Residents of Anglesey in North Wales woke up to see a deadly Python on a high telephone line above them. The
Burmese python - said to be one of the five largest snakes in the world and
capable of constricting an adult to death - was seen making its bid for
freedom above the residential street.
Police
say the snake escaped its tank and managed to climb out of an upstairs
window before making its way along the telephone wire. The Python was halfway down the drainpipe before it was captured. More photos after the cut...
72 comments:
See pepper soup tins
God knows how much I hate snakes.
Nagin leleyi oo ,..
I cover myself with the blood of God
Huge.. heat snake so much
Very good for launch.
Haaaaaaaaa, oluwa oba o, dey shd pls kill it b4 it kill pple o
I hate snakes
Haaaaaaaaa, oluwa oba o, dey shd pls kill it b4 it kill pple o
I have seen this kind of a python life wen I was in my jss 2 at idia college benin city edo state. Myself and my frnds were returning frm were we went to carry chairs frm the dinning hall wen this big python came out all of a sudden frm the bush, u threw the chairs we were carring and ran off but nobody belived us.
Wow! Imagine if this huge python had entered that house unnoticed.
Jeez! this snake is biiiiiiiiig! Some snake eaters will dance shoki if they can lay their hand on this packaged meat
Captured and then what? Hope de killed it, next thing now de'll set it free
Hate
They should kill ASAP
na wa oo, this one fit eat 5 people oo
Ejo nla leleyi ooo
Wot a beautiful sight.......If na Africa now, them for say an witch
Where u born with sense
God of jesus!!!
Click http://goo.gl/xSjUuc
this snake big oooo so much, I hope it will hurt anybody
Lindiway dis is graphic nah. Haba you for warn us first. Linda take note!
Vicky..na your nyash be this?
Ewwww I have phobia for anything related to snake kingdom!
My God how did it manage to crawl up there. I hate creepy things.
oh my!!!
Jeezzz..I hate snakes with passion!
Hate dem creepy creatures....
This is computer generated, it aint real.
Haaa...see gobe
Scary.. I hate snakes cos it can find its way around easily..
Lunch please.
Thats snake na die.....
Lmfao...smh
Arrrrggggggg
EWWWWWWWOOOOOOO....TOMJERRYSWIT
Some ppl can try sha
This snake is huge!!! Like I would black out with fear at the sight of it!!
Dat yash dey wahala me anytime wey I enta hia... instead of reading comments I end up studying d yash
Dis 1 sef dey bush meat category incase ya dan know..
Ooooooooooh my...!
So scary
Huge n scary!
Looks like the same one that ate a bat in Australia. Computer generated.
Bia juliet...before you opened the post, didn't you see python on the headlines?
Shaaa see matured meat oooo
Na heat dey make all of them dey comot
Perfect photoshopping. The weight of that creature will drag that wire down within seconds. Good job to whoever that photoshopped this....
Jesus christ!!!
Escaped from its tank means someone kept it as a pet? Nawah! God create things for this world sha. Sometimes, my mouth just hang open when I'm watching NatGeo channel.
I hate snakes.
Such a beautiful sight to behold.
NA GOD WIN
we just killed one near our house two days ago, small one thou...
Come to Anambra state in Idemili and see pythons bigger this strollylin everywhere of wch ubdare kill.. Thses ppl worship pythons here
Why shouldn't dey?
The only thing we know in 9ja is kill and destroy. Capture such animals and put them back in the wild or a wildlife centre. But of course a shallow minded person like your self would not understand that.. Later you claim your country ain't moving forward when you have decided never to develop mentally.
You just had to launch a grenade ehn? Nwanna!
Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Really graphic, and doesn't worth b scare of.
Lol... Graphic pic kor
I swear...
I COVER MYSELF AND MY FAMILY WITH THE PRECIOUS OF THE PRECIOUS BLOOD OF JESUS, IJN, AMEN!!!.....
If na naija them go say na witch wey dey come back from meeting. I love Naija
Da Fuck?
That's one harmless beast up there.
Relax.
Scary; hate the ugly bitch!
Hate snakes with a passion. #okbye!
Tha fuck
Such blasphemy. Very disrespectful words. Please stop this habit.
Pepboy, you're the worst kind. You don't believe in the power of his name that's why you throw it around so cheaply.
Stayed in d same position in all d pix.....was it posing?....the weight should stretch out that wire more than this.....it's probably looking for hw to get down from dat place..(Assuming it was real).....it should be more agitated thereby showing different postures or whatever......looks photoshopped......so fucking unreal
And u seem 2 be overdosing on sense abi...Olodo oshi
@MzMaris my thoughts exactly!
some dum dum decided to keep this as a pet