepy things.

oh my!!!

Jeezzz..I hate snakes with passion!

Hate dem creepy creatures....

This is computer generated, it aint real.

Haaa...see gobe

haryodele said...

Scary.. I hate snakes cos it can find its way around easily..

Lunch please.

Thats snake na die.....

Lmfao...smh

Arrrrggggggg

EWWWWWWWOOOOOOO....TOMJERRYSWIT

Some ppl can try sha

This snake is huge!!! Like I would black out with fear at the sight of it!!

caesar said...

Dat yash dey wahala me anytime wey I enta hia... instead of reading comments I end up studying d yash

caesar said...

Dis 1 sef dey bush meat category incase ya dan know..

Ooooooooooh my...!

So scary

Huge n scary!

Looks like the same one that ate a bat in Australia. Computer generated.

Bia juliet...before you opened the post, didn't you see python on the headlines?

Shaaa see matured meat oooo

Na heat dey make all of them dey comot

Perfect photoshopping. The weight of that creature will drag that wire down within seconds. Good job to whoever that photoshopped this....

meggy said...

Jesus christ!!!

Escaped from its tank means someone kept it as a pet? Nawah! God create things for this world sha. Sometimes, my mouth just hang open when I'm watching NatGeo channel.

I hate snakes.

Such a beautiful sight to behold.

NA GOD WIN

Idaresit Etteh said...

we just killed one near our house two days ago, small one thou...

JUST ME said...

Come to Anambra state in Idemili and see pythons bigger this strollylin everywhere of wch ubdare kill.. Thses ppl worship pythons here

Why shouldn't dey?

The only thing we know in 9ja is kill and destroy. Capture such animals and put them back in the wild or a wildlife centre. But of course a shallow minded person like your self would not understand that.. Later you claim your country ain't moving forward when you have decided never to develop mentally.

You just had to launch a grenade ehn? Nwanna!

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Really graphic, and doesn't worth b scare of.

Lol... Graphic pic kor

I swear...

Pepboy said...

I COVER MYSELF AND MY FAMILY WITH THE PRECIOUS OF THE PRECIOUS BLOOD OF JESUS, IJN, AMEN!!!.....

If na naija them go say na witch wey dey come back from meeting. I love Naija

Da Fuck?
That's one harmless beast up there.
Relax.

Scary; hate the ugly bitch!

Hate snakes with a passion. #okbye!

andre kelvin said...

Tha fuck

Such blasphemy. Very disrespectful words. Please stop this habit.

Pepboy, you're the worst kind. You don't believe in the power of his name that's why you throw it around so cheaply.

mzmaris said...

Stayed in d same position in all d pix.....was it posing?....the weight should stretch out that wire more than this.....it's probably looking for hw to get down from dat place..(Assuming it was real).....it should be more agitated thereby showing different postures or whatever......looks photoshopped......so fucking unreal

Kaiser said...

And u seem 2 be overdosing on sense abi...Olodo oshi

IBK OF GOD said...

@MzMaris my thoughts exactly!

some dum dum decided to keep this as a pet